Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic No. 25

Burggrevegatan 25, Central Station Area, Gothenburg, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Central Station Area Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 15 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Jan S. Couples Sweden, July 15, 2013
Välbehövlig semester

Läget frukost personalen
7.3
Report this review
Imran Z. Couples February 6, 2011
Nice renovated rooms.

The rooms and friendly staff.
7
We were really tired after 5 hours of driving from Kongsberg, Norway to Goteborg, Sweden. Upon check in we were given a nicely renovated room but with no view. We requested for a room change (one with a view) at the reception and she gladly gave us a better room - on the highest floor and with a fantastic view! There's even a bathtub in the toilet! So we're very pleased. Coffee/tea are free at every floor. The hotel is going through some makeover so no breakfast at the restaurant. Instead we got breakfast delivered in a paper bag - which is unique to us and we have no issues with it. The reception staff, Charlotte, is very friendly. She would chat with us and also fix our heater when it was not warming up. We'll definitely return again to stay here :)
Shopping Tip: The hotel is of walking distance to Central Station and also Nordstan Shopping Centre (the biggest mall in Goteborg). A must go for tourists - Haga. Its unique in its own way. Bear in mind its close on Sundays. And do try out Espresso House cafe (available at the streets or Nordstan) - they hv the best bagel and vanilla latte.
Report this review
Alex G. Business travelers Sweden, December 2, 2010
Budget hotel with high price

Central location, clean
5
I stayed here because there were no vacancies anywhere else. The price was the same as in higher class hotels, but the room was very basic, looked cheap. The breakfast was basic as well, although good. With these room prices the least they could do is to hire extra temporary staff. I waited about an hour to check in. The two guys in queue before me were sent by taxi to another hotel, as this one was full but took new bookings anyway. The hotel and the price didn't match. Avoid, if possible!
Report this review
Bertil L. Business travelers Sweden, January 12, 2010
Visit to Gothenburg in January 2010

Convenient location,good buffer breakfast, fast and free Wi-Fi internet
9
I was on a brief visit to Gothenburg (two nights only) and found the hotel's location excellent for my purposes. I arrived and left by train, and the station is within easy walking distance of the hotel. And because I am a working journalist, I found the internet connection convenient as well (and free; some hotels charge for internet usage which I think is a rip-off). The staff was also very courteous and helpful. The only drawback, as stated above, was the rather uninspiring view from the window of my room (eithert railways tracks or barren house walls) but guess that can;t be changed. The rates were also competitive, the best deal I could find in Gothenburg (on the net, that was how I found the hotel).
Report this review
Masanobu A. Business travelers Japan, February 2, 2010
場所分かりやすい

朝食がおいしい。駅から近い。
8.3
中央駅から近く、徒歩3,4分で着きます。線路沿いであるが、静かな場所にあります。そのため外食する場合は近隣には数軒しかお店がないので、少し歩かないといけないかもしれない。朝食のメニューは多くて美味しいです。
Report this review
Eunsoo K. Business travelers South Korea, April 22, 2015
편리하고 편안한 호텔

중앙역과 가까운 곳에 위치 교통이 매우 핀리, 중심상가 지역과 근점으로 생활 편리, 깨끗하고 깔끔한 식사
9.3
추천하고 싶은 호텔
Report this review
Fu J. Couples China, June 15, 2015
很推荐

早餐,位置,卫生
9.3
酒店位置很好,离中心车站很近(不过哥德堡很小,个人感觉就算住在远一点的地方也不会很远)。早餐非常好,种类很多,味道也很好。房间不是很大,不过还算比较舒适。评分只有7.8,感觉有点低了。
Report this review
Ine M. Families with older children Norway, July 4, 2015
Fin beliggenhet og god frokost

Fin beliggenhet og god frokost
10
Report this review
Christian K. Couples Norway, July 19, 2013
greit hotell nær sentrum

rent.ok frokost
8
Bra, grei avstand til sentrum litt mye støy ifra tog stasjon da vi hadde rom mot tog stasjon
Report this review
Tobias B. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2015
Bra och nära till det mesta i Göteborg

Närheten till centrum. Priset och rena och bekvämliga rum. lite små men det funkar fint.
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Scandic No. 25, Gothenburg

AS-AGWEB-3B03