or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayong House

Dewi Sita Street-Maruti Lane, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayong House Bali - Reception Sayong House Bali - Entrance Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Guest Room Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Entrance Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Ma C. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2014
Highly recommended

Centrally located, spacious room, value for money
10
I love this hotel. Highly recommended.
Elvis P. Groups Croatia, June 9, 2014
Basic hotel Centraly located

Location price and .
6
IT was ok Basic hotel Have potencial, centraly located close to everything
Debra M. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Good location, may be better when renos complete

location, price,
6.7
It was okay for a short stop-over in central Ubud. Didn't quite meet my expectations having read other reviews...but that may be because there were ongoing renovations near my room and a bit of building clutter by the side of my deck/terrace that didn't really enhance the "holiday" feel. I started to read my book on the deck, but the noise distracted me (so I went shopping instead). When I stay in a budget hotel I never really expect my room to be cleaned. They did clean the room...however despite me leaving THE empty toilet roll in easy view, I didn't get a replacement (i.e. the only toilet roll provided was empty), and my towel wasn't replaced. Neither really worried me...but I couldn't see the point of someone coming into my room to sweep a clean floor, re-make a made bed...and then not replace the toilet paper or towel. I would rather no service OR just a new towel and more toilet paper and don't come into my room! I didn't use the pool (despite that being a factor in me choosing this hotel) as I like to lie by the pool and read. Only one dilapidated sun-bed by the pool made it a bit unappealing. Overall, not bad. But I would check that the renos are done before staying here if relaxing at the hotel is your thing!
Andrew S. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
nice guest house, clean, quiet and great location

location in centre of Ubud, quiet location, nice pool
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay. The room was quiet, big and clean. The hotel has a nice garden pool. The location in Ubud is perfect very close to excellent cafes, restaurants and shopping. Wifi was also good. Nothing to complain, good price also
Jiangjing L. Couples China, January 24, 2014
worth staing

quite, large size, family garden design
7.7
very nice experience.The room we lived is like a family garden house.It is comfortable and good design which makes people feel happy.
Myo S. Solo travelers South Korea, January 17, 2014
cosy and sweety room . Location is very good .

cosy and sweety room . Location is very good . It was very clean . The breakfast was not bad for me.
9.3
Valentina M. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2014
Convenient location in Sanur

Convenient location, friendly staff, nice grounds
9
This hotel is conveniently located in central Sanur, with beaches and nice restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The staff was friendly and the grounds were nice with a beautiful pool and gardens. We would recommend.
Sandrine S. Solo travelers Canada, December 31, 2013
Lovely.

Central location, easy access to everything, friendly staff.
8.3
From the p/u at the airport to the daily attention from the staff to make my stay smooth and enjoyable, my stay at the Sayong house has been very nice. I would absolutely recommend this place, and will definitely return.
Nicole N. Couples South Africa, December 26, 2013
A great place to stay in Ubud

Pool, view, four poster bed
8
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room has magnificent carved doors and a four poster bed. The bathroom is a typical Indonesian bathroom (nothing but a toilet and a shower hose), but was clean and functional. The hotel is very centrally located and there are many shops and restaurants just down the road. The hotel has a lovely pool, and each morning you get breakfast on your patio with beautiful views.
Yoon K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
quiet and quality with family

quiet, serene and most refeshing breakfast
8
Place more like a home stay than a hotel as name suggested. It had basic facilities (towel, hot water, an open cardboard, and no fridge and also no soap). It provided the most refreshing breakfast that came with a good size plate of fresh mixed local fruits and a choice of toasted bread/eggs and coffee/tea. Breakfast was served right up to the veranda and having it viewing the nice green, cool garden and the quiet surroundings made a good start for the day. Although place is located at the city centre, one drawback is that the final road leading to it is a some 100M alley that no car can go in. Would say a good place if one likes peace, quiet, nature and family togetherness and bonding time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayong House BaliSayong House Bali - ReceptionSayong House Bali - EntranceSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - Guest RoomSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - EntranceSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B04