Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayong House

Dewi Sita Street-Maruti Lane, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayong House Bali - Entrance Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Guest Room Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Entrance Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Garden
Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Swimming Pool Sayong House Bali - Interior Sayong House Bali - View Sayong House Bali - Guest Room Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Interior Sayong House Bali - Exterior Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayong House Bali - Garden Sayong House Bali - Bathroom
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
126 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Eric H. Couples Canada, January 5, 2016
great comfy stay

pool, rooms
8.3
Great hotel with very cool building design. free breakfast (decent) and pool is an added plus. Holes in rooms letting mossies in are the only neg.
Report this review
Frans V. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2015
A hidden litlle treasure.

Locatie, clean, niet staff
8.3
We stayed for 4 night, which was enough to experience Ubud. The guesthouse was nicely located and offered enough comfort to have a good base. although in the centre of town, it did not feel like that. Central to the garden and rooms , was something like a small temple. Besides that the small fountain treated us to the relaxing sound of is running water.
Report this review
Andras T. Solo travelers Hungary, November 25, 2015
Centrally located nice place

garden breakfast location
8.3
Nice place, very centrally located, decent breakfast and OK pool. Rooms are basic but spacious.
Report this review
Jennifer D. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2015
Great location, peaceful, views and breeze.

Balcony, pool, lots of water features. Large basic rooms.
8.3
Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Hai H. Groups Vietnam, October 18, 2015
Good location

Location, staffs friendly
8.3
Report this review
Alexandre D. Groups Brazil, September 11, 2015
Great

Great location, great staff great breakfast
9
Very good
Report this review
Beatrice M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 4, 2015
Very nice place but no blanket! !

Very nice staff, good location
8.7
Good stay but a bit noisy depending on the guests around. Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff but needs a bit more in the room such as chair, glasses... I will not return there because i was cold during the 3 nights there, no blankets! They brought me a kind of table cloth when i decide to insist and finally i slept with my cloths on. First time in my life that i sleep in a hotel with no blanket!
Report this review
Emily C. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2015
Good location, bare basics

Location, breakfast, architecture
7.3
Didn't spend much time there. Surprised by the lack of mattress sheets and blankets. Sink falling off the wall and we were scared that it was going to smash our feet when we used it. Told management and they just said to be careful. Seriously considered moving places, would have if stayed longer
Report this review
Amanda K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2015
Beautiful Guesthouse

beautiful buildings, large veranda, centrally located
10
Sayong House is centrally located and within walking distance of numerous spas, restaurants, and tourist attractions. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is set off the main road, so it is peaceful. The only drawback is that you have to walk up an alley that is not accessible by car and this might be difficult for people traveling with a lot of luggage or who have mobility issues. Also, if you arrive in the late afternoon, the connecting street (Dewi Sita) is closed to cars and you will have to walk from either Jl Hanoman or Jl Monkey Forest. I had a great experience at Sayong House and I would absolutely stay here again, but again, accessibility might be an issue for some.
Report this review
Markus A. Solo travelers Germany, July 15, 2015
Clean new rooms, perfectly maintained

Swimmingpool, Breakfast, Cleanliness
9.7
I booked two nights via Agoda and ended up staying six. This is truely a place to feel well and I loved it. It is ideally located in central Ubud between Monkey Forrest Road and Hanuman Road, there are lots of eating and shopping options in the vicinity and plenty of things to see. I loved my room No. 3a which had a direct pool access.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 76 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayong House BaliSayong House Bali - EntranceSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - Guest RoomSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - EntranceSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - InteriorSayong House Bali - ViewSayong House Bali - Guest RoomSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - InteriorSayong House Bali - ExteriorSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayong House Bali - GardenSayong House Bali - BathroomSayong House Bali - Swimming PoolSayong House Bali - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01