or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Peter B. Couples Australia, November 10, 2013
Quality Accommodation

Close to beach, friendly staff, good security
10
I have stayed 4 times at the Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel in the last 3 yrs. The facilities and services are top notch in comparison to other hotels in Kuta. The staff are wonderful and speak good English. I will always stay at this hotel in anymore trips I have to Bali, and always recommend the hotel to family and friends, GBU and keep up the good work
Kengo H. Solo travelers Japan, November 8, 2013
nice location!

location! cheap! good breakfast!
7.3
nice place and they can rent a bike near the hotel. breakfast was good!!
Nicol P. Couples Italy, November 3, 2013
Super warm during the night

Located in the central but quiet area, overpriced, though
6.3
We stayed in the cheapest room available, however it was still super overpriced as there are loads of other cheaper places there, which are better located. When we were staying there there were also workers starting using their hammers from 8am. The rooms are upstairs so it is super hot during the night. You can find much better deals for 100k around that area. Staff is not too friendly.
Maxwell D. Groups New Zealand, October 31, 2013
no pool as not working. dirty and hot

close 2 shopping
7.7
old hotel old furniture.pool was soooo dirty. many people complained. it was sooo green. they don't seem 2 care if anyone gets sick from this filthy pool.
Lizzie D. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2013
would stay again

Easy, VALUE, budget!!
8.7
Stay was good. Everything as described! Well done. Rooms are average same with bathroom however its great value for what I paid!
Mei L. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Kepp coming back to this hotel

affordable, clean, well-located
8.3
This has been the third time I returned to Sayang Maha Mertha. They have rooms for cheap prices but still comfortable and clean. The fan room isn't the best especially in the hot weather of Bali. But their superior room has nice air conditioner and is quite large. It is lcoated in the quieter are of Legian. There's a pasar seni (local market) nearby and the beach is only 10 minutes walk. There are lot of restaurants nearby. Don't forget to ask the receptionist to show you the shortcut to the busy Legian street.
Judith V. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 10, 2013
very simple hotel

price was reasonable, pool was nice
5.3
the room was ugly, cold water only, many dead and living musquitos. old bed, not super clean
Laura O. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Excellent budget hotel

Quiet, near beach, good food and friendly staff
9.3
Really comfortable and value for money basic hotel set in a quiet street close to the beach.
Ailsa L. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2013
Central, affordable

Location, price.
8
Good location, friendly staff, aircon worked well, but there was a smell of mothballs in our room that was very strong. The room has a tiled interior which makes it affordable rather than an authentic balinese style of accomodation. When we booked online, it offered a free airport transfer, we were then asked to pay for it given that we had not booked for the mininum of 5 nights (not mentioned on website).
David S. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2013
Short stay

The hotel is covienintly located close to the beach, good shopping and eateries.
8
Staff are very helpful and go out of the way to help you. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04