or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Marloes D. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 14, 2013
Simple but clean

Good place to meet people, clean & wifi in the restaurant
5.7
When you need an affordable room somewhat close to the beach and the centre of Kuta, you'll be fine here. However, there are better, cheaper options available. The bedroom walls are tiled which makes you feel like you're sleeping in a bathroom and there is hardly any daylight in the room. There is a pool and they offer several spa treatments, although I didn't make use of neither. The bed was comfortable and the restaurant/bar is a good place to drink a beer, play pool and meet other people. It was fine for two nights, but I wouldn't recommend others to spend their whole holiday here.
Samir S. Families with young children India, July 12, 2013
good to stay with nice behave of hotel staff

location, staff and Bar
6.3
the only thing was bad I face was transport availability, we spend half day at hotel to get the transport to going out in that case we were not able to utilize our day in bali.
David K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2013
Overpriced

Quiet room, dependable wifi, good bed
6
Stay was OK. Rented standard $18 ($21 total) room off Agoda but room was hot, no windows, no HW, dark hallway entrance, little storage, shoddy and spartan. Upgraded to deluxe room with AC ($33). Room larger, well laid out but moldy. Moldy smell gone after few hours of running AC with windows open. Adequate storage in room, bathroom spartan. Some construction going on so entry messy. Tiny spartan bar. Small pool but OK. Manager not real friendly. I only stayed one night. Moved to another hotel with much nicer gardens, pool, room for $5 more.
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2013
Not a high dollar place. You get what you pay for.

Fair price, nice staff, good location
7.3
Everything I need. If you want more, then go somewhere else and pay more.
Jennifer M. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Budget hotel - not bad for the price.

Good value restaurant
7.7
Stay was pretty good - food was nice, pool was clean. Lots of building works around and Legian itself is not somewhere I would recommend
Hui Q. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Value for money

Cheap accommodation, clean room, friendly staff, free table game, swimming pool
6
It is nicely located, at legian area. Cab from airport to there take approximately Rp.150000. Friendly staff at the reception counter. Welcoming drinks available when check-in. Clean room. Transport and tour guide are available for reasonable price. Simply and nice breakfast available. Free wifi at lobby area. Free table game for guest.
Peter B. Families with young children Australia, July 5, 2013
Really Fantastic

The pool was nice and in a sunny position. the room was quiet at nighttime and i liked the bar and friendly staff
9.7
My stay was wonderful and I would like to thank the nice lady at the tour desk who organised a great day to see the wonderful sites of Bali. There driver was courteous and knowledgeable, well done Sayang. See youse next visit ya.
Kadri E. Solo travelers Estonia, June 30, 2013
Nice hotel with easy access to beach

location, banana juice and clean room.
7.3
My stay at the Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel was nice. Value for money. Good location. Wi-fi was a bit of a problem sometimes.
Thuy P. Groups Vietnam, June 30, 2013
dirty, staff at the front desk never smile,

nothing is good
3
We feel very bad about the hotel, room is small, dirty and old. Staffs at the front door are not friendly never smile but look serious, and look bothered when you asked something. Wifi is not working at your room. At the public area, it died every 15 minutes, and internet even died all night.
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, June 29, 2013
Nice budget hotel

Cheap and within walking distance to beach
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06