or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bar Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free Billiard Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Bernd B. Couples Germany, January 28, 2012
Hotel okay - Standard rooms are horrible

quiet location
4.3
People were okay. Hotel is run down but at least the pool was clean, although the sun lounges and table were pretty much all broken or stained.
Thomas P. Groups Australia, January 28, 2012
Nothing is good.

nothing
2
service is very very poor, room is old and the bed is very old make of wood with a dirty single mastre and pillo with the stain on it. The location is too inside and nothing to see close by. No recomened for friend to stay and surely not going back to stay at that place again.
Travel tip: Not recomened for travelers
D P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
great location, great value for money

value for money, nice pool
8
great value for money, nice pool , good food, near to the beach, nice staff
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Pool, bar area, easy access to hiring scooters/car and drivers. Food good
9.3
I reckon this hotel is the best value for money hotel in the immediate area, so close to shopping and beach, the staff are so professional, and the internet for free is a bonus, the rooms cleaned professionaly daily is nice as well
Restaurant Tip: Have to go to MooMoos for the Australian food.
Georgia A. Couples Australia, January 26, 2012
easily the worst hotel i've ever stayed in

cheap
2.7
this place is horrible! everything is dirty, the 'ceiling fan' is just a regular desk fan stuck to the roof, which, again, is filthy. we both couldn't bring ourselves to get in the bed and instead had to put our sarongs down and lie on top of it. i have travelled south east asia extensively and stayed in some really low end hostels, because i don't really care and have low standards, and this is still the worst place i've stayed. we had the cheapest room. more expensive rooms may be nicer. i didn't see them.
Nightlife Tip: not too far a walk from bounty. maybe ten fifteen minutes
Tara D. Couples Australia, January 25, 2012
Central hotel.

I like the location to Kuta and Legian
6
Room was clean however we wanted a double bed and they did not have that available.
Osman E. Couples Chile, January 24, 2012
Great location

Swimming pool
6.7
the standard room is suitable for young people that want to save money, the fan is not enough to cool down the room. but same as the superior room sometimes stinks from the toilet (there is some problem with the pipelines). The swimming pool is good enough for the price, the breakfast is poor and so many bees flying around that area.
Anna-Liisa J. Couples Estonia, January 23, 2012
Nice hotel, nothing special

pool
6
The hotel is really hidden away. Taxis don't really wanna drive that far, so when we moved in we needed to find the place ourselves and when it has been raining it gets really muddy. Room is pretty average, when a/c is on it smells pretty alright. :) Shower is low and does not have a curtain so you need to sit in the bath or hold the shower. Reception staff don't seem to enjoy that much their jobs, but put a friendly face on anyways. Pool is nice. Wifi is only in the reception, restaurant area. Breakfast is very small and very very basic. You get toast and fruit; coffee or tea.
Olvido M. Solo travelers Spain, January 22, 2012
Convenient hotel close to shops and beach

Good swimming pool
5.7
The first day when I arrived there,was late and they give me a very doggy room, clean but nothing good for the value. It was very noisy and couldn't sleep in the hole night. Second day I was move to another one much better, less noisy and bigger.
Shopping Tip: Very good location in Legian, close to nightlife in Kuta and shopping in Semiyak
Manuella C. Families with young children Australia, January 22, 2012
Alot of noise and construction going on.

Close to popular areas
5
Did not find the construction very peaceful they worked all hours of the day and night. But the stay was still a pleasant one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath roomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BarSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free BilliardSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha MerthaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha HotelSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05