Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Wei C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2012
A little bit above average

Easy to locate
6
It is better than my expectation, looking at the price that I paid. It is ok, clean, at least I didn't find dead bugs on the floor or cabinet or bathroom. Room is a little bit hot with only the small ceiling fun, it was lucky that the weather wasn't too hot when I stayed. Air condition room should be better.
Muhammad M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 6, 2012
nice room but no water

location is near the beach and bar.
4.7
its a nice note with warm people working over there but the water condition sucks. the watery system is not working properly.
Jason M. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
Location okay and friendly service

Cleanand interesting deco
7
Unfortuneatly did not get to see in rooms was in the end of a passage with a room off it, with only a curtian for privice! Breakfast was farce --- help your self to what there was! no butter -- just jam /peanut butter -- no milk for tea/coffee. The kitchen area was right next to smocking area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You in the middle of interesting Indian area
Look H. Groups Singapore, May 2, 2012
Horrible experience

friendly hotel staff
5
Very helpful and friendly staff. Thumbs up for them. The staying in the rooms is quite an experience. I wasnt able to sleep the entitle night due to alarming numbers of mosqitors bites even with repellent and mosquitor coil burning it did not help at all. I won't ever stay here anymore not even if its fre. whats a holiday when one cannot even sleep properly. I like the food here. Great food.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 2, 2012
very basic hotel

not to far from the beach ot jalan legian
2.7
I only stayed one night after booking 4. I had a very hot and noisey sleepless night.. After one night of trying to sleep there my body was covered in red dots which i can only comprehend were from a bed bug infestation.. I was itchey and prickly like i had never experienced b4.. I do not even want to begin to rate this place.. The wall next to my bed had chewing gum stuck to it and what only could be described as cum smeared on the wall above where the pillows lay at the head of the bed.. I am glad the refund policy of agoda is easy to deal with and its been a pleasure using them. But i would not recommend Sayang maha mertha hotel... learn to clean yur rooms.. and get some new matresses.
Nightlife Tip: If u really dont like sleeping and want to party all the time then it is the place for u.. the free breakfast was pitaful.
Ema S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2012
good price but room a bit stuffy

warm ppl,
6
the room is affordable for a single traveler like i am. however, the room is quite stuffy and hot at noght.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Canada, April 26, 2012
Cheap and basic

Location
6.7
You get what you pay. Can be noisy at the pool. Bed mattress is uncomfortable.. No major complaint, it was fine and I got used to staying here. But next time, I'll pay a bit more and stay elsewhere.
Kamlesh D. Couples India, April 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Near the beach and shopping area
8
It is a very pleasant hotel, within easy walking distance from the beach and the shopping area. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Food was reasonably priced and good. Centrally located for sight seeing. The staff arranged taxi for sight seeing as well as the drop at the airport, at a reasonable price.
Sigrid P. Couples Estonia, April 24, 2012
Good location
6
near to main party and restourants area. Hotel is a little bit old, but quiet. Room was okay, but not nice and not clean, with comfortable bed, window and nice balkony. Bathroom was smelly and dirty. Small pool. Breakfast was not the greatest thing. Stuff was ok. You can use a computer in the lobby with free internet.
Duncan B. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
great location but far from the beach

big room
6.3
its alright and cheap hotel, they give u a welcome drink in first time arrived there so for all is good hotel with low budget for people who want to stay long in that hotel and the bear is cheap
Restaurant Tip: near to that hotel has a restaurant with friendly stay and everything is 25k for food, try that is good food too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06