Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Neptun

Valkendorfsgt. 8, Bergen City Center, Bergen, Norway 5012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Bergen City Center Number of Rooms: 130
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 38 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Sarah R. Groups Trinidad and Tobago, July 24, 2015
Great location

Walking distance from the Bergen train station; amazing buffet breakfast; friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Report this review
Catherine B. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2015
Great hotel!

Location, room, and breakfast
9.7
Comfortable room in a good location and their breakfast is supberb!
Report this review
Agneta A. Couples Sweden, June 23, 2015
Good but noisy due to the traffic.

Professionell staff! Good location. Good beds.
9
It was a good stay, but we were disturbed by the sound of the traffic outside our window during the whole night, in spite of living at the 6 th floor.The windows could be isolated better.
Report this review
Hsiu H. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Good hotel in Bergen for sightseeing

Good location, nice rooms and great breakfast buffet
9.7
We had a really good stay at the Scandic Neptun. The rooms were very comfortable. The hotel location is at the quieter side of Bergen which was good for us. Its just a short walk to the shopping street, the Seafood Market/ Tourist Information centre and all the sights of Bergen so its still very central (its a small town). For those catching the fjordtour ferries, its also very convenient as the ferry terminal is just down the road beside the the Seafood Market/ Tourist Information centre. The best part of the stay was the buffet breakfast which was included in our booking - fantastic selection and very delicious too.
Report this review
Yat L. Couples Australia, May 29, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff.

Well provided breakfast, efficient and friendly staff and central located location
9.7
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel especially when they had put us up in a more spacious room.
Report this review
Lin W. Solo travelers China, September 7, 2014
impressive stay in Scandic Neptun

high-quality service, delicious food, relaxed vacation environment
9.7
I'm very satisfied with my stay at the Scandic Neptun Hotel, which offers me the most sweet memories in Bergen with my friends. Thanks so much for your thoughtful service to make this happen:-)
Report this review
Ruswandi Y. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Will come back again!

Perfect location, friendly staffs, fast wifi
9.7
The staffs were very friendly they even borrowed us umbrella. Yes, Bergen is a rain city. The breakfast was enough to fill you in the morning. It's very close to eateries and shopping place and of course the Bergen city center. We got big clean room. Free wifi worked fast. Tips: ask the hotel reception about directions to Cafe Opera. It's a local cafe, delicious food served in good price.
Report this review
Xuhao G. Solo travelers China, July 10, 2014
Good location, nice stay

location, art gallery, breakfast
9
I booked the ferry from Bergen to flam, it's just 5 minutes walking from hotel to the pier. The hotel is close to fish market, so when you take airport bus, just get off the bus at fish market stop. The hotel lobby actually is a art gallery. The breakfast is good.
Report this review
Tsz W. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
Clean, comfortable and nice!

Clean, comfortable and nice!
6
Clean, comfortable and nice!
Report this review
Yi P. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2013
Best service and good position

Service, breakfast and position
9.3
Good position in city center near the beach. Delicious breakfast and best service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06