or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
1007 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1007)
Sort by:
Rosana A. Groups United States of America, March 1, 2012
Wouldn’t call this a hotel ..maybe motel or hostel

None
2
Awful location and hotel. I would not pay any more than 10 USD if you are staying here but I recommend you stay out of Kuta all together and stay somewhere else. Our room looked like a prison cell inside. We had windows that did not open and bars on those windows, no air conditioning, Stained sheets, broken toilet seat held together with rusty wire, no sink, and wifi only worked in lobby and only one username and password was given per room. I would not recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta is very touristic and dirty location. I would avoid coming here all together. We decided to stay here for the night since it was close to the airport. We later learned that it would have been better to stay in Jimbaran since it is a better location and only 5 minutes away from the airport.
Hyewon K. Couples South Korea, February 29, 2012
Very dirty, noisy room

dirty
4
superior room is very dirty and very noisy! I heard mouse sound at every night. It's a nightmare
Brenton J. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice and big
8.3
i love the room the room so clean and big i mean really big great to stay we would love to stay there again
Shopping Tip: when u walk straight a head from hotel they have small market they really cheap
Mia W. Groups Australia, February 23, 2012
Good value for money

extremely cheap, great position, nice staff
6.3
The first room we stayed in wasn't nice at all as the bathroom toilet was leaking from the toilet, leaving a terrbile smell. We asked to change rooms and they upgraded us straight away to a much nicer room which we were happy with. Great value for money the second room.
Nightlife Tip: Close to nightclubs and many bars
Judit V. Solo travelers Hungary, February 22, 2012
Simple rooms with great location

Cheap as chips, friendly smiling staff, great pool
8
i loved staying in this hotel, because it was close to the beach, to the centre, night life, restaurants, bars and main shopping street. the staff were very friendly, always there to help. continental breakfast included, but wide choice if other stuff, too. food is pretty good, simple and tasty. there's a very helpful tour organiser there, too who helps you too book different kind of excursions and boat trips to other islands. i can highly recommend this place for individuals as well as small families.
Paula J. Couples Chile, February 21, 2012
Worst hotel ever!

Nice welcome drink
3.7
The room had an awful smell, we couldnt sleep at all. We didnt even go to the bathroom because the whole room was horrible. Pool looked kind of dirty. Fan was vey weak. Staff was nice.
Natalie G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly service

good location, comfortable and cheap room, very friendly service
8.3
Even though I arrived quite late (around midnight), the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a nice balcony overlooking the pool, and was larger than I expected as well. Not a bad bargain for a solo traveler.
Thi T. Families with young children Vietnam, February 12, 2012
Good location hotel but uncomfortable facilities
4.7
bali is not as nice as what people say on internet. when you change money there, you should go to the authorised one like bank. to change. the rate may be bit lower than the other places like the shop, but you are sure to receive 100% amount. if you are greedy with the high rate, it is easy to get lost. for purchasing, you must bargain as low as you can. i bought 1 pair of sandal at 15k rp while the seller said at 520k rp. you see, how many time of the bargain they did?? the food is not so good for vietnamese. we must prepare the food ourselves. but, the bali people and service is ok. they are very nice to you even you don't buy anything from you.
Shopping Tip: - must bargain as much as possible. - go to the bank for money exchange or atm withdraw
Lani P. Business travelers Indonesia, February 9, 2012
it's better than it's price..

cheap restaurant..my son like the food especially pizaa..
9.3
definetely want to stay again in this hotel whenever i get chance to go to bali
D P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
great location, good value

location, value for money
8
great location near legian beach, all night bar, great value, clean rooms nice pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08