or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
965 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Hetty H. Couples Indonesia, April 19, 2012
great location,cheap rate but not comfort

wifi hotspot available
5
this hotel great location, cheap rate, but not so clean....
Restaurant Tip: chinese food: warung malang,and so many indonesian resto like padang food...mmm yummy
Djarot B. Families with young children Indonesia, April 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Selling point
6.7
the staff is ok , too many mosquito in my room (room was upgraded), they gave me baygon (mosquito killers) to sdolve those problem thanks.
Jade M. Groups United States of America, April 14, 2012
Nice staff, a bit far from the beach

Service, Internet
7.7
upon arriving at sayang maha mertha hotel, we were greeted with complimentary glasses of orange juice- which was a great first impression! we were informed that the wifi would only work in the lobby but were greatly surprised that we got the signal from our rooms, making our stay quite convenient. while the hotel is a nice price, i thought it was a bit far from the beach- maybe 15 minutes walk. and the rooms didn't feel very clean. it got quite sweltering and hot with only a fan as well, making it a bit difficult to sleep. the breakfast was mediocre as well- juice or fruit, and tea and toast. the staff was very kind but the rooms weren't quite up to par.
Muhammad N. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2012
Great location

Loved the hotel bar
7.3
Was a great stay at Sayang Maha Merta. However, things that need to be improved on would be the mosquitoes and clean bedsheets. Other than that, a great place for budget travelers.
Laurent C. Couples France, April 8, 2012
NIce pool, near kuta beach and night life

no airport pick up
5.7
We stayed there for 3 nights. We would recommend the superior room. Room ok. Breakfast included. Grocery store right across the street. 6 euro from the airport, half an hour. Only drawback is the renovation work right beside, so noisy from early morning.
Peace A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel, value for money

Good location, near to the beach, the restaurant, the shops..
5.3
we stayed there for 3 nights in the ac room with large bathroom and private balcony. they provided refrigerator, desk, television and dvd player in the room. the room was not too clean and the bathroom a bit stinky. the pool was nice. we could reserve a tour guide at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: They're having a construction project, so it would be noisy especially in the working day (sometimes they're still working at night, but not often).
Laurent C. Couples France, April 2, 2012
Nice place well located, affordable

No airport pick up
5.7
we stayed there for one night on arrival and 2 nights before departure. the hotel is at a walkable distance from the beach, close to the night life and shops. it has a nice pool, the breakfast included is ok. they organize shuttle buses to all sightseeing places but you better ask the travel agent next door, cheaper. we tried 2 types of rooms. we would recommend the superior class if you are looking or a sink in the bathroom. not comfortable at all. the superior is fine, clean, ac with balcony. you can rent a scoot for the day for a few euros. it is close to the airport but no pick up was provided for a short stay. you shall take a prepaid taxi from the airport (rupia= around 5 euro). do not fall into those swindlers' trap offering the ride for 20 euros...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must bargain for everything, always cut down the price by one half, or one third or even more, else you will be cheated.
Neil J. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Characterful hotel in a good location

Nice jungle style setting
7.3
Impressive design in a jungle setting with a very pleasant restaurant area under the trees. Small but functional swimming pool. The room was light and pleasant with a good balcony and reasonably well appointed. The location was great for us in Legian with just a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Aziera A. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great location but old rooms

There are many nice shops & restaurants nearby.
7
the hotel is quite old. the pool is nothing fancy and there were alot of mosquitoes. we booked the 'fan' room as we were just staying over for a night and yes it was decent enough. though the room/balcony doors creaked and required a little push. even the room smells funny. but the toilet was surprisingly clean. you can only get the wifi at the lobby.
Shopping Tip: There is a whole stretch of shops selling lots of nice clothings nearby for shopping enthusiasts.
Oleg S. Couples Russia, March 30, 2012
Affordable hotel with good kitchen

Hotel have a pool and good restaurant
8
we book a cheap rooms with fan, there was smell of moisture, but i guess ok for this price. hotel was in process of renovation. restaurant in this hotel is really nice a with affordable prices. wifi was ok around the lobby. water pool ia also a plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B02