Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saysouly Guest House

23 Manthatulath Rd., Ban Xieng Yeun, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Balcony Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Lobby Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Reception Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Entrance Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Entrance Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Saysouly Guest House Vientiane - Hotel Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Minh N. Couples Vietnam, August 17, 2014
Friendly

The room is not clean but location close to everything. The staff were friendly and so helpful.
6
Mark L. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2014
Dissapointment to the max
2.3
Its dirty and smelly,bed bugs,ac leaking all over the wall,floor and bed.stains n smell on bed sheets n pillow..stuck toilets,the guesthouse a total disaster...booked two rooms wif bath room only one room given..explanation...nobody check out that day..no computer check in system..dont stay...
Songphon K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 24, 2014
good near center

air toilet location
6
good abit good cheaper
James W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Great central location. Plenty of places for coff

Location, price,
8.7
Srtay was good and simple. Ideal for what I wanted. My favourite restaurants are just around the corner.
Tan H. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 9, 2014
Cheap budget hotel, nothing really special.

Near to the river night market, cheap rate, centrally located.
6
Nothing special, after check in immediately the staff offered the bust to vangvieng, seems nothing else interesting for him, which I refused, later got much cheaper rate nearby. Room also didn't clean really when stay here.
Emilie T. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 2, 2014
Dirty, good location

Location
5.3
Fridge didnt work, airco didnt work. Way too expensive for an accomodation of this quality in Southeast Assia..
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Adequate

Location,price,staff.
5.7
I would say this place is similar to all the other places I've booked through agoda the photographs we see where taken in there prime and possibly years ago the cleaning staff do not do a decent job so they always look like they need a good spring cleaning.Now that being said it would not take to much to bring them back to how they should be.
Andrew S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Easy, AC worked, nice staff.

Easy, somewhat inexpensive, centrally located.
7
Room was not very clean. Sheets were clean. Quiet. Friendly staff with pretty good English. AC worked. Top floor walk up but only neighbor was a permanent resident / household on same floor. Hotel has much cheaper rooms with shared bathroom on lower floors. WIFI worked pretty well most of the time. Early AM was fastest. Close to river, close to tourist center. Not too far to embassies and other expat centers. Overall not a bad deal. Vientiane is more expensive especially in the tourist core. I think I paid about $15 - which is a lot for what I got. But to book on line and have no real hassles it was not bad considering the location was tourist central.
Vassana S. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2014
cuty hotel, near the river

comfortable, close to market and cheap
6
Isabelle G. Solo travelers Canada, December 28, 2013
a great stay,

The Staff and location
6.3
It wasn't very clean and it was a old building that need to be refresh

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saysouly Guest House VientianeSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - BalconySaysouly Guest House Vientiane - LobbySaysouly Guest House Vientiane - ReceptionSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - EntranceSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - EntranceSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorSaysouly Guest House Vientiane - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02