or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
949 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (949)
Sort by:
Thi T. Families with young children Vietnam, February 12, 2012
Good location hotel but uncomfortable facilities
4.7
bali is not as nice as what people say on internet. when you change money there, you should go to the authorised one like bank. to change. the rate may be bit lower than the other places like the shop, but you are sure to receive 100% amount. if you are greedy with the high rate, it is easy to get lost. for purchasing, you must bargain as low as you can. i bought 1 pair of sandal at 15k rp while the seller said at 520k rp. you see, how many time of the bargain they did?? the food is not so good for vietnamese. we must prepare the food ourselves. but, the bali people and service is ok. they are very nice to you even you don't buy anything from you.
Shopping Tip: - must bargain as much as possible. - go to the bank for money exchange or atm withdraw
Lani P. Business travelers Indonesia, February 9, 2012
it's better than it's price..

cheap restaurant..my son like the food especially pizaa..
9.3
definetely want to stay again in this hotel whenever i get chance to go to bali
D P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
great location, good value

location, value for money
8
great location near legian beach, all night bar, great value, clean rooms nice pool
Holly N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Good location

Location
7.3
The location of this hotel was great, right in the hustle and bustle, and I guess for the price I paid, the room was OK. It wasn't the cleanest of rooms, but it did have a pool view. The wifi only worked in reception.
Dan F. Solo travelers Romania, February 4, 2012
Good locatione

Good staff
9.3
if u arrive during the day they offer a welcome drink. staff is friendly, breakfast included is very basic but they have other options in the restaurant. i arrived around midnight and asked for airport pick up but i guess they forgot about it as there was no one waiting for me at the airport... rooms are pretty clean, they tidy up daily, internet access in the rooms mostly at the ground floor.
Travel tip: If u take taxi from the airport to Kuta or Legian area, you should bargain to around 10 $
Cathal M. Groups Ireland, February 4, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Near the airport and beach
6.3
Breakfast was not great but rooms were clean. good value for the price.
Brian C. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2012
Not all bad

Location, staff
6.7
opinions seem very divided about this place, so i approached it with some trepidation. there has been much criticism of staff, but i found them to be helpful at all times. they arranged an early breakfast for me (before cafe opening time) and it was better than most i had this trip. there is still a lot of construction going on, and it is true that nearby roads flood when it rains - just wear waterproof sandals. pool was available though i didn't get to use it due to an evening downpour. room was fairly run down, is due a renovation but was clean enough and the bathroom didn't smell. it's fine for a night or two, but i'd probably look for something a bit more flash for a longer stay.
Osman E. Couples Chile, February 3, 2012
Great location

Swimming pool
6
the hotel was quiet enough for resting a couple of days. But sometimes there was a terrible stink that came from the toilet. the breakfast was poor just toast and juice. the beds were ok. Swimming pool was fine. the price was the cheapest one that we found in Bali.
Melissa R. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2012
Friendly staff

swimming pool and location
6
i stayed here for 5 nights. great location, nice swimming pool and friendly staff. the room was clean, however the bed was very uncomfortable and their always was an odor coming from the bathroom. i would not recommend staying here. for the price, you don't get much. very basic room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try not to use the computer in the reception. My hotmail account got hacked. This was the only computer i used while on holiday. Therefore, it had to be this one. Who ever it is changed my password, and emailed my family asking for money as I was robbed in Indonesia, etc. Be aware!
D P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2012
great location, good value for money

value for money, location, pool, food
7
great value for money, nice friendly staff and close to the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A08