or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Neptun Hotel

Valkendorfsgt. 8, Bergen City Center, Bergen, Norway 5012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Bergen City Center Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Lin W. Solo travelers China, September 7, 2014
impressive stay in Scandic Neptun

high-quality service, delicious food, relaxed vacation environment
9.7
I'm very satisfied with my stay at the Scandic Neptun Hotel, which offers me the most sweet memories in Bergen with my friends. Thanks so much for your thoughtful service to make this happen:-)
Ruswandi Y. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Will come back again!

Perfect location, friendly staffs, fast wifi
9.7
The staffs were very friendly they even borrowed us umbrella. Yes, Bergen is a rain city. The breakfast was enough to fill you in the morning. It's very close to eateries and shopping place and of course the Bergen city center. We got big clean room. Free wifi worked fast. Tips: ask the hotel reception about directions to Cafe Opera. It's a local cafe, delicious food served in good price.
Xuhao G. Solo travelers China, July 10, 2014
Good location, nice stay

location, art gallery, breakfast
9
I booked the ferry from Bergen to flam, it's just 5 minutes walking from hotel to the pier. The hotel is close to fish market, so when you take airport bus, just get off the bus at fish market stop. The hotel lobby actually is a art gallery. The breakfast is good.
Tsz W. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
Clean, comfortable and nice!

Clean, comfortable and nice!
6
Clean, comfortable and nice!
Yi P. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2013
Best service and good position

Service, breakfast and position
9.3
Good position in city center near the beach. Delicious breakfast and best service.
Siu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2013
Relaxing and serene

Close to fish market and historic site. Room is big and nicely decorated. Staff are polite.
7.7
Originally, I booked a superior room with sea view. However, when I entered the room first arranged for me, I was greatly dissappointed by the view of a wall of the opposite building. I expected sitting relaxingly by the window looking into a sea/fjord to have a good rest during the three nights. However, the sight of the outerior wall of the building really choked me. Luckily, front-desk staff was helpful. She changed a room with city view for me after a brief search from the computer. The room is nicely decorated with British style furniture and curtain. Eventually, I enjoyed very much with the tranquil living environment.
Suk H. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
Comfortable stay at a higher cost.

Centrally located, great breakfast and large room.
7.3
It is comfortable but at a high cost. It looks like 4-stars hotel but some trival details (though not very important) are not there - e.g. there is no box tissue provided in the room, there is tea facility but only one tea flavour is available, the bathtub has no full curtain/partition so the floor will definitely get flooded if you take shower without extra care.
Olaf B. Business travelers Norway, August 11, 2013
Friendly,helpful staff.5 min to heart of Bergen

Close to center of Bergen.Friendly/helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
8.7
To change my usual hotel in Bergen to Scandic Neptun Hotel, was not much different. Excellent service and assistance when ever needed.
Luk T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
Comfortable stay

the location, the breakfast and easily accessible by airport shuttle
8.3
Conveniently located, just ten minutes walk to the Fish Market, and literally within walking distance to all sightseeing spots in Bergen. Very lovely breakfast.
Asif I. Groups Pakistan, July 21, 2013
Over all nice experience

Location, staff, efficient staff
8.3
I was very statisfied with my stay there. Good service, easy to find hotel. The bath rooms are spacious (considering scandinavian room sizes). Room prices were high but that is common in Norway. Wifi was available throughout the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07