or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Hallandia Hotel

radhusgatan 4, Halmstad City Center, Halmstad, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Halmstad City Center Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Shabbir A. Business travelers Bangladesh, December 13, 2013
Great

Friendly staff; good breakfast & surrounded by restaurants
8.7
Very comfortable. I love the hotel. I shall surely stay in the same hotel next time as well and will recommend my friends and colleagues.
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, December 12, 2013
Good location, clean and efficient

Gym, location, friendly staff
8.7
Everything was fine as usual, except that they had a large booking in the restaurant that meant that they could only offer choice of 2 main dishes instead of the usual full menu. Late checkout which was no problem and they had prereserved my preferred room even though i haden't asked. The staff are all friendly, especilly in The restaurant and bar. Gym is small but has everything i need including BBC on tv. Could use a clock on the wall though
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, November 8, 2013
Top service, comfortable room, gym and good food

Location, renovated rooms, good restaurant
9.3
As usual they gave me room 419 which i like. Restuarant has changed the menu finally which was good. Friendly and professional staff, comfortable room with modern tv and now better products in the bathroom.
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, October 3, 2013
Best hotel in Halmstad

location, restaurant, gym
9
Good stay as usual, the staff pre-reserve one fo the rooms that I prefer om top floor away from the elevator which I appreciate, especially since i usually check in late. Good service, simple but nice rooms, good restaurant with friendly and professional staff.
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, September 12, 2013
Friendly staff, modern hotel

Friendly staff, great restaurant, upgraded rooms
9
The staff went out of their way to give me the room i wanted. Restaurant was good as usual, but it's time to refresh the menu. The rooms now have digital tvs with possibility of showing ubs files and the bathroom has been upgraded to Face products, much better.
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, June 19, 2013
Comfortable, central and great food

Location, internet, gym, restaurant
8.3
The hotel has upgraded all their tvs to digital where you can connet you own device and watch your own movies or use it as a computer screen. Also better picture quality than before. Restaurant is good as usual and the staff now remember my preference for a room on 4th floor in main building.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
Overpriced and below standard

location, quick check-in an check out
6
There was no way to cool the room down but open the window, this mean we were exposed to the noise from the street
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, May 30, 2013
Comfortable business hotel close to city centre

Restaurant, location, gym
9
Pleasant stay as usual, still think it's the best hotel in Halmstad. Good gym, great food, friendly staff.
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, March 21, 2013
Central location, clean, simple room, great food

Location, internet, restaurant
9
Probably the best hotel in Halmstad even though there isn't much to choose from. Only hotel that has a gym.
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, February 14, 2013
Good location, renovated, excellent restaurant

gym, location, food and standard
8.3
make sure you get a room in the main buildning. the only hotel that i know of im halmstad that has a gym - small but has everything you need. rooms are basic but clean. the restaurant has a limited menu but the quality is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Scandic Hallandia Hotel Halmstad

Customer Reviews - Scandic Hallandia Hotel, Halmstad

AS-AGWEB-3B05