Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Kelly D. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Value for money

Close to the bars
6.7
This hotel is down a lane just off one of the main strips. It is good value for money and about a 10 mins walk to the beach. It has a nice pool. The rooms are clean and what you would expect from a budget room in the center of Legian.
Nightlife Tip: Close to bars but far enough away that it is quiet on an evening.
Mervin G. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2012
A convenience hotel for a short stays

very close to hte shopping areas
8
the road connecting to the hotel a bit narrow. have to walked about 5 minutes to the main road. overall, i'd enjoyed my stay here.
Ying L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Good location, old rooms

location
7.3
hotel is located about 2 blocks from the legian beach and close to the main street. construction is ongoing and is loud during the day (9-5) and they use mothballs in the room which i do not like. bathroom and bedsheets are old, but seem to be clean. staff warms up to you if you smile and are polite. breakfast isn't much...just fruit and toast
Ineke I. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Good price, good location

good location
8.3
when i stayed at Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, my family were very happy. It's because near from Kuta Beach and near from Legian street.And My children were very happy too, because the hotel have swimming pool and wi fi facilities.the room which we stayed, was very good too, with complete facilities, like bath tube, air contditioner and lcd tv.Hotel Sayang Maha mertha makes me satisfy.thank you
Shopping Tip: It's near from Legian Street and Melasti Street, Which many shop there.
Ariefina R. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2012
very cheap but really worthed

the room is clean, the price is cheap. it is more than what i paid for
9.3
the room is clean, the price is cheap. it is more than what i paid for. staffs are very helpful and friendly. breakfast is included. they upgraded me to room with ac. best if you stay for a long time, cos it's really cheap
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't book this hotel if it's your last day and you have bulky luggage to carry.. because you have to walk several metres to stop a taxi
Amy H. Couples Ireland, June 11, 2012
Great location terrible room

Swimming pool
8
we arrived at our hotel and we disappointed as we had to climb three flights of stairs with our bags:(! the room is small and the smallest fan in the word get aircon it's a must this hotel is one of the hottest wee stayed in as it is in the sun all day! the best thing about the hotel is the 24hour bar! te breakfast is just toast and coffee and fruit but you can add an egg for €1 very cheap to eat here and food is great. nightlife in kuta/legian is great!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to seminyak for a day it's stunning!
Marina R. Families with young children Russia, June 11, 2012
Good place to stay one nite

location of hotel is good
7
Room is old with very simple furniture and toilets need to be touched up. Good if you only need a place to wash up and rest fit the night. Wifi is a great help to surf the net to explore Bali. Breakfast was very simple and not enough. The staff is ok.
Travel tip: Transportation tip: don't use any other but meter Blue Bird Taxi. You won't spent more than it's really cost and they have are a very convenient English speaking drivers.
Kristin P. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Basic but great place to stay

wifi, location
9
The rooms were large and clean. The wifi worked well in the common areas. There was laundry, restaurants, bars and moped rental all within a block. Kuta beach is a 5 minute walk. If you're looking for a place to sleep comfortably and be out during the day it's a good choice. There is also a nice pool and they have luggage storage for those who need it. We left our bags with them for a week.
Madonna D. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2012
Close to everything

Cheap,central location,Wi-Fi,good pool very refreshing.
7.3
I stayed in a deluxe room which was very nice,with air-conditioning and a large fridge.Laying around the pool was very relaxing.Breakfast consists of either an o.j and toast or fresh fruit and toast,more choices are available.Food is very resonably priced.The cost was around for a seven day stay.The standard room has no fridge or a/c,but has an overhead fan.
Travel tip: pack very little(3 sets of cloths and bathroom supplies)you can spend up big and not go over your weight limits.
David T. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Nice Hotel, Simple and Clean

Cheap, Nice manager
5.7
ive stayed twice now at the sayang maha mertha, a simple yet pleasant hotel where for a decent price you can stay in the heart of the kuta/legian area. sure, some of the staff arent the friendliest, but this is probably due to the bad way i have seen them be treated by guests occasionally! the location is not perfect, but for the price you pay its great, secure and even has a nice little swimming pool. at the moment there is construction onsite for new rooms, so avoid for the next two months if you plan on sleeping in. otherwise, think of it as a plus: a free alarm clock so you dont miss a moment of that bali sunshine!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01