arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 133 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Beatrice F.
United States
September 16, 2015
Very nice place but no blanket! !
Very nice staff, good location
Good stay but a bit noisy depending on the guests around. Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff but needs a bit more in the room such as chair, glasses... I will not return there because i was cold during the 3 nights there, no blankets! They brought me a kind of table cloth when i decide to insist and finally i slept with my cloths on. First time in my life that i sleep in a hotel with no blanket!

Emily C.
United States
August 21, 2015
Good location, bare basics
Location, breakfast, architecture
Didn't spend much time there. Surprised by the lack of mattress sheets and blankets. Sink falling off the wall and we were scared that it was going to smash our feet when we used it. Told management and they just said to be careful. Seriously considered moving places, would have if stayed longer

Amanda K.
United States
August 09, 2015
Beautiful Guesthouse
beautiful buildings, large veranda, centrally located
Sayong House is centrally located and within walking distance of numerous spas, restaurants, and tourist attractions. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is set off the main road, so it is peaceful. The only drawback is that you have to walk up an alley that is not accessible by car and this might be difficult for people traveling with a lot of luggage or who have mobility issues. Also, if you arrive in the late afternoon, the connecting street (Dewi Sita) is closed to cars and you will have to walk from either Jl Hanoman or Jl Monkey Forest. I had a great experience at Sayong House and I would absolutely stay here again, but again, accessibility might be an issue for some.

Elizabeth U.
United States
July 30, 2015
Comfortable Location Nestled in Heart of Ubud
Great Location and Clean
This family run hotel is charming and inviting. It has a great location within central Ubud and provides easy access to many attractions such as: restaurants (Locavore and Sen-San’s Warung), boutique shops, Art Market, Ubud Palace, museums and art galleries. We stayed in the standard A/C room with and extra bed. Linens and towels are provided along with daily room cleaning. There was a total of three of us and we all fit comfortably in the room. Both the grounds, pool and room were clean and well maintained. They also have good rates for private transport. We used there services to get a ride back to Kuta to fly out of the domestic airport the morning we left Ubud. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning and was more then enough food for each person. If I return to Ubud I know exactly where I’m staying. Had a wonderful stay and looking forward to our next visit.

Markus A.
Germany
July 22, 2015
Clean new rooms, perfectly maintained
Swimmingpool, Breakfast, Cleanliness
I booked two nights via Agoda and ended up staying six. This is truely a place to feel well and I loved it. It is ideally located in central Ubud between Monkey Forrest Road and Hanuman Road, there are lots of eating and shopping options in the vicinity and plenty of things to see. I loved my room No. 3a which had a direct pool access.

Katy F.
Australia
July 13, 2015
Beautiful
Location

Alessandro C.
Switzerland
June 29, 2015
We recommend this wonderful place!
Location, view, breakfast
We states for 2 nights, we wished we found this hotel before. Service is great, very nice people. The room is simple but big and we had a great view on Ubud. Highly recommended for the price! Great pool and great Banana pancakes!

Marijke G.
Netherlands
June 25, 2015
Nice stay in ubud
Very helpfull staff, beautifull location and beautifull house
Cheap and very Nice stay in ubud

Glenda H.
United States
June 19, 2015
Excellent location!
Location. Large room. Pool
We went to Ubud for shopping and the proximity of Sayong House to the market made it very easy for us. The pool was wonderful and the breakfast is very nice

Michelle G.
Philippines
April 01, 2015
Serene homestay with a central location
Location, cleanliness, atmosphere
My mom and I had a very nice stay at Sayong House. Staff was accommodating and friendly. The room and bathroom were large and clean. The fan room was enough at night too, since there was fresh air from the garden. Wi-Fi was fast. All the basic amenities covered, and it's right smack between the main street and Hanoman. Two thumbs up!