Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saysouly Guest House

23 Manthatulath Rd., Ban Xieng Yeun, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
216 reviews

127 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Lukas H. Couples Switzerland, January 15, 2016
good location, rooms in bad condition

location, staff, public balcony on the first floor
6.7
Had the choice between three rooms in bad condition: in the first the toilet broken, in the second bad smell, in the third no daylight and no light in the bath.
Report this review
Malita C. Groups United Kingdom, November 16, 2015
Underwhelmed

Location.
3
Report this review
Sean K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
Location

Location location location
4.3
Good location. Lacks cleanliness, quality and security
Report this review
Kezia S. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
BED BUGS
3
BED BUGS they have a very bad infestation and the staff are aware. We went to reception at midnight and he offered us a new room but said that the toilet was very dirty. Not value for money at all. I am in a lot of pain and covered in bites
Report this review
Ignatius C. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Only good is the location

Location
3
Report this review
Josie H. Couples Australia, July 5, 2015
Saysouly

Location, privacy
5.3
It was okay, we had a broken toilet and our air con didn't really work. Also had a rough sleep due to what we thought were bed bugs. It's in a good location and quite private. Beds were comfortable too.
Report this review
Patrick B. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2015
Good for a quick stop over

location. location location
4.7
Decent guesthouse for a quick stop over. Staff was friendly. Lacked the basic stuff a guesthouse needs. Fridge didn't work. Air con kinda worked. Overall was fairly unclean in comparison to other southeast asia places.
Report this review
Matthew H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2015
Just Good Enough

It's cheap, great location, and I didn't get any sicknesses or diseases
5.3
It was borderline acceptable. I got a single room to myself. The first room I went into they had no toilet paper, no soap, the toilet only flushed when you stuck your hand in the back of the tank, and other than the main walkways, it wasn't clean. I asked for help with the toilet and when the front desk person saw the room they suggested to move me. I was impressed by that service. The new room had toilet paper, soap, and a toilet with a working handle. However, it was still not cleaned well at all. The mini fridge smelled like it was caked in mold. The front door didn't lock other than the push in button on the handle. Overall, what I would expect for paying so little. However, walking past the shared rooms and bathrooms looked like a horror movie, I would suggest avoiding this, although I didn't actually stay there, the smell and a quick glimpse was enough.
Report this review
Carl P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Good location near riverfront

Location bars restraunt
5.7
I had a acceptable stay here
Report this review
Kieran S. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2015
Acceptable room

Location
5
Average place. Room wasn't cleaned at all during our 5 night stay. We changed rooms after the first night as the aircon didnt do anything other than make a noise- second room a little better.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 127 reviews Next page
Saysouly Guest House VientianeSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - BalconySaysouly Guest House Vientiane - LobbySaysouly Guest House Vientiane - ReceptionSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - EntranceSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - EntranceSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Hotel Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03