Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 1123 reviews

644 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1123)
Sort by:
Le T. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 20, 2016
Room Status
3.3
room is clean but in the redroom has a smell not good when we use water.
Report this review
Kin C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2016
Value for money
5
Good value. Big room with balcony on 1st floor. Wifi slow during busy hours. Free breakfast with 2 slides of bread, juice/fruit, and tea/coffee.
Report this review
Awan I. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 5, 2016
Room
4.7
Bit run down, shower was weak and bad condition.
Report this review
Lay T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2016
Good location for flight transit
6
Good location to place to eat and seaside. Many hotels and travel agent nearby. The hotel rate is inclusive of continental breakfast. One of the cheapest of all the hotels that I have ever stayed. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jan M. Solo travelers Denmark, March 29, 2016
J
5
You get what you pay for.
Report this review
Robert L. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2016
room
5.3
I think it needs some painting room good clean by staff for wont you get is ok 4 your money
Report this review
Tuqiang Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 23, 2016
Garden, breakfast, swimming pool, staff
5.3
It is a great money for value hotel: great price with great garden, reasonable room, nice swimming pool, shops surounded, 10-min walk to the nice beach, helpful staff.
Report this review
Shahira R. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2016
Poor accommodation
3
1) bedsheet looks dirty didn't change 2) mosquitoes all over inside the room 3) dirty floor 4) dirty bathroom 5) shower very slow Overall didn't expect from what i see pictures from Agoda
Report this review
Linda C. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2016
Nice hotel

Location
6.7
Nice but aircon not working,staff were helpful.
Report this review
Andrew H. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2016
Disgusting
1.7
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed out anywhere in the world. I booked the best room that they had and they gave me the worst room they had. They advertised a flat screen tv and my tv was a 30yr oldTV that was smaller than my tablet with only static. The included breakfast was an absolute joke consisting of two barely edible pieces of stale toast and a tiny bit of fruit. When I complained about the room they blamed Agoda for the mistake, it wasn't till I show them my booking on my phone until they admitted fault. In short you be better off sleeping on the beach than in this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 644 reviews Next page
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BathroomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe room areaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02