Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Neptun

Valkendorfsgt. 8, Bergen City Center, Bergen, Norway 5012

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
45 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Thunchanok S. Families with older children Thailand, October 2, 2015
Very good breakfast. Great place to stay in Bergen

Breakfast, Location, good Hospitality
8.7
Report this review
George G. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2015
poorly maintained hotel

location, room amenties in bathroom; friendly front desk staff
6.7
Very disappointing maintenance & management. Assigned room not yet cleaned. 2 in-room lamps had no bulbs in them and never replaced for 2 days, though this mentioned to staff. Both main elevators out of service for 2 days...one elevator for large hotel of 8 floors unacceptable.
Report this review
Oh L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2015
Value deal with such awesome location!!

Loaation Loaation Loaation
8.3
Good!
Report this review
Goh L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2015
Enjoyable trip - Bergen

Location, Breakfast, Helpful Service Staff at the restaurant
7
The location was good with convenient access to all interesting sights. Breakfast spread was good and the service staff at the restaurant were very helpful. However, for a 4 star hotel, I would expect better service from the housekeeping who when approached for a box of tissue for our room (which ran out) replied bluntly they are out of stock. We were truly shocked. The services at the front desk were also quite impersonal. Would I want to stay here again? Maybe, If it is just for the location.
Report this review
Oh L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Value for money!

location location location!!!
8
Everything is bergen is expensive..so for the amount I paid to get a decent room in such location, there is nothing much I can ask for! :)
Report this review
Ervinna S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2015
Good Location but room not up to standard

Location
5.7
Not sure whether the room was too crowded during summer, however we experience unpleasant situation in the hotel such as : 1. Hotel reception was unfriendly when being approached during check-in. 2. The room cleaner just left his/her cleaning soap in toilet basin and never provide any toilet mat. Tried to call housekeeping but nobody pick up the phone. After bath, the toilet floor become very slippery, which can be dangerous.
Report this review
Shodhan S. Families with older children India, July 28, 2015
Good value for money

Location, Room Size, Breakfast
9
Stay was pleasant. Rooms are comfortable, though not so quiet on the street side (sounded like loud-mouthed youngsters returning. It didn't bother us so much as it died down soon). Breakfast spread is good. Location is great. Supermarket, convenience stores, nearby. Dining, shopping, etc. not too far. Happy with family room size, good for 4 of us, incl one teenager. However, the hotel seems to be trying to maximize and in cash in during the peak season - the breakfast area can get very crowded (I could see they used all sorts of make shift arrangement to accommodate the rush - it worked ok). But, they can't be running out of towels, or bath room floor mats! Also, some staff was not very informative about tourist info, or car parking. Luckily, the tourist info office is 5-min walk. And the second night, I found a free night parking from 11pm-8am. Overall, we were happy with the stay as it turned out to be good value for money.
Report this review
Sarah R. Groups Trinidad and Tobago, July 24, 2015
Great location

Walking distance from the Bergen train station; amazing buffet breakfast; friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Report this review
Catherine B. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2015
Great hotel!

Location, room, and breakfast
9.7
Comfortable room in a good location and their breakfast is supberb!
Report this review
Agneta A. Couples Sweden, June 23, 2015
Good but noisy due to the traffic.

Professionell staff! Good location. Good beds.
9
It was a good stay, but we were disturbed by the sound of the traffic outside our window during the whole night, in spite of living at the 6 th floor.The windows could be isolated better.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03