or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
965 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Niar H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2012
Satisfied on services, cleanliness & price

Good hotel with good location
8
It will great if the hotel can provide halal food (mulsem food) or vegeterian food, since we support the global warming programe, event we have to pay more of the food. So the Hotel will be more pupular because no one have this kind services.
Suziasma H. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Great location value for money.

Great value for room price
10
Nice place and location. Good for who wants long stay and tight budget. Staffs really friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: room with fan. breakfast include.
Corina G. Solo travelers Germany, July 3, 2012
cheap hotel with minimum service

location
4.7
poor breakfast, room was okay but quite basic, staff not helpful, building work from around 8am
Beth G. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
I really want to write a good review...

Deluxe rooms are nice, close walking distance to beach and Jalan Benesari for great fooderies.
6.7
I really wanted to write a great review for Sayang, because I know it has previously been a friendly little hotel with really lovely staff and no real issues. This time I ended up with 5 different rooms, I am not just a whinger. One shower head reached only as high as my chest, next was right beside a construction site, next was awesome...until a pipe burst in the floor, so I had to move. I'd already paid extra to be moved to a room away from construction site, the replacement room was not nearly as nice,so asked for a switch back upstairs. After being told that there were 'no rooms, try tomorrow' I got the finally became annoyed, upon which a room magically became available. This one was great, in the upstairs part of deluxe rooms, quiet, everything worked, all good. Staff were okay, brekky was just standard indo hotel stuff, pool is nice. Not sure why but there were a stack of schoolkids working there so there seemed more staff than guests. All up fine, I probably wont stay there again though just because of the massive stuff abouts, but if you don't mind living in the middle of a construction site, all good.
Corina G. Solo travelers Germany, July 2, 2012
cheap hotel but don't expect any service

location
4.7
staff is pretty unfriendly and breakfast is very basic
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for inexpensive and nice food check out the night market
Simon G. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
value for money

value for money and friendly staff
7.3
the rooms are basic but comfortable and value for money.
Kelly D. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
Value for money

Close to the bars
6.7
This hotel is down a lane just off one of the main strips. It is good value for money and about a 10 mins walk to the beach. It has a nice pool. The rooms are clean and what you would expect from a budget room in the center of Legian.
Nightlife Tip: Close to bars but far enough away that it is quiet on an evening.
Mervin G. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2012
A convenience hotel for a short stays

very close to hte shopping areas
8
the road connecting to the hotel a bit narrow. have to walked about 5 minutes to the main road. overall, i'd enjoyed my stay here.
Ying L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2012
Good location, old rooms

location
7.3
hotel is located about 2 blocks from the legian beach and close to the main street. construction is ongoing and is loud during the day (9-5) and they use mothballs in the room which i do not like. bathroom and bedsheets are old, but seem to be clean. staff warms up to you if you smile and are polite. breakfast isn't much...just fruit and toast
Ineke I. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Good price, good location

good location
8.3
when i stayed at Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, my family were very happy. It's because near from Kuta Beach and near from Legian street.And My children were very happy too, because the hotel have swimming pool and wi fi facilities.the room which we stayed, was very good too, with complete facilities, like bath tube, air contditioner and lcd tv.Hotel Sayang Maha mertha makes me satisfy.thank you
Shopping Tip: It's near from Legian Street and Melasti Street, Which many shop there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07