or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Norra Bantorget

Wallingatan 15, City Center - Vasastaden, Stockholm, Sweden 107 24 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Vasastaden Number of Rooms: 160

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
John M. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2015
Nice Hotel Near Stockholm Central Terminal

Staff Performance, Walking distance to trains and restaurants, Free Wifi
9.3
This was my first stay here. The hotel is an easy walk from the Arlanda Express and Central Train terminal (10-minutes). Ok if you are packed light, but if you are carrying a lot of luggage you may want a taxi. -- The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered many good choices. It is an easy walk to shopping, nightlife, and restaurants.
Henrik P. Couples Sweden, January 3, 2015
Good city stop

Location, value for money, fresh
7.7
Great!
Yap A. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Relax Holidays

Location, Service, Food
9.3
Hotel is centrally located near shopping and eateries. Accessible to various attractions such as the Grand Palace and museums.
Lay C. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Great Service

Location, Good Food, Great Service
8
Great Service Staff, keep up the good job.
Meng T. Couples Taiwan, August 25, 2013
Friendly staff

Great location for shopping and great service of 4 star hotel
7.7
Angela F. Solo travelers Sweden, October 21, 2012
Great location, service & breakfast

Location, breakfast, service, cleanliness, quiet
8
The location is great, close to the city train terminal & the subway stop Hötorget, from where you can get any line to anywhere and Vasastan is just around the corner with its neighborhood bars, coffeeshops, restaurants and antique shops. The room was small but clan and had everything one might need - apart from a hairdryer. The hotel is situated on a side street so the noise level is on a minimum. The service I received was spot on, very friendly and informative. The breakfast had everything one might want, nice and tasty but no "wow" factor and the buffet and dining room was a bit unorganized. Overall the hotel has a great location, great service, is very clean and tidy but somewhat dated.
Ebru A. Solo travelers Turkey, July 12, 2012
Good location with reasonable price

free internet, location
8.3
The hotel is right next to the famous Drottninggatan street which is very lively during the day and in the evening. If you follow this long street you will find yourself right in the Old Town in about 15 minutes. It is simple hotel not aroud the Old Town so it is cheaper but comfortable. The staff is helful. It is good to have free internet connection. Breakfast was also good but i was always early. I would stay at this hotel again.
Nadine H. Couples Germany, July 16, 2011
Great hotel, but small room

clean, good location, great breakfast
8
This is a very good hotel and I can recommend it. Its clean, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is more than great. Unfortunately, we had a small room. Friends of us had more luck and their room was spacious. The hotel is very close to Stockholms shoping mall and the old town is also just a short stroll away. I would stay there again.
Joris K. Business travelers Netherlands, January 28, 2010
Scandic Norra Bantorget Hotel

* Situated right in the centre
5.7
This Scandic hotel, there are many in Stockholm, is situated in a small street in the city centre. I had room 807 in a new section of the hotel; take the elevator to floor 7, walk through half of the hotel, take another elevator to the next floor, not very user friendly. The room was oke..
Sven F. Business travelers Germany, February 11, 2011
schönes Hotel, freundliches Personal,

gute lage, sehr gutes frühstück, w-lan
8.3
geschäftl. - zu fuß vom bhf erreichbar - gute restaurants in der nähe

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06