Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe room area
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 1021 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1021)
Sort by:
David B. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
Average hotel, but cheap!

Nice pool, social atmosphere in common area, lots of young travellers.
6
Continental breakfast was & coffee wasn't very satisfying. No hot water and no internet in room, contrary to the info given when I booked. I found it much nicer and more comfortable at Roma bar/lounge/restaurant, 100m walk to the south (on the corner of Jalan Benesari). Nice food, reasonable prices and good Wifi - nice place to relax/work with comfy sofas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pink coloured spa/massage centre 50m towards the beach on Jalan Benesari (from Roma bar). Cheap, 50k/hr, but still good quality at 10 o'clock at night! Best massage was at Santai spa on Jalan Padma Utara for about 85k!!!!! (ask for Nano if you like a strong massage)
Hanna N. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2012
good location and just enough

breakfast eggs, exactly what I expected from the price
6.7
choose this hotel because of the location. I had normal experience during my stay in this hotel, reading others' review who sadly got bad experiences with the staff etc doesn't happened to me.. Sayang Maha Mertha is just what I need breakfast have to pay more for eggs worth the money, the coffee is simple but good, the only thing I wish they have in the type of room I stay is hot water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent motor bike near the hotel and explore Legian etc, even by walking!
Dewi V. Couples Netherlands, July 19, 2012
Lovely clean hotel

swimming pool, nice and quiet, friendly staff.
8.7
All pros, only con is the breakfast, but there are many options for additional eating around.
Maria S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Economic rates with strategic location

Lot of vacation options
6.7
Near the beach, shops, ATM, and even you don't know what to do, you will always can have great activities with lot of information desk in the front through Bali and Lombok
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
good locationbut rude staff

low price
5.3
Was disappointed this time.Before the room always had a refrigerator but now only deluxe rooms have refrigerator. Staff not very helpful particularly in the dining room-many trainees who don't understand English and on the whole are not intelligent.Some are even rude and when I complained they put pubic hair on my fruit to spite me!! I have stayed here 4 times but never again!!!!
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2012
quiet location near beach and legian street

low price and rooms have character
6
The rooms here are not all the same.I have stayed four times and had different types of room.Agoda now only sells the Superior room(other than the fan room).I prefer the deluxe room which other sites sell because it has refrigerator and dvd player.
Hotel Feature Tip: The price includes breakfast-but only Continental.Pay 10,000rupiah ( only about $1.10) to receive any style of eggs with your breakfast.
Suryo A. Groups Indonesia, July 15, 2012
cheap n great location hotel

cheap hotel
7.3
exelent hotels...cheap n comfortable hotel...near kuta bali...
Benn R. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2012
Aecond time staying

Cheap/ location
7
This is the second time I've stayed at sayang. So I knew what to expect. Te rooms are a little old. But really, for the price ad location, it's all you need. Air con and a private bathroom with a half decent bed. The beer is cheap at the bar that's open 24hr and it's in the best part of Bali. I'll stay again in the future
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction area if you want to sleep in
Georgina B. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Avoid Room 123

Swimming pool, location
6.3
Arriving at half past midnight we were first bundled into Room 123. Damp, smelly and dangerous, the bathroom was crawling with black mould just ready to give out an early death sentence. It clogged the lungs, wet our clothes and left us feeling musty and worn.  Thankfully our second room, which we got to move into the following morning, was better. A small, but manageable size it had a bath and shower, complete with eggy, gurgling drain as well as a balcony, tv and DVD player.  The pool was nice, the food okay and the location decent too. Shame there was building work going on all week. Maybe they'll get round to clearing the damp in room 123.
Niar H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2012
Satisfied on services, cleanliness & price

Good hotel with good location
8
It will great if the hotel can provide halal food (mulsem food) or vegeterian food, since we support the global warming programe, event we have to pay more of the food. So the Hotel will be more pupular because no one have this kind services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BathroomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe room area

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02