Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Peace A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel, value for money

Good location, near to the beach, the restaurant, the shops..
5.3
we stayed there for 3 nights in the ac room with large bathroom and private balcony. they provided refrigerator, desk, television and dvd player in the room. the room was not too clean and the bathroom a bit stinky. the pool was nice. we could reserve a tour guide at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: They're having a construction project, so it would be noisy especially in the working day (sometimes they're still working at night, but not often).
Laurent C. Couples France, April 2, 2012
Nice place well located, affordable

No airport pick up
5.7
we stayed there for one night on arrival and 2 nights before departure. the hotel is at a walkable distance from the beach, close to the night life and shops. it has a nice pool, the breakfast included is ok. they organize shuttle buses to all sightseeing places but you better ask the travel agent next door, cheaper. we tried 2 types of rooms. we would recommend the superior class if you are looking or a sink in the bathroom. not comfortable at all. the superior is fine, clean, ac with balcony. you can rent a scoot for the day for a few euros. it is close to the airport but no pick up was provided for a short stay. you shall take a prepaid taxi from the airport (rupia= around 5 euro). do not fall into those swindlers' trap offering the ride for 20 euros...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must bargain for everything, always cut down the price by one half, or one third or even more, else you will be cheated.
Neil J. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Characterful hotel in a good location

Nice jungle style setting
7.3
Impressive design in a jungle setting with a very pleasant restaurant area under the trees. Small but functional swimming pool. The room was light and pleasant with a good balcony and reasonably well appointed. The location was great for us in Legian with just a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Aziera A. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great location but old rooms

There are many nice shops & restaurants nearby.
7
the hotel is quite old. the pool is nothing fancy and there were alot of mosquitoes. we booked the 'fan' room as we were just staying over for a night and yes it was decent enough. though the room/balcony doors creaked and required a little push. even the room smells funny. but the toilet was surprisingly clean. you can only get the wifi at the lobby.
Shopping Tip: There is a whole stretch of shops selling lots of nice clothings nearby for shopping enthusiasts.
Oleg S. Couples Russia, March 30, 2012
Affordable hotel with good kitchen

Hotel have a pool and good restaurant
8
we book a cheap rooms with fan, there was smell of moisture, but i guess ok for this price. hotel was in process of renovation. restaurant in this hotel is really nice a with affordable prices. wifi was ok around the lobby. water pool ia also a plus.
Jannik H. Groups Germany, March 28, 2012
Bed bugs

fruit salad as part of the breakfast...
4.7
As the title already says the room I stayed in had bed bugs... Of course I changed the room but that doesn`t solve the problem cause they were already in the clothes and it is a pain to get rid of them. Beside that the hotel was okay for the price I paid. But I wouldn`t recommend to stay in that hotel as I am not really sure if they did anything against the bed bugs!!
Butet T. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2012
old style

Helpfull Staff
5.3
we are not confortable with the room, because looks old but the staff very helpfull
Ana A. Families with young children Indonesia, March 19, 2012
standard hotel

location
5.7
very standard room with fan n breakfast breakfast are bored if u stayed for 5 days, but you can change to other menu with additional charge :) location is near to the beach n mini market, laundry, salon, money changer and also restaurant
Lucinda B. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Nice hotel but awkward location

The pool was nice, food in restaurant OK, staff very friendly and helpful, we had a fan room and it was extremely hot so I would suggest paying the extra and getting air con.
6.3
The hotel was nice enough and what I expected for what we paid. However it was right at the end of a little ally way which was a nightmare to get to. Having not been to Bali before I didn't know about all the tiny lanes in and around Kuta and Legian. Well this hotel is quite a way away from the main strip because you have to walk through the tiny lanes to get anywhere. It was a bit scary at some points as there was no foot path and loads of mopeds and cars squeezing past. Also do not let it's location on a map deceive you; it may look close to the beach but it is about a 25 minute walk as you have to walk the long way through the dangerous ally ways! There was also building work going on as they are renovating; one breakfast it was right next to us as we so loud we couldn't even talk to eachother. If you are expecting a lie in forget it as they were up every morning working by 9am.
Travel tip: Walking out of the hotel there is a restaurant on the left that does the BEST chicken satay. Can't remember what its called but it has a big picture of a rice paddie scene on the wall and a big Australian flag.
Raja N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Value for Money with great location

Near to wonderful Kuta Beach, reasonably-priced accommodation fee
8.7
If you are looking for a reasonably-priced hotel located near to Kuta Beach. This is it! Some plus points:- i. Wifi is provided at lobby. ii. Breakfast is included. iii. Pool and bar is available at lobby. iv. Very near to mini mart, money exchange, cafe, and spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08