Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1144 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

John M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Disapointing
The a/c worked, the TV worked, the mini fridge worked.
Booked 2 Deluxe rooms for 5 of us, one room with extra bed. The extra bed was a mattress on the floor (no third towel or comp water). Bedding was old and smelly. Water pressure so low that a shower was difficult. Breakfast is weak coffee or tea, toast w/butter and watered down juice or a fruit plate. At checkout, housekeeping reported 2 bottles of water missing from the mini bar in the 3 person room (one 350 ml and one litre). I had to return to the room and point out that the one litre bottle was still in the mini bar. They wanted to charge for the small water. I pointed out that no complimentary bottle of water was provided for the third person. She said we should have called and asked for one (no phones in the rooms). I said we were not provided or five bottles ofvwater on day two. Again, we should have called. Obviously the staff is not trained to make up a room. At night the whole place becomes a big parking garage, making room access a slalom course. The hotel is located on a one way gang, taxis charge a premium to take you there. Definately won't return to this place, total ripoff!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Prasanna N. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Worst place ever. Not worth at all. Poor facilitie
Bad and worst. Bad staff smoking in front of infants . Ugly rooms . Pls don't take this hotel for any reason . U will get bugged. No proper food . Rude behaviour of staff. I feel it's an ill standard hotel
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Aldy S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Perfectly fine for this price
Price, cleanliness, location
We only stayed one night before an early flight and it was great for the price - room was very basic and little bit hot, but we could sleep with an open terrace door as it's isolated. The hotel is big and oldschool, like from the 80's, but what's most important - very clean! Staff was helpful, they even let us print our flight tickets for free. Good for a transit hotel.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Stephen C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good value for money
Location,friendly,value fun
Very good
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Ronald L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Stay somewhere else! ANYWHERE!
Dirty,NO Hot water,NO Internet,Rude Staff!Ripped of on my Mini-Bar,Overcharging!Booked a "Deluxe-Twin"but got a SINGLE bed!Had to pay MORE for what I booked!Breakfast was a JOKE!DO NOT STAY HERE!!
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Ikhwan S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel
Nice, simple, and affordable
It was good
Reviewed December 19, 2015

eric H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
for the money the value is great
Value, location
Basic rooms, free breakfast is tea, juice and some toast. But it's free. The rooms are outdated and need new pillows but compared to other parts of Asia not that bad. Yeah we saw cockroaches but the pool was nice and it's a great location. Stayed three nights, no real issues. Staff were nice.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Ronald L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Ripped OFF
I booked at this DUMP,as the photo's looked good??I booked a "Deluxe-Double"or twin bed.As my wife was already overseas,I arranged to meet her there.I was delayed so she stayed there on her own for 2 nights.They put her in a small SINGLE bedroom.NOT the "Deluxe-Double"?when she raised this with them ,they informed her she had to pay another 600,000 IDR for the "Deluxe-Double"As was clearly laid out on our itinerary, we PAID for this room already and they extorted the extra money from my Wife!Also included was their "Breakfast"?A cup of Tea and 1 piece of dry Toast?EVERYTHING else was an extra!That is the Breakfast they SELL on Agoda! The mini-bar had 1 big &1 small beer in it,when we left they said there was beer missing and I must pay! Do not STAY at this DUMP,You will be RIPPED-OFF!
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Peter E. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Stay
Clean, Swimming pool, nice eat.
Clean, Swimming pool, nice eat.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Deborah S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great value
Price, pool
Great value. We were comfy enough with three beds and a cot in their superior room. We walked everywhere, and there are some great little warung close by. Don't have breakfast here! Go out the door, turn right, turn right at the 1st crossroad and go straight ahead until you see 'The Balcony'. This hotel is fantastic for the price. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed December 06, 2015