or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
958 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (958)
Sort by:
Charmagne F. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
Good location

Location, pool, friendly staff
7
I stayed 2nights at Sayang Maha Merta Hotel and thought the staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable, included breakfast adequate, pool clean and in walking distance to beach, markets, money exchange, restaurants etc
Afdal A. Couples Indonesia, November 4, 2014
Budget hotel in good location

Good location, near the beach and easy access to everyting
7
I must say that I may not be satisfied with many things in this hotel, but it is a budget hotel. The most important things were the room was clean, AC was running, the toilet was clean and the hot water was ok. The location, was 5 minutes walk to kuta beach and 5 minutes walk to the crowd of Jalan Legian. Nearby, you can find 24 hours mini market, car and motor bike rental and many restaurants.
Miranda B. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Rooms cleaned daily.
8.7
We had a great stay as usual, staff are always friendly and they are all great with the kids. Rooms are cleaned daily and beds are comfortable. Swimming pool, restaurant and everything you could need within walking distance. Safety deposit boxes are available and I use them everytime I stay there for passports and cash. The kids had a great time which meant I did too. Nice work sayang maha mertha Miranda and the girls x
Debra M. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2014
A great budget option, exceeded expectaions!

price, location, staff
8.3
I chose this hotel because of location - a Bali family I have known for several years work at "Kartini Shop" directly across the lane. Putu, Nyoman and their daughters Emili and Olivia are in the shop every day (call in and support a lovely local family)and I wanted to be near them this visit to spend more time with them. Location (and price) were the main reason I chose this hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by all aspects. Lovely clean room, efficient air con, new TV (which I never turned on), quiet room, comfy bed...adequate brekky and friendly staff. Overall a very pleasant stay and I will definitely return. I visit Bali several times year and have stayed at many places. This is "no frills" and rough around the edges...but in my opinion (as a regular traveller) excellent value for money in comparison to other places I have stayed.
Handy H. Groups Indonesia, October 19, 2014
value for money

cheap but..
4.3
Janene H. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!

Lovely staff, close to everything, and clean room & bathroom.
10
Had a great 10 nights at SMM...the bed was comfortable, room clean, and bathroom (even the toilet) was clean! The pool was adequate, had a great massage by the lovely lady at the hotel, and although I don't eat breakfast, I enjoyed a lovely cup of tea each morning. I had originally booked a room with cold water, and the staff were more than happy when I arrived to find me a hot water room and instead of charging me the full price for the hot water room, they gave me a discount and for $25 I was extremely happy. There was a bit of road work going on outside the hotel at night, but inside my room (115) I heard nothing. I presume the road would be near completion now, which will make walking to and from the hotel a lot easier from here on (after all, it is a single lane alley where cars drive 2 way). Would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a peaceful, cheap and clean stay in Bali!
Partha B. Families with young children India, October 14, 2014
You get What you pay for!

old, cheap, and jhumpa.
6.3
Before booking the price for airport pickup was 70,000idr. after booking asked for 120,000. when protested said will pick up for 70,000idr. on arrival, the pickup never arrived. called said too late to pickup. they had our arrival time. why not inform in advance. took a taxi and was very difficult to find. moved in circles for hours. good things: restaurant, and there is a driver 'WAYAN' who stays in the hotel and conducts taxi and tours. he is good.
James C. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2014
Great location and value

location, price, amenities
8.7
I always stay at Sayang Maha Mertha when at Legian in Bali. Great location and value for money
Rachael T. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
Sayang not stay again.

Staff were friendly
5
I travelled with my mum staying at the Sayang for 3 nights I had chosen a superior room and on arrival it was located at the front of the hotel first floor. When the room was opened to us it completely stunk of moth balls or what is commonly used in mens urinals. The rooms were small beds hard and narrow so over all comfort was not good. On the second night we asked to be transferred away from the front of the hotel but there was no other superior rooms so we chose to down grade to a deluxe instead as we didn't get any sleep on the first night due to motor bikes and the stench of the moth balls which we removed completely from the room within half hour of arriving. Both rooms the showers were crap and we would stay here again. On a positive the staff are friendly and location is handy.
Nancy S. Solo travelers Germany, September 10, 2014
better than what the reviews say!!!

clean pool! good and cheap restaurant! there are some helpful and really nice people working!
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02