or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
929 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (929)
Sort by:
Imaswaty I. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 24, 2012
A Good Stay

Cheap, location, clean
4.3
I choose this hotel cause I need a budget hotel. As a solo traveler, this is a good choice for its location. Many things happening around hotel's area, just what I need. The room itself is not bad at all, just for sleeping, I don't mind. For me the most important thing is the area. Lots of restaurants around hotel, many variety, from cheap to expensive. Also many stores here. I completely enjoyed my stay there and will come back there again ! But may be not for honeymoon.
Edward M. Groups Indonesia, April 23, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

best location
5.3
nice hotel and service with a smile. but the room is small. my room is hot and the fan is not good. the towel is not clean. i was boring about the breakfast because every day the menu was same. the hotel is great location and near to the beach. when i stayed, i didnt get the tools of bath. i love the security system because i felt safety. overall, i were satisfied with my stay at sayang maha mertha hotel. success for sayang maha mertha hotel and i will recomend with my friend to stay at this hotel if they come to denpasar bali.
Edward M. Groups Indonesia, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

best location
6
Nice hotel and service with a smile. But the room is small. My room is hot and the fan is not good. The towel is not clean. I was boring about the breakfast because every day the menu was same. The hotel is great location and near to the beach. When i stayed, i didnt get the tools of bath. I love the security system because i felt safety. Overall, i were satisfied with my stay at Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel. Success for Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel and i will recomend with my friend to stay at this hotel if they come to Denpasar Bali.
Edward M. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2012
Nice hotel near the Kuta Beach

Good
5.3
nice hotel but the breakfast is same day to day...so sometimes i fell boring
Travel tip: -
Tang Y. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Great location but very small and hot

Cheap
5
we choose a standard fan room for future, i rather choose a room with aircon it was too hot and the ventilation in a fan room is too bad however it is cheap and only cost usd morning breakfast was just bread, and if u wan to eat fried rice and noodle u need to add money for me, i wont stay the fan room again. even though its cheap. however, it was really in good location and only in walking distance to the famous legian street and kuta beach. thanks
Hetty H. Couples Indonesia, April 19, 2012
great location,cheap rate but not comfort

wifi hotspot available
5
this hotel great location, cheap rate, but not so clean....
Restaurant Tip: chinese food: warung malang,and so many indonesian resto like padang food...mmm yummy
Djarot B. Families with young children Indonesia, April 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Selling point
6.7
the staff is ok , too many mosquito in my room (room was upgraded), they gave me baygon (mosquito killers) to sdolve those problem thanks.
Jade M. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2012
Nice staff, a bit far from the beach

Service, Internet
7.7
upon arriving at sayang maha mertha hotel, we were greeted with complimentary glasses of orange juice- which was a great first impression! we were informed that the wifi would only work in the lobby but were greatly surprised that we got the signal from our rooms, making our stay quite convenient. while the hotel is a nice price, i thought it was a bit far from the beach- maybe 15 minutes walk. and the rooms didn't feel very clean. it got quite sweltering and hot with only a fan as well, making it a bit difficult to sleep. the breakfast was mediocre as well- juice or fruit, and tea and toast. the staff was very kind but the rooms weren't quite up to par.
Muhammad N. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2012
Great location

Loved the hotel bar
7.3
Was a great stay at Sayang Maha Merta. However, things that need to be improved on would be the mosquitoes and clean bedsheets. Other than that, a great place for budget travelers.
Laurent C. Couples France, April 8, 2012
NIce pool, near kuta beach and night life

no airport pick up
5.7
We stayed there for 3 nights. We would recommend the superior room. Room ok. Breakfast included. Grocery store right across the street. 6 euro from the airport, half an hour. Only drawback is the renovation work right beside, so noisy from early morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A06