Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Anglais

Humlegårdsgatan 23, City Center - Östermalm, Stockholm, Sweden 102 44 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Östermalm Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
John M. Business travelers United States of America, September 6, 2015
Scandic Anglais

Location, breakfast
The lobby area is a disaster. Reception staff (with the exception of one nice lady) seemed to be indifferent to customers and situation. I was stuck in a windowless basement room about the size of a prison cell. Card key frequently needed reprogrammed (warned that close proximity to mobile phone is likely cause. Same problem encountered at other Scandic hotels, but remarkably no issues at other hotel chains. -- Would not stay here again.
Report this review
Zorica P. Solo travelers Macedonia, September 6, 2015
Best breakfast in Stockholm

Great location, convenience, and top breakfast.
The hotel is under renovation and they offer no discount. The breakfast is amazing, and the rooms are decent. Overall our stay was pleasant, but we didn't find the customer service satisfying. I would rate it 7/10 just because of its location and breakfast.
Report this review
Allen F. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights

Location, location, location
Stayed here for new year celebrations. Really good location for that.
Report this review
Allen F. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2015
Stayed here for new year's eve celebration

location location location
Stayed here 2 nights to celebrate new year. Really good location for that since you have all the clubs and shops around the hotel.
Report this review
Federico S. Business travelers Italy, September 7, 2014
Central hotel, standard scandic

Location, staff at front desk helpful, very nice bar/club in the evening.
The hotel is a standard scandic, locaiton is very central in the middle of Sotckholm movida. Considering this, the area (and rooms) are very noisy. It is not possible to manage the aircon directly from the rooms which could be annoying.
Report this review
Hans-Olov O. Couples Sweden, June 7, 2014
Great location and good standard of the facilities

Location location location
It was a nice stay with no surprises.I will return most likely.
Report this review
Shane G. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Excellent staff, great location

Location, staff performance and friendly
I only booked into a cabin room without the window and it was fine. I was only in the room to sleep so the smaller room did not bother me. The staff were wonderful, in particular, Suzanna who was extremely helpful and friendly. I felt sorry for the staff as they get slammed around check in and check out time. Be patient as it is not there fault! Management should help them around these busy times as guests can wait around ten minutes for both - as I did. The breakfast was good in that there is a decent variety however, the bacon and eggs were cold both days. The location of the hotel could not be better.
Report this review
Sari M. Business travelers Finland, November 12, 2013
Rain Rain Rain

location, free wifi, location
Report this review
Ian B. Solo travelers Ireland, August 3, 2013
Affordable, clean, comfortable

The price represents good value for what you get
Comfortable, quick check in, standard room, perfect for an overnigh stay. I will stay again.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2013
Great place, small room.

Location, price, and price
Clean, modern, all around good place. Room is very small, like a cruise ship, and has no windows, but I paid for a cheapo. The location rocks.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.