My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Neptun Hotel

Valkendorfsgt. 8, Bergen City Center, Bergen, Norway 5012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Restaurant Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Restaurant Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest Room Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest Room Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Reception Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest Room Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Restaurant Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Restaurant Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest Room Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Restaurant Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest Room Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Hotel Interior Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Restaurant Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Restaurant Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Restaurant Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Meeting Room
Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest Room Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest Room Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Restaurant Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Bergen City Center Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Yi P. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2013
Best service and good position

Service, breakfast and position
9.3
Good position in city center near the beach. Delicious breakfast and best service.
Siu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2013
Relaxing and serene

Close to fish market and historic site. Room is big and nicely decorated. Staff are polite.
7.7
Originally, I booked a superior room with sea view. However, when I entered the room first arranged for me, I was greatly dissappointed by the view of a wall of the opposite building. I expected sitting relaxingly by the window looking into a sea/fjord to have a good rest during the three nights. However, the sight of the outerior wall of the building really choked me. Luckily, front-desk staff was helpful. She changed a room with city view for me after a brief search from the computer. The room is nicely decorated with British style furniture and curtain. Eventually, I enjoyed very much with the tranquil living environment.
Suk H. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
Comfortable stay at a higher cost.

Centrally located, great breakfast and large room.
7.3
It is comfortable but at a high cost. It looks like 4-stars hotel but some trival details (though not very important) are not there - e.g. there is no box tissue provided in the room, there is tea facility but only one tea flavour is available, the bathtub has no full curtain/partition so the floor will definitely get flooded if you take shower without extra care.
Olaf B. Business travelers Norway, August 11, 2013
Friendly,helpful staff.5 min to heart of Bergen

Close to center of Bergen.Friendly/helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
8.7
To change my usual hotel in Bergen to Scandic Neptun Hotel, was not much different. Excellent service and assistance when ever needed.
Luk T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
Comfortable stay

the location, the breakfast and easily accessible by airport shuttle
8.3
Conveniently located, just ten minutes walk to the Fish Market, and literally within walking distance to all sightseeing spots in Bergen. Very lovely breakfast.
Asif I. Groups Pakistan, July 21, 2013
Over all nice experience

Location, staff, efficient staff
8.3
I was very statisfied with my stay there. Good service, easy to find hotel. The bath rooms are spacious (considering scandinavian room sizes). Room prices were high but that is common in Norway. Wifi was available throughout the hotel.
Lemuella N. Groups New Zealand, July 14, 2013
Recommended in Bergen

Centrally located, near major attraction, airport shuttle stop right outside hotel
9.7
Daniel J. Business travelers Sweden, May 31, 2013
Old, smelly and noisy

Good location
6
The room smelled old and cigarette. The bed was too soft. It was very noisy from traffic and seagulls. The high floor didn't help with the traffic noise. The room was also too hot and the temperature couldn't set lower. I am a frequent traveller and this was one of my most uncomfortable stays in a long time.
Sam T. Couples Canada, May 19, 2013
good location, nice restaurant, friendly staff

location, facilities, dining
8.7
Near fish market with nice restaurant and helpful friendly staff, cozy environment
Michael M. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
excellent value

location, facilities, staff
8.7
We stayed at the scandic Neptune twice, one night before our northern lights cruise and the night following the cruise. We chose the hotel for 2 reasons only, proximity to the Hurtigruten dock and price, we would definately stay there again if going to Bergen and will also now try Scandic hotels in general

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Scandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Hotel ExteriorScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - RestaurantScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - RestaurantScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest RoomScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest RoomScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - ReceptionScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest RoomScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - RestaurantScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - RestaurantScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest RoomScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - RestaurantScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest RoomScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Hotel InteriorScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - RestaurantScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - RestaurantScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - RestaurantScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Meeting RoomScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest RoomScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest RoomScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - RestaurantScandic Neptun Hotel Bergen - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03