Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe room area Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 1040 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1040)
Sort by:
Miranda B. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
Good location

Location, staff and cleanliness
8.7
Relaxing, comfortable and the staff are always helpful I have stayed in this hotel about 6 times over the last 10 years and it's always been great, I've stayed solo, with my family or with my friends and ive always enjoyed myself
Report this review
James B. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
Basic but handy

Cheap cheap cheap
5.7
I only stayed 1 night...it was OK...just. Met some young people from the UK over breakfast that said they loved it and had stayed there before...personally, I only needed a cheap, transit hotel so I could sleep, shower and have a basic (and it was that) breakfast...I got what I paid for. I suppose for some it would seem ideal and an oasis..but not to me. Location was right in the heart of Kuta in one of the major, small backlanes...some might find it hard to find. They have an OK pool and the staff were friendly and pleasant..but then that's what you expect in Bali everywhere. If you're disappointed don't blame me.
Report this review
Shu N. Solo travelers Japan, August 23, 2015
You get what you pay for

Cheap, good location, pool
5.3
Wifi doesn't work well, so frustrated. No hot water in the shower room. So many Mosquitos If u don't care about them, I would be nice.
Report this review
Nicholas T. Couples Australia, August 15, 2015
Hotel SAYANG

value for money location and quiet ares
9
Report this review
Monique M. Business travelers Australia, August 10, 2015
d

d
6
c
Report this review
Debra M. Groups Australia, August 9, 2015
Biudget hotel in grear location

location, price, staff
8.7
I have stayed here numerous times (5 times this year in fact) and will return. I choose this hotel as it is near a shop (Kartini shop)run by a Balinese family I have known for many years and allows me to spend lots of time with them. The hotel is basic but very adequate for my needs. Pleasant pool, reasonable priced restaurant (and Bintang). Close to the beach and the nightclub area and numerous restaurants in very close proximity. There is also a 24 hour mini-mart right at the entrance which is very handy (near Kartini shop). Make sure to call into Kartini shop run by Putu and Nyoman and their young girls Emili and Olivia and support a genuine hardworking family. Nyoman also offers tours and transport - I can vouch for his safe driving and reasonable price and he has a lovely new vehicle.
Report this review
Jillian B. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2015
ok

location
6.7
just ok- the staff were noisy from about 4am but very nice at all times; the pool is tiny and crowded only because not much room around it
Report this review
Nalinnipha C. Couples Thailand, July 24, 2015
lowest of the low in Bali

Staff attitude was acceptable. Free pool table was good fun. The highlight of my stay was the departure.
3
- smelled of drains - no hot water - no towels - fan was broken - door didnt lock properly - majorly overpriced - swimming pool was unclean
Report this review
Ashley A. Couples Canada, July 18, 2015
Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!

Breakfast,pool table, lounge chairs
3
Stayed for one night, it was horrible. They had put at least ten moth balls in the room, the chemical smell was so strong that you could barely breathe. Once you go into the washroom you get the strong smell of sewage so that's nice. We asked to change rooms but of course they couldn't help us. Don't stay here, all your clothes will smell like mothballs and you won't be able to sleep.
Report this review
Ricardas P. Couples Lithuania, June 28, 2015
Cheap hotel

Coffee, location, price
5.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BathroomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe room areaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08