or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
965 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Ariefina R. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2012
very cheap but really worthed

the room is clean, the price is cheap. it is more than what i paid for
9.3
the room is clean, the price is cheap. it is more than what i paid for. staffs are very helpful and friendly. breakfast is included. they upgraded me to room with ac. best if you stay for a long time, cos it's really cheap
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't book this hotel if it's your last day and you have bulky luggage to carry.. because you have to walk several metres to stop a taxi
Amy H. Couples Ireland, June 11, 2012
Great location terrible room

Swimming pool
8
we arrived at our hotel and we disappointed as we had to climb three flights of stairs with our bags:(! the room is small and the smallest fan in the word get aircon it's a must this hotel is one of the hottest wee stayed in as it is in the sun all day! the best thing about the hotel is the 24hour bar! te breakfast is just toast and coffee and fruit but you can add an egg for €1 very cheap to eat here and food is great. nightlife in kuta/legian is great!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to seminyak for a day it's stunning!
Marina R. Families with young children Russia, June 11, 2012
Good place to stay one nite

location of hotel is good
7
Room is old with very simple furniture and toilets need to be touched up. Good if you only need a place to wash up and rest fit the night. Wifi is a great help to surf the net to explore Bali. Breakfast was very simple and not enough. The staff is ok.
Travel tip: Transportation tip: don't use any other but meter Blue Bird Taxi. You won't spent more than it's really cost and they have are a very convenient English speaking drivers.
Kristin P. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Basic but great place to stay

wifi, location
9
The rooms were large and clean. The wifi worked well in the common areas. There was laundry, restaurants, bars and moped rental all within a block. Kuta beach is a 5 minute walk. If you're looking for a place to sleep comfortably and be out during the day it's a good choice. There is also a nice pool and they have luggage storage for those who need it. We left our bags with them for a week.
Madonna D. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2012
Close to everything

Cheap,central location,Wi-Fi,good pool very refreshing.
7.3
I stayed in a deluxe room which was very nice,with air-conditioning and a large fridge.Laying around the pool was very relaxing.Breakfast consists of either an o.j and toast or fresh fruit and toast,more choices are available.Food is very resonably priced.The cost was around for a seven day stay.The standard room has no fridge or a/c,but has an overhead fan.
Travel tip: pack very little(3 sets of cloths and bathroom supplies)you can spend up big and not go over your weight limits.
David T. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Nice Hotel, Simple and Clean

Cheap, Nice manager
5.7
ive stayed twice now at the sayang maha mertha, a simple yet pleasant hotel where for a decent price you can stay in the heart of the kuta/legian area. sure, some of the staff arent the friendliest, but this is probably due to the bad way i have seen them be treated by guests occasionally! the location is not perfect, but for the price you pay its great, secure and even has a nice little swimming pool. at the moment there is construction onsite for new rooms, so avoid for the next two months if you plan on sleeping in. otherwise, think of it as a plus: a free alarm clock so you dont miss a moment of that bali sunshine!
Thomas W. Couples New Zealand, June 4, 2012
Awful

Honestly nothing!
2.3
I really wish I have got something nice to say about this hotel. Staff need to learn how to actually be nice or even just smile maybe that would have helped the standard of this below average hotel. If I could go back in time now that my holiday have ended, I wish I paid that extra dollar to stay in better hotel. Room was dirty. No hot water. found questionable marks on sheet. wall have bits stained and it stank... bad! Walkable distance to the beach.
Nightlife Tip: here is a tip. dont walk home to this hotel (or anywhere in legian) at night you actually get mugged.
Buyung B. Families with older children Indonesia, June 3, 2012
Budget Hotel

Kolam renang yang lumayan
6
Kamar ada aroma, kurang bersih, perabotan kamar udah usang/lama
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel ini dekat dengan pantai Kuta, dengan jalan kaki bisa sampai ke pantai tsb.
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2012
Budget but comfortable

Breakfast, location, wifi
6.3
Darren T. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2012
Simple accomodation, with a pool

Price by far, save your dollars for the nightlife if that is what your after.
6.3
The rooms are very basic, pool is small but adequate, the meals are good and cheap, and with the money saved on accomodation leaves you plenty to get out and enjoy everything, it isnt beach front but the location is close to everything you need.
Nightlife Tip: This is a great place to stay close to Kuta if nightlife is what your seeking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05