or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bar Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free Billiard Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
922 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
Katrinka M. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2013
Comfortable and lovely

location, interesting design, staff
8
The real downside for us was the weak and intermittent internet connection not only in our room but right by the router itself. Staying in touch with our family is important to us and my husband as a writer on a a working holiday needed to be able to send his pieces to his agent. There was strong and reliable internet available close by however. Otherwise we were quite happy with the Sayang, especially for the price. The close access to the beach and great waves was a definite plus! The nice staff was responsive and attentive to our needs. Thanks to the Sayang for our stay.
Ian K. Groups Australia, December 8, 2013
Good value for money

The price, the dessert, the staff
6
It's a budget hotel but if all you want is a bed and a shower then this is fine. The bathroom wasn't the best and there's no safe but everything else was good.
Carolyn L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
Good location and budget hotel

Location, budget hotel
8
It was a good stay was just looking to be near the beach and shops. A walk away from all the bars and clubs as well. Room is not bad for a budget hotel.
Fahmi A. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Not worth it to stay here

Nice swimming pool, near 24*7 mini mart, central location.
2.7
The staff is not friendly, asking our passport unlike other hotel, they prevent customer to go out immediately after check out before they confirm everything is in order in the room. Room condition is very bad, old and not worth every penny spent. I got the fan blade break in the room when i reach there, but luckily no one injured. I will not recommend this hotel to other traveller. You can get other hotel with the same price. The location is not for those who seek for peace and calm place. Every night so many motorist use the route infront of hotel. So its noisy during night time. The only good thing about this hotel is its swimming pool and location is central and easy access to some of the stall.
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
Sensational

The rooms, the staff, the pool
10
our stay was exceptional, we enjoy staying at this hotel a lot. The hotel is clean afordable and pleasant to stay at. Close and handy to the beach, nightlife and shopping. the staff are excellent and rooms cleaned exceptionally good everyday
Suratmin P. Couples Indonesia, November 14, 2013
Nice Hotel, Comfortable Bed

Clean Room, Fast Internet, Close to Downtown
9
Overall I enjoy my stay. Value for money, you got what you paid.Nice and friendly staff. Close to downtown and easy access to the airport
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Quality Accommodation

Close to beach, friendly staff, good security
10
I have stayed 4 times at the Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel in the last 3 yrs. The facilities and services are top notch in comparison to other hotels in Kuta. The staff are wonderful and speak good English. I will always stay at this hotel in anymore trips I have to Bali, and always recommend the hotel to family and friends, GBU and keep up the good work
Nicol P. Couples Italy, November 3, 2013
Super warm during the night

Located in the central but quiet area, overpriced, though
6.3
We stayed in the cheapest room available, however it was still super overpriced as there are loads of other cheaper places there, which are better located. When we were staying there there were also workers starting using their hammers from 8am. The rooms are upstairs so it is super hot during the night. You can find much better deals for 100k around that area. Staff is not too friendly.
Maxwell D. Groups New Zealand, October 31, 2013
no pool as not working. dirty and hot

close 2 shopping
7.7
old hotel old furniture.pool was soooo dirty. many people complained. it was sooo green. they don't seem 2 care if anyone gets sick from this filthy pool.
Lizzie D. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
would stay again

Easy, VALUE, budget!!
8.7
Stay was good. Everything as described! Well done. Rooms are average same with bathroom however its great value for what I paid!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath roomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BarSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free BilliardSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha MerthaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha HotelSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06