Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 45 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 1844 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 45 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Edward
Norway
December 29, 2015
Comfortable and reasonable hotel in...
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet.

Catherine B.
United States
June 30, 2015
Great hotel!
Location, room, and breakfast
Comfortable room in a good location and their breakfast is supberb!

Yat W.
Australia
May 31, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff.
Well provided breakfast, efficient and friendly staff and central located location
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel especially when they had put us up in a more spacious room.

Mark
Australia
December 17, 2015
Excellent breakfast uncomfortable bed
Huge selection and a good quality breakfast
The beds were uncomfortable

Sonia
Singapore
December 12, 2015
Pleasant
Good location
The room is way too dark. Need more lightnings in e room

RUSWANDI Y.
Indonesia
September 20, 2014
Will come back again!
Perfect location, friendly staffs, fast wifi
The staffs were very friendly they even borrowed us umbrella. Yes, Bergen is a rain city. The breakfast was enough to fill you in the morning. It's very close to eateries and shopping place and of course the Bergen city center. We got big clean room. Free wifi worked fast. Tips: ask the hotel reception about directions to Cafe Opera. It's a local cafe, delicious food served in good price.

Lin W.
China
September 11, 2014
impressive stay in Scandic Neptun
high-quality service, delicious food, relaxed vacation environment
I'm very satisfied with my stay at the Scandic Neptun Hotel, which offers me the most sweet memories in Bergen with my friends. Thanks so much for your thoughtful service to make this happen:-)

Peter
Australia
November 28, 2015
Excellent value great location
Location and Breakfast and service in lounge.

Øivind
Norway
November 25, 2015
Pleasant
Ok breakfast, very good location
The shower was cold in the afternoon

Xuhao G.
China
July 14, 2014
Good location, nice stay
location, art gallery, breakfast
I booked the ferry from Bergen to flam, it's just 5 minutes walking from hotel to the pier. The hotel is close to fish market, so when you take airport bus, just get off the bus at fish market stop. The hotel lobby actually is a art gallery. The breakfast is good.

Tsz T.
Hong Kong
June 24, 2014
Clean, comfortable and nice!
Clean, comfortable and nice!
Clean, comfortable and nice!

Bahar
Turkey
November 07, 2015
Superb
Room, bath and bed Comfortable. Breakfast is very good

Trevor
Norway
November 02, 2015
Good
noise level was horrendous from the outside.

Lemuella N.
New Zealand
January 05, 2014
Recommended in Bergen
Centrally located, near major attraction, airport shuttle stop right outside hotel

Yi P.
China
November 14, 2013
Best service and good position
Service, breakfast and position
Good position in city center near the beach. Delicious breakfast and best service.

Forrest
United States
November 02, 2015
scandic neptune
everything
nothing

Fiona
China
October 31, 2015
Good
Nice breakfast selection and great location.

SIU L.
Hong Kong
October 15, 2013
Relaxing and serene
Close to fish market and historic site. Room is big and nicely decorated. Staff are polite.
Originally, I booked a superior room with sea view. However, when I entered the room first arranged for me, I was greatly dissappointed by the view of a wall of the opposite building. I expected sitting relaxingly by the window looking into a sea/fjord to have a good rest during the three nights. However, the sight of the outerior wall of the building really choked me. Luckily, front-desk staff was helpful. She changed a room with city view for me after a brief search from the computer. The room is nicely decorated with British style furniture and curtain. Eventually, I enjoyed very much with the tranquil living environment.

Suk L.
Hong Kong
August 22, 2013
Comfortable stay at a higher cost.
Centrally located, great breakfast and large room.
It is comfortable but at a high cost. It looks like 4-stars hotel but some trival details (though not very important) are not there - e.g. there is no box tissue provided in the room, there is tea facility but only one tea flavour is available, the bathtub has no full curtain/partition so the floor will definitely get flooded if you take shower without extra care.

Anonymous
Germany
October 26, 2015
not in line with expectations
location
cleanliness of room, quality of hotel, staff