or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Ernest F. Families with older children India, May 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Good location, friendly staff and clean rooms
7
We were a group of 18 people, all family. Since we were so many of us, we could not get all Air conditioned rooms. The Air conditioned rooms were big and comfortable. But the Fan rooms were not so clean and small. I will recommend only the AC rooms and not the Fan rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is situate right in the middle of all the shopping area. If you take the street to the left of the hotel, you will come across, small and big shops, restaurants, money exchanges and tourist guides. The people are quite friendly and most of them speak english
Syahripal F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2012
It has swimming pool!

The swimming pool, of course
7
I got really sleep tight, its comfortable, very friendly with my pocket, and Its at downtown...
Malcolm R. Groups United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
hotel great, good service

very central,clean,
3.7
this hotel is situated in a very good position,it is very close to all amenities and within walking distance of unlimited bars and shops and restaurants no taxis were nessesary .staff were nice and helpful.room basic and cleaned every day,food was average.
Wei C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2012
A little bit above average

Easy to locate
6
It is better than my expectation, looking at the price that I paid. It is ok, clean, at least I didn't find dead bugs on the floor or cabinet or bathroom. Room is a little bit hot with only the small ceiling fun, it was lucky that the weather wasn't too hot when I stayed. Air condition room should be better.
Muhammad M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 6, 2012
nice room but no water

location is near the beach and bar.
4.7
its a nice note with warm people working over there but the water condition sucks. the watery system is not working properly.
Jason M. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
Location okay and friendly service

Cleanand interesting deco
7
Unfortuneatly did not get to see in rooms was in the end of a passage with a room off it, with only a curtian for privice! Breakfast was farce --- help your self to what there was! no butter -- just jam /peanut butter -- no milk for tea/coffee. The kitchen area was right next to smocking area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You in the middle of interesting Indian area
Look H. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Horrible experience

friendly hotel staff
5
Very helpful and friendly staff. Thumbs up for them. The staying in the rooms is quite an experience. I wasnt able to sleep the entitle night due to alarming numbers of mosqitors bites even with repellent and mosquitor coil burning it did not help at all. I won't ever stay here anymore not even if its fre. whats a holiday when one cannot even sleep properly. I like the food here. Great food.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 2, 2012
very basic hotel

not to far from the beach ot jalan legian
2.7
I only stayed one night after booking 4. I had a very hot and noisey sleepless night.. After one night of trying to sleep there my body was covered in red dots which i can only comprehend were from a bed bug infestation.. I was itchey and prickly like i had never experienced b4.. I do not even want to begin to rate this place.. The wall next to my bed had chewing gum stuck to it and what only could be described as cum smeared on the wall above where the pillows lay at the head of the bed.. I am glad the refund policy of agoda is easy to deal with and its been a pleasure using them. But i would not recommend Sayang maha mertha hotel... learn to clean yur rooms.. and get some new matresses.
Nightlife Tip: If u really dont like sleeping and want to party all the time then it is the place for u.. the free breakfast was pitaful.
Ema S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2012
good price but room a bit stuffy

warm ppl,
6
the room is affordable for a single traveler like i am. however, the room is quite stuffy and hot at noght.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Canada, April 26, 2012
Cheap and basic

Location
6.7
You get what you pay. Can be noisy at the pool. Bed mattress is uncomfortable.. No major complaint, it was fine and I got used to staying here. But next time, I'll pay a bit more and stay elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03