Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Anglais

Humlegårdsgatan 23, City Center - Östermalm, Stockholm, Sweden 102 44 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Östermalm Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 16 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Zorica P. Solo travelers Macedonia, September 6, 2015
Best breakfast in Stockholm

Great location, convenience, and top breakfast.
The hotel is under renovation and they offer no discount. The breakfast is amazing, and the rooms are decent. Overall our stay was pleasant, but we didn't find the customer service satisfying. I would rate it 7/10 just because of its location and breakfast.
Report this review
Shane G. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Excellent staff, great location

Location, staff performance and friendly
I only booked into a cabin room without the window and it was fine. I was only in the room to sleep so the smaller room did not bother me. The staff were wonderful, in particular, Suzanna who was extremely helpful and friendly. I felt sorry for the staff as they get slammed around check in and check out time. Be patient as it is not there fault! Management should help them around these busy times as guests can wait around ten minutes for both - as I did. The breakfast was good in that there is a decent variety however, the bacon and eggs were cold both days. The location of the hotel could not be better.
Report this review
Ian B. Solo travelers Ireland, August 3, 2013
Affordable, clean, comfortable

The price represents good value for what you get
Comfortable, quick check in, standard room, perfect for an overnigh stay. I will stay again.
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2013
Great place, small room.

Location, price, and price
Clean, modern, all around good place. Room is very small, like a cruise ship, and has no windows, but I paid for a cheapo. The location rocks.
Report this review
Mattias K. Solo travelers Sweden, February 3, 2013
great location but room in the basement

If you like livingin the basement then you go for their cheap-rooms. No windows and pitch black. You could expect more of the breakfast since the hotel itself is quite nice. Location perfect. Had a run in with the night guard though were very anxious to know both my name and room-number when i entered at night - never experinced that before anywhere in the world. Did he just assumethat this well-dressed suited up person was a thief or what? If he had been polite itwouldnt have felt so weird but he had a very accusing style.
Report this review
Kara L. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2012

location, cleanliness, food, serivce
Everything was convenient and great staying here - the location, facilities, food, friendly staff, well designed rooms. Even though my room didn't have a window, I didn't need it.
Travel tip: Walk around as much as possible!
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2012
Good hoterl well-located

excelent breakfast, good computer acess, very well-located
The Scandic Anglais is a modern and well-eqipped hotel, situated opposite the Swedish National Library and close to entertainment and restaurant precincts of Stockholm. The hotel serves a delightful breafkfast, including the opportunity to sqeeze your own fresh orange juice. It has a modern gym, sauna and spa. My room, being a cabin room, was as expected small and below the first floor; nevertheless it was spotlessly clean and OK considering the cost as the hotel was in the heart of Stockholm in June.
Report this review
Chiranuch P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2012
Room is more comfortable than expected.

Location and environment is nice.
For a night before leaving to the airport was convinient, a room with no window was not bad at all, bathroom was large enough.
Report this review
Tomokazu K. Solo travelers Japan, November 12, 2011

Stockholmのホテルなので、狭いのはしょうがないと思います。 清潔で快適でした。 地下鉄移動の際には、駅も近くて便利。 朝食は2,3泊くらいなら飽きないくらいのメニューでした。
Report this review
Yasuko M. Solo travelers Japan, November 9, 2010

Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!