Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayong House

Dewi Sita Street-Maruti Lane, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayong House Bali - Reception Sayong House Bali - Entrance Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Guest Room Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Entrance Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Exterior
Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - View Sayong House Bali - Interior Sayong House Bali - View Sayong House Bali - Guest Room Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Interior Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 115 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Emily C. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2015
Good location, bare basics

Location, breakfast, architecture
7.3
Didn't spend much time there. Surprised by the lack of mattress sheets and blankets. Sink falling off the wall and we were scared that it was going to smash our feet when we used it. Told management and they just said to be careful. Seriously considered moving places, would have if stayed longer
Report this review
Amanda K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2015
Beautiful Guesthouse

beautiful buildings, large veranda, centrally located
10
Sayong House is centrally located and within walking distance of numerous spas, restaurants, and tourist attractions. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is set off the main road, so it is peaceful. The only drawback is that you have to walk up an alley that is not accessible by car and this might be difficult for people traveling with a lot of luggage or who have mobility issues. Also, if you arrive in the late afternoon, the connecting street (Dewi Sita) is closed to cars and you will have to walk from either Jl Hanoman or Jl Monkey Forest. I had a great experience at Sayong House and I would absolutely stay here again, but again, accessibility might be an issue for some.
Report this review
Markus A. Solo travelers Germany, July 15, 2015
Clean new rooms, perfectly maintained

Swimmingpool, Breakfast, Cleanliness
9.7
I booked two nights via Agoda and ended up staying six. This is truely a place to feel well and I loved it. It is ideally located in central Ubud between Monkey Forrest Road and Hanuman Road, there are lots of eating and shopping options in the vicinity and plenty of things to see. I loved my room No. 3a which had a direct pool access.
Report this review
Katy F. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2015
Beautiful

Location
10
Report this review
Elizabeth U. Groups United States of America, July 8, 2015
Comfortable Location Nestled in Heart of Ubud

Great Location and Clean
8.3
This family run hotel is charming and inviting. It has a great location within central Ubud and provides easy access to many attractions such as: restaurants (Locavore and Sen-San’s Warung), boutique shops, Art Market, Ubud Palace, museums and art galleries. We stayed in the standard A/C room with and extra bed. Linens and towels are provided along with daily room cleaning. There was a total of three of us and we all fit comfortably in the room. Both the grounds, pool and room were clean and well maintained. They also have good rates for private transport. We used there services to get a ride back to Kuta to fly out of the domestic airport the morning we left Ubud. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning and was more then enough food for each person. If I return to Ubud I know exactly where I’m staying. Had a wonderful stay and looking forward to our next visit.
Report this review
Alessandro C. Couples Switzerland, June 28, 2015
We recommend this wonderful place!

Location, view, breakfast
10
We states for 2 nights, we wished we found this hotel before. Service is great, very nice people. The room is simple but big and we had a great view on Ubud. Highly recommended for the price! Great pool and great Banana pancakes!
Report this review
Marijke G. Families with older children Netherlands, June 21, 2015
Nice stay in ubud

Very helpfull staff, beautifull location and beautifull house
9.3
Cheap and very Nice stay in ubud
Report this review
Glenda H. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2015
Excellent location!

Location. Large room. Pool
9.3
We went to Ubud for shopping and the proximity of Sayong House to the market made it very easy for us. The pool was wonderful and the breakfast is very nice
Report this review
Michelle E. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2015
Serene homestay with a central location

Location, cleanliness, atmosphere
10
My mom and I had a very nice stay at Sayong House. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The room and bathroom were large and clean. The fan room was enough at night too, since there was fresh air from the garden. Wi-Fi was fast. All the basic amenities covered, and it's right smack between the main street and Hanoman. Two thumbs up!
Report this review
Thanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 23, 2015
Value for money

Excellent access to Ubud's attractions, good privacy with sublime Balinese cultural touch, supportive and friendly staff
8
An excellent feeling of home away from home. Airy room, beautiful garden and pool. Friendly staff treat me as a family member. This is the place I will recommend my family and friends if they want to stay in Ubud, Bali.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayong House BaliSayong House Bali - ReceptionSayong House Bali - EntranceSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - Guest RoomSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - EntranceSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - ViewSayong House Bali - InteriorSayong House Bali - ViewSayong House Bali - Guest RoomSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - InteriorSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01