My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Anglais Hotel

Humlegardsgatan 23, City Center - Östermalm, Stockholm, Sweden 102 44 (Show on map)

Book now!

Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Shops Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Pub/Lounge Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Lobby Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Bathroom Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room
Hotel Area: City Center - Östermalm Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Shane G. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Excellent staff, great location

Location, staff performance and friendly
9.3
I only booked into a cabin room without the window and it was fine. I was only in the room to sleep so the smaller room did not bother me. The staff were wonderful, in particular, Suzanna who was extremely helpful and friendly. I felt sorry for the staff as they get slammed around check in and check out time. Be patient as it is not there fault! Management should help them around these busy times as guests can wait around ten minutes for both - as I did. The breakfast was good in that there is a decent variety however, the bacon and eggs were cold both days. The location of the hotel could not be better.
Ian B. Solo travelers Ireland, August 3, 2013
Affordable, clean, comfortable

The price represents good value for what you get
8
Comfortable, quick check in, standard room, perfect for an overnigh stay. I will stay again.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2013
Great place, small room.

Location, price, and price
9.3
Clean, modern, all around good place. Room is very small, like a cruise ship, and has no windows, but I paid for a cheapo. The location rocks.
Mattias K. Solo travelers Sweden, February 3, 2013
great location but room in the basement

location
5.7
If you like livingin the basement then you go for their cheap-rooms. No windows and pitch black. You could expect more of the breakfast since the hotel itself is quite nice. Location perfect. Had a run in with the night guard though were very anxious to know both my name and room-number when i entered at night - never experinced that before anywhere in the world. Did he just assumethat this well-dressed suited up person was a thief or what? If he had been polite itwouldnt have felt so weird but he had a very accusing style.
Kara L. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012
Exceptional

location, cleanliness, food, serivce
10
Everything was convenient and great staying here - the location, facilities, food, friendly staff, well designed rooms. Even though my room didn't have a window, I didn't need it.
Travel tip: Walk around as much as possible!
David B. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2012
Good hoterl well-located

excelent breakfast, good computer acess, very well-located
9
The Scandic Anglais is a modern and well-eqipped hotel, situated opposite the Swedish National Library and close to entertainment and restaurant precincts of Stockholm. The hotel serves a delightful breafkfast, including the opportunity to sqeeze your own fresh orange juice. It has a modern gym, sauna and spa. My room, being a cabin room, was as expected small and below the first floor; nevertheless it was spotlessly clean and OK considering the cost as the hotel was in the heart of Stockholm in June.
Chiranuch P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2012
Room is more comfortable than expected.

Location and environment is nice.
7.7
For a night before leaving to the airport was convinient, a room with no window was not bad at all, bathroom was large enough.
Tomokazu K. Solo travelers Japan, November 12, 2011
清潔でロケーションも良いホテル

部屋は狭いものの清潔で、最寄り駅からも3-5分くらいで便利でした
7
Stockholmのホテルなので、狭いのはしょうがないと思います。 清潔で快適でした。 地下鉄移動の際には、駅も近くて便利。 朝食は2,3泊くらいなら飽きないくらいのメニューでした。
Yasuko M. Solo travelers Japan, November 9, 2010
設備・スタッフの態度は申し分ないが、朝食はいまいち。

サウナ、ジャグジー、無料24時間コーヒーとシナモンロール、印刷無料、24時間フロントサービス
7.3
2泊でしたが朝食はまったく同じ内容で、メインのおかずが少なく感じました。せめてニシンの酢漬けのような北欧らしく、かつ、栄養のあるおかずが一品でもあればと思いました。新鮮なフルーツは少ないです。菓子パンは一種類のみ、クッキーはおいしくありませんでした。
Jesse H. Solo travelers Finland, October 3, 2010
Anglais

Sijainti
6.7
Juhlaviikonloppu Tukholmassa, loistava sijainti! Henkilö kunta ystävällistä ja palveleaa, mutta vessa hieman epäsiistin tuntuinen. Kattava aamiainen kelo kahteen asti poisti stressiä heräämisestä, joka on hyvin ajateltu juhlapaikalla sijaitsevassa hotellissa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Scandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Hotel ExteriorScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - ShopsScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Pub/LoungeScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - LobbyScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - BathroomScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Anglais Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02