or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Continental Hotel

Vasagatan/Klara Vattugrand 4 P.O.BOX 120, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 111 21 (Show on map)

Book now!

Scandic Continental Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Continental Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Continental Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Scandic Continental Hotel Stockholm - Suite Room
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 308

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Monica L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

small room with all facilities needed included
7.7
Great location. Close distance to train station. Walking distance to happening area in the city centre. It was a clean hotel and had good customer service and friendly reception. Breakfast was great. I stayed in a single room with no window. It was comfortable and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must get a card from the tourist centre. Good value for money as it included most of the museum entrance fee, top visited places & train charge.
Rudy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2012
Lovely and Romantic Hotel

Close with Old Town of Stockholm
6
Just walking distance with train station, Romantic Hotel, close to everywhere
Rudy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2012
Lovely and Romantic hotel

Good Location, Reasonable Price
6
I stay here for a few day. Hotel is closed with town, easy to find transportation. Surrounding hotel you can find a beautiful view
Jonathan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Great location and good customer service

Location, friendliness, breakfast
8.7
This hotel was well located - right next to the central station which has links to the airport. It was a clean hotel and had good customer service and friendly reception. Breakfast was great. I also enjoyed having a sauna available. I stayed in a single room with no window. It was comfortable and clean but the decor was a little odd - like a ship's cabin. Had a great stay here and think it is good value for money. Would stay again if I went back to Stockholm.
Bo Z. Couples Sweden, July 29, 2012
Comfortable stay in great location

Scandics reputation
6.7
We chose this hotel because of its location across from the Central Station and near most tourist attractions. The hotel lobby and lounge are welcoming, and the reception staff are very efficient and helpful. Our room was very resilent to external noise,very comfortable,and with all ameneties a touist may need. Breakfast was complete, with good variety and the coffee was excellent.This is enough reason to return.
Bo Z. Couples Sweden, July 28, 2012
Strategic Location and Good Rooms

Location and Quality Service
7
We chose this hotel because we were arriving and departing Stockholm by train and the hotel is located right across the Central Station. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with sufficient ameneties. And the staff are very helpful and friendly so we enjoyed our stay. However, the Breakfast room and its lay out may be improved. The guests walk around without noticing that the main table serves the same food on two sides. A good idea to speed up food serving, but confusing for some guest thus causing congestion. All in all this hotel is a good choice for both tourists and business travellers. just across the road from oslo central station. the rooms were comfortable and the staff very helpful. we really enjoyed dinner in the restaurant, the waiter was both charming and assisted us greatly in choosing the food and wine. the main shopping area is just around the corner and it’s a nice walk to the waterfront for more restaurants etc.
Noel E. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2011
Good location!
7.7
Room a bit small, but generally good for business traveller. Easy walking distance to trains, airport express and shops.
Andre H. Business travelers Canada, September 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

wifi and Close to Central station accessing the airport express
5
Night security staff was not prepared for local power failure.
Yuen C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2011
Good Location
7.7
Location: The hotel is just opposite to the Central Station, it is very easy to access. Services: The staff are very helpful. They gave us the sight-seeing information and suggestions detailly. Hotel Rooms: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Although no air-condition, the temperature of the rooms are cool enough.
Mika V. Couples Thailand, July 9, 2011
Great location

great location, walking distance to all the important places
7
The location was great. Only complaint was the room had not air-conditioning and in summer the room will be very hot, had to keep the windows open and on the side I was staying some noise from the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Scandic Continental Hotel StockholmScandic Continental Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Continental Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Continental Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomScandic Continental Hotel Stockholm - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05