or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Malmen

Götgatan 49-51, City Center - Södermalm, Stockholm, Sweden 102 66 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Södermalm Number of Rooms: 332
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Marit S. Business travelers Norway, October 9, 2014
Expensive room with NO window

Good staff, OK breakfast and location
5.7
The bed was HARD, and to sell a room with NO window and hence NO air, at that price, shouild not be allowed for comfort nor safety reasons.
Martha K. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2014
Corporate and indifferent hotel

Morning receptionist; bed comfortable, but glad to leave the big, noisy place
3.7
Very disappointing
Connie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2014
Stay in Aug 2014

Next to Subway; excellent breakfast and unavailable of travel adaptor
7.3
I chose the hotel because the location is next to subway station. It is about 5 min walk from the subway entrance. The breakfast is good and it is located at the area where many restaurants and places to hang around. I am able to walk to fjallgatan from the hotel. It is just about 15 min walking distance. The only thing that I am not comfortable is the hotel has no travel adaptor for the guests. I would suggest that the hotel shall buy some travel adaptors for guest use upon request. It is difficult for me to find a suitable travel adaptor in Asia to bring to Sweden.
Jenny M. Couples Sweden, May 11, 2014
trevligt

läget
8
perfekt läge! nära till allt. väldigt fint & rent hotell.
Jan G. Business travelers Sweden, April 30, 2014
Nice area where the hotel is placed

Location, close car parking and nice rooms.
8
Madeleine A. Couples Sweden, April 27, 2014
Perfect location in the heart of Sodermalm

The Location, good standard in the room, good service
8
Had a really nice stay at Scandic Malmen! Recomend highly for both buissnes and private travellers. :)
Pia H. Solo travelers Finland, April 16, 2014
Great hotel in a great location

Location, breakfast, rooms
7.3
Scandic Malmen hotel is located in the Södermalm district and can easily be reached by foot from Stockholm's old town, and Sergelstorget is about 30 minutes away. On the way there is a lot to see including many shops and restaurants. Concert venue Debaser Medis is right across the street as well as Medborgplats. The area has a nice energy with lots of people but not rushed. The hotel is very clean, rooms spacious, staff friendly and the breakfast is excellent with lots of variety!
William K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 7, 2014
So far so good and everything is okay

Good location
6
The cabin is small but still acceptable, everything is okay.
Michael C. Couples Sweden, July 10, 2013
Comfy with great location

Location, Location, Location
7.7
Good breakfast and we loved the location. Room was a bit narrow, but otherwise clean and nice.
Wassana K. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2013
good location

bar lacation
5.3
everything was very good.. The hotel is good locatioj with bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08