Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Sierra S.
United States
January 04, 2013
Good enough for the price
Has a nice pool.
The room was clean and basic. Good location - quiet area, but only a short walk to the beach or Jalan Legian. The hotel staff was not very friendly. The restaurant wait staff was also not friendly and very slow.

Resa A.
Indonesia
January 02, 2013
A Standard Hotel But Have A Very Cheap Beer
The pool is nice, the food is nice and cheap, the staff is friendship, the rate is cheap
i went and stayed in this hotel with my wife in mid december 2012. i stayed here because my flight canceled and i want stayed in legian, previously i stayed in kuta and ubud. the room is standard, the light is rather dark, the bathroom is nice, very clean. air conditioner is good but television is very standard and the channel was limited (just for indonesian). the internet connection with wifi cannot reach my room (i got a room in first floor). oiya, one con that in my room the gps signal was gone. the good one that the meal is satisfied. the motorcycle rental is good. the beer was very damn cheap! my wife was angry, xixixi.... yeah, i think, overall, this hotel is good for backpackers, you can stay very long here with a reasonable rate. :d

Quintin M.
United States
January 02, 2013
Quiet area for kuta
Good Housekeeping
I forgot my water filter here. I called a few days later, and they had it for me when I returned almost 3 weeks later.

MARIA C.
Greece
January 01, 2013
do not go!!
location
extremely dirty! mice & cockroaches were running outside from the room. the people working there have very bad behavior & they overcharge trips. they also give bad information and they sent us to the wrong port and we lost our boat!! the only good thing is location and food. but the breakfast is extremely basic and not fulfilling at all!! i would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

MARIA C.
Greece
January 01, 2013
Not recomended
location
they do not care about their customers!! tragic health and clean conditions! the pool is the most dirty i have ever seen. indonesian people (not hotel customers) were coming every day to wash their clothes and shoes in the pool!! the hotel had many mice & cockroaches. the breakfast was poor! the room has almost nothing. only bed and a filthy closet! the bathroom was tragic! i had the worst experience in this hotel and i do not recommend it to anyone!

kareena L.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2012
Good Amenities and close to main activities
Restaurant,bar, pool table, massage and pool are all available. Balcony on room & spacious shower room.
Whilst the pool area needs a bit of paint to make it look fresher, the fact that you can eat,drink,swim or lounge in this hotel was a good factor. Current building work is a bit of an eyesore, but didnt cause any problems. Some staff were very helpful, others lacked bi lingual skills and were unable to assist. Be aware,breakfast is tea/coffee and toast, anything else is extra, but prices are cheap. Slightly off the main road and near a disco, so may be a problem for those with mobility problems or light sleepers.

Alistair B.
Australia
December 25, 2012
Clean, basic
Central location, beach and shoppping/nightlife
Expensive for what is basically a backpacker lodge

Novia N.
Indonesia
December 21, 2012
Standard hotel with reasonable price
the facility is good. bilyard table, poolside and airport transfer is good
Actually I stayed in this hotel for 3days and 2 nights. First time I came to this hotel, I got welcome drink (orange juice). I must fill the document. Then the girl was accompany me to get the room. The room is like adher with my feet. The quality of bed and shower not bad as another review. ( Maybe it is already fixed by hotel management. When the night is come, I can sleep well, not really hot (beacuse the weather is still rainy). I don't like the cupboard. It has no key and smells bad.

Andrew M.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2012
Decent option if you are arriving late
Quiet - down a side street
i booked this place because i was arriving in bali late and wanted somwhere booked where i could get to easily from the airport. the hotel is basic, some building work going on, but not noisey. pool area needs cleaning and/or updating as do other areas of the hotel -e.g. the rail on the staircase nearly came off in my hand. breakfast was ok...the best thing being unlimited cups of decent coffee which you pour yourself. for the price it's just about ok - i'm sure you can find better & cheaper by walking around.....but this is an ok option if you don't expect too much and want to book online in advance.

Christine N.
Canada
December 17, 2012
Great Location, Pool and Service
Pool, Balcony, Location, Value
I stayed here on my last night in Bali but wish I had stayed here for my previous nights as well. The pool/pool bar and billiards table was nice and service was good. Best was the location. Just a short but very eventful walk to Legian Street nightlife. Not far from beach either. Overall good value.