or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bar Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free Billiard Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Laura G. Couples Denmark, July 3, 2014
Decent, average hotel

Location, near the beach, good staff
7
An average hotel at a fair price. No internet in our room, but internet was available in the restaurant and lobby. Breakfast was not great (two pieces of toasted bread, coffee or tea, and some fruit), but this seems common for most budget/average hotels in this area of Indonesia. The staff was polite and attentive and helped us when we needed to find something in the city. Location was also pretty good; only a short walk to the beach (approx. 10-15 min on foot). Overall the hotel is okay for the price, but we would consider looking elsewhere if visiting Kuta again.
Jimmy G. Groups Australia, June 8, 2014
Great value for little money

It was cheap providing the essentials of a bed, shower and cleanliness.
7.7
Alexandre S. Groups Brazil, June 7, 2014
Good

Pool and location
8
Benjamin H. Groups Denmark, May 26, 2014
Bed bugs in the 3 rooms we had , don't go there

Walking distance to beach and shopping
3
There we bed bugs, and I got bitten everywhere on my body , discussing and I didn't want to sleep there the last night. We saw them crawling under the sheet, after we changed rooms I kept getting bitten. They can go into your backpack and you will never get rid of them. This is a big problem on this hotel , and should be on all of Bali. But this was just so bad and I would never go to this hotel and hope you won't. Breakfast is only 2 toasted Breads, that's it..
Pattarapan P. Business travelers Thailand, May 20, 2014
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

no more
4.3
to me, this is going to be the last time for the budget hotel. the water from shower smells unpleasant and have something come with the water! Lucky me that I found out for the last 3 days, so I didn't take a shower for my last 3 days, still thinking if I found out for the first day I may have to cancel it, and back home immediately. do not think about business trip in Jakarta after my vacation in bali. this is too much for someone who massively scared of parasite like me.
Kim M. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2014
Quiet ,Friendly and Relaxing

Pool ,Gardens and Friendly Staff
6.7
Except for Electric problems ,I had a very enjoyable 3 weeks at the hotel ,And have stayed here a few times now
Diede D. Groups Netherlands, May 9, 2014
A relaxt stay

Pool, location, food
6.7
We booked a fan room to save some money, but upgraded to an AC room as we found it to hot at night. It's a really comfortable hotel and its close to the beach, restaurants and shopping area. A nice pool, free pooltable and free breakfast, can't complain!
Matthieu D. Solo travelers France, May 8, 2014
Nice

Location, Nice, cool
8
Good
Peter B. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Fabolous again

The rooms, the pool, the bar
10
Me had the most pleasant of stays at the hotel and Dewi from the tour desk is the most wonderful Balinese woman we have met. Her help everytime we have stayed at the hotel is outstanding and far and away the best and most helpful advise. She has made our stay most enjoyable and always organised our tours and airport rides in the most professional and corteous manner, Thks Dewi. and Made and norman as well. We would reckon the hotel to anybody as the price is cheap, but the standards are high, clean rooms and towels everyday. Good continenal breakfast for two everyday. Not far from legian and padma beach, shoppimg and nightlife not far away.
Marc D. Groups France, April 30, 2014
staff is searching rooms and stealing money.

Clean and cheap if you hide your belongings
6
The hotel was clean and nice. Be careful with your belongings and use the safety box and never leave money in the room..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath roomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BarSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free BilliardSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha MerthaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha HotelSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07