Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayong House

Dewi Sita Street-Maruti Lane, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayong House Bali - Reception Sayong House Bali - Entrance Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Guest Room Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Entrance Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Exterior
Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - View Sayong House Bali - Interior Sayong House Bali - View Sayong House Bali - Guest Room Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Michelle E. Solo travelers Philippines, March 29, 2015
Serene homestay with a central location

Location, cleanliness, atmosphere
10
My mom and I had a very nice stay at Sayong House. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The room and bathroom were large and clean. The fan room was enough at night too, since there was fresh air from the garden. Wi-Fi was fast. All the basic amenities covered, and it's right smack between the main street and Hanoman. Two thumbs up!
Thanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 23, 2015
Value for money

Excellent access to Ubud's attractions, good privacy with sublime Balinese cultural touch, supportive and friendly staff
8
An excellent feeling of home away from home. Airy room, beautiful garden and pool. Friendly staff treat me as a family member. This is the place I will recommend my family and friends if they want to stay in Ubud, Bali.
William D. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
Great place to stay

Pool, room, location
10
Lovely place to stay, highly recommend.
Pascal B. Couples Germany, January 13, 2015
quite Hotel

little hotel for low budget in good location
6.3
I stayed only one night. There's an old house (2004) and a brand new one. I stayed in the old one but it was ok. The terrace at night was lovely. With all the little laps and nature sounds. At the morning we got a normal breakfast our terrace.
Shuai W. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2015
Budget hotel with good location.

Quiet, good location and answer to the point.
7
The location is great! But not easy to find and only one staff can speak English. The room is big but old, can say it clean. Can answer your question to the point. The suggestions are not bad.
Marian O. Solo travelers Brazil, December 28, 2014
Home away from home

Location staff pool
10
Highly recommended only place I stay everytime I come to ubud. Great value for money!
Rebecca H. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Great location and value for money

The location was fantastic!!! Big spacious room, cleaned daily and lovely swimming pool. It is very quiet and peaceful.
9
The location was fantastic!!! Big spacious room, cleaned daily and lovely swimming pool. It is very quiet and peaceful. We were right in the middle of town. There was a slight termite issue, and the bed was a bit uncomfortable, but other than that we had a great experience, especially for the money we paid.
Marian O. Solo travelers Brazil, December 12, 2014
Home away from home. Great location and staff

Location pool and staff
9.3
Stayed over 10 days while doing yoga in ubud. Hard to find such a central location with good price including pool. Close to everything and great staff very helpful
David R. Couples Australia, November 18, 2014
Sayong House

Location, Staff
8.3
Unfortunately a new block of rooms was being constructed, so it was very noisy
Bruce A. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 5, 2014
In the heart of Ubud

Location, price, standard of comfort, ample delicious breakfast, pool, aircon...what more do you need!
8.3
I'll definitely return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayong House BaliSayong House Bali - ReceptionSayong House Bali - EntranceSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - Guest RoomSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - EntranceSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - ViewSayong House Bali - InteriorSayong House Bali - ViewSayong House Bali - Guest RoomSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - Garden


AM-AGWEB-4D09