Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Aarhus City

ostergade 10 , Aarhus City Center, Aarhus, Denmark 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
11 reviews

4 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Kyungmin K. Business travelers South Korea, January 17, 2015
great location, modern

location, cleanness, modern atmosphere
9.3
great location - close to aarhus river where all the restaurants and bars are located, aros museum and all the other attractions. all in walking distance. cleanness, modern atmosphere - looks like a newly built hotel with great sense of modern danish design. food - fresh and tasty it's quite pricy but worth it if you want comfortable stay
Report this review
Kean B. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
very good hotel

friendly staffs+good food+good location
8
no major complaints at all as we enjoyed our stay EXCEPT the family room which we booked which can house 2 adults+2 children.My booking has 3 adults,so why can't the hotel accept my 20 yrs old daughter to substitute for 2 children?We were told to pay for her..just for the hotel to be flexible in this issue,thanks a lot...have a nice day!
Report this review
Barbara H. Business travelers Germany, December 12, 2013
Comfortable business hotel in the city center

location, room, design
8
Report this review
Jonas B. Business travelers Sweden, September 20, 2013
Nice hotel in center

A quiet place with good breakfast central location
6.7
The room could say be a little cramped. But nicely furnished. Also good bathroom The internet in my room felt slow. Could be because I was in the end of the corridor. Breakfast had most things. Only thing, as I live according to LCHF could I notice that the managment is afraid of fat. Most tings felt low fat. ButI got the egg and butter togehter with the bacon I needed for lasting a day
Report this review
Yu B. Business travelers China, April 23, 2014
酒店位置好,早餐好

酒店位置好,早餐好,房间大,安全。服务不错,交通方便。
9.7
酒店位置好,早餐好,房间大,安全。服务不错,交通方便。酒店位置好,早餐好,房间大,安全。服务不错,交通方便。酒店位置好,早餐好,房间大,安全。服务不错,交通方便。
Report this review
Yu B. Business travelers China, June 14, 2013
酒店不错,比较新

装修比较新,位置好。
8.7
酒店装修新,位置好,走路大概5-8分钟到火车站。出酒店大门就可以看到走街。早餐一般,房间大.
Report this review
Marianne S. Couples Norway, November 18, 2012
Sentralt og hyggelig.

Nydelig frokostbuffet
10
Flott sentralt beliggenhet, gode rom, rent og hyggelig, god service.
Travel tip: Kjekt med parkering i garage.
Report this review
Marianne N. Solo travelers Denmark, November 29, 2015
god beliggenhed

god beliggenhed god morgenbuffet rigtig god hygiejne
8.3
Jeg var lidt ked af at der var en fest igang til langt ud på natten jeg kunne høre det på 4. sal at der var høj musik
Report this review
Michael J. Business travelers Denmark, September 16, 2015
Fint hotel

Personalet, renlighed, beliggenhed
8.3
Ok - men lidt dyrt
Report this review
Malene N. Couples Denmark, August 30, 2014
Super oplevelse

Rigtig venligt personale, skønt værelse, lækker mad
10
Det var en super oplevelse at bo på Scandic Aarhus City Hotel. Fed beliggenhed lige i nerven af Aarhus. Morgen buffeten er udsøgt og personalet er fantastisk venlige og hjælpsomme. Vi kommer helt sikkert igen.
Report this review
1 - 4 of 4 reviews


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02