or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Grand Marina Hotel

Katajanokanlaituri 7, Katajanokka, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Katajanokka Number of Rooms: 434

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Ville K. Business travelers Finland, September 11, 2014
City hotel

Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff
7.7
Nice location and good value for money.
Mark F. Couples Australia, July 24, 2014
Very disappointed, stay somewhere else!
2
Very disappointed.
Karenne K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2014
Within walking distance of city & ferries

Close to city, close to Viking line ferries, quiet
9
This is a very big hotel with lots of guests yet it is quiet and provides all that makes a stay pleasant. Is a nice walk along the wharf area into town and to the waterfront where you can catch boat tours, go to restaurants and browse the open markets. Was 200m from the Viking line ferry terminal which made my ongoing travel to Sweden very easy. Overall a great place to stay in downtown Helsinki.
Merryn K. Couples Australia, July 3, 2014
Very convenient

Location
7.7
We stayed a total of 5 nights at this hotel (4 on arrival in Finland and 1 before departure). It is a very large hotel and very busy as it caters for both conference clientele as well as the full range of tourists - groups, families and couples like us. Hotel is located close to the harbour so very convenient for return from Tallinn by ferry as well as the various ferry trips we took. Breakfast was always busy but there was plenty of food and good variety. The second room we had was better than the first, on front side of hotel so lighter. Rooms are quite basic but comfortable.
Yin T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
Lovely stays

reasonable room size, attentive staff, easy access to the city
8
It was close to the city centre, about 15 mins walk. The sky wheels is built nearby and I could watch it from the window of my room. It has a quite surrounding near the pier and ocean, lovely views.
Martin D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
best breakfast in the world

location, breakfast, internet
8
Jill K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2013
city stay while visiting friends

location - great front desk staff - breakfast included
8
stay was very good --- sometimes i noticed that room was not vacuumed everyday - chair in room needed good cleaning -
Guillaume R. Business travelers France, April 18, 2013
business hotel, 10 min walk from center

location, beds, breakfast
6.3
The hotel is quite ok, average 4 stars. Rooms are quite large, but all with a very narrow window. Bathroom is average, as well as breakfast. Beds are ok. Sauna is quite nice.
Kevin H. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2013
Good value for money

Breakfast included, free wireless access in room, nice sauna
6
Ed V. Business travelers Netherlands, February 1, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff and good food

Free WLan and enough parking space
7.7
From the moment you get in, you feel welcome. The staff is friendly and willing to help with any question you might have. Even though I feared the room would be very small, there was place enough for a single business traveler and his notebook. For people who don't want to sit in their room all the time, the free Wlan allows you to work throughout the hotel. For a Hotel restaurant it's absolutely ok. Good food for reasonable prices. So all together I enjoyed ma stay and hopeto return soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03