or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Anglais Hotel

Humlegardsgatan 23, City Center - Östermalm, Stockholm, Sweden 102 44 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Östermalm Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Federico S. Business travelers Italy, September 7, 2014
Central hotel, standard scandic

Location, staff at front desk helpful, very nice bar/club in the evening.
6.3
The hotel is a standard scandic, locaiton is very central in the middle of Sotckholm movida. Considering this, the area (and rooms) are very noisy. It is not possible to manage the aircon directly from the rooms which could be annoying.
Hans-Olov O. Couples Sweden, June 7, 2014
Great location and good standard of the facilities

Location location location
7.7
It was a nice stay with no surprises.I will return most likely.
Shane G. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Excellent staff, great location

Location, staff performance and friendly
9.3
I only booked into a cabin room without the window and it was fine. I was only in the room to sleep so the smaller room did not bother me. The staff were wonderful, in particular, Suzanna who was extremely helpful and friendly. I felt sorry for the staff as they get slammed around check in and check out time. Be patient as it is not there fault! Management should help them around these busy times as guests can wait around ten minutes for both - as I did. The breakfast was good in that there is a decent variety however, the bacon and eggs were cold both days. The location of the hotel could not be better.
Sari M. Business travelers Finland, November 12, 2013
Rain Rain Rain

location, free wifi, location
6
Ian B. Solo travelers Ireland, August 3, 2013
Affordable, clean, comfortable

The price represents good value for what you get
8
Comfortable, quick check in, standard room, perfect for an overnigh stay. I will stay again.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2013
Great place, small room.

Location, price, and price
9.3
Clean, modern, all around good place. Room is very small, like a cruise ship, and has no windows, but I paid for a cheapo. The location rocks.
Michal K. Business travelers Israel, June 27, 2013
the hotel itself is in very good location close to

location locaiton location
8.3
I took a room without window its very small room but orgensie well what I didn't like that there is noise form air-condition
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, June 11, 2013
Central location,, simple but adequate

Location, breakfast, clean rooms
7.3
Walt to everything inclusive the station. Great breakfast, no frills, but has everything a business traveller needs, no more, no less.
Mattias K. Solo travelers Sweden, February 3, 2013
great location but room in the basement

location
5.7
If you like livingin the basement then you go for their cheap-rooms. No windows and pitch black. You could expect more of the breakfast since the hotel itself is quite nice. Location perfect. Had a run in with the night guard though were very anxious to know both my name and room-number when i entered at night - never experinced that before anywhere in the world. Did he just assumethat this well-dressed suited up person was a thief or what? If he had been polite itwouldnt have felt so weird but he had a very accusing style.
Kara L. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
Exceptional

location, cleanliness, food, serivce
10
Everything was convenient and great staying here - the location, facilities, food, friendly staff, well designed rooms. Even though my room didn't have a window, I didn't need it.
Travel tip: Walk around as much as possible!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08