Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Park Helsinki

Mannerheimintie 46, Töölö, Helsinki, Finland 00260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Töölö Number of Rooms: 514

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
61 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2015
ok location

Front reception mentioned that my room has not been paid and only guranteed...hmm, ok, thats was written in the booking that i can only pay when checking out....so bit confused over there as if it was my fault...and in my booking was confirmed that i will get the baby cot..and the front desk said...oh no, u never requested any baby cot...i dont want to create a hassle as i have prove black and white...but it was in my mobile( in my email) from agoda. And the in the morning,for breakfast, twice me and my hubby saw the waiter picking up food the buffet line for themselves...10.30am sharp...while there's still hotel guests dining for the breakfast. i find it a bit odd. Hotel staff busy picking up food instead of doing other things that they supposed to do. Other than that. Normal hotel.
Report this review
Anna T. Business travelers Finland, July 2, 2015
Business hotel

Event handling
Cheaper option of the two hotels in area. No suprises either way. Good operation during a big seminar held in the hotel.
Report this review
Mokyoung L. Business travelers South Korea, July 1, 2015
quiet lake side & convenient public transportation

location, bed, meal
Report this review
Melody C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 10, 2014
Layback and enjoyable

Easy check-in/check-out, great location, good breakfast
Report this review
Anastasia T. Business travelers Greece, April 17, 2013

Report this review
Lai N. Couples Macau, December 12, 2012
A modern room with every facilities you need

hotel room
We are impressed by the front desk receptionist, nice, helpful and sincere! The room is very clean and up to standard! The location is also good that just opposite you can find the airport bus stop and the tram stop. Just one thing is that there is no concierge staff helping with our luggage.
Report this review
Tarkko B. Business travelers Sweden, November 16, 2012
Great location -worn out hotel

Good breakfast
Quite worn out hotel Pool unheated or very cold. Sauna department needs renovations. Lady in charge of dep was most of the time away. So, no bear after Sauna. Exellent breakfast.
Report this review
Piotr D. Solo travelers Poland, December 15, 2011
Normal hotel for any type of traveller

Nice view on Helsinki
This is a good hotel for leisure or business travellers. Just 3 tram stops or 10 minutes walking from the main railway station. Nice view on helsinki from the upper floor, whre sauna is located. Otherwise, nothing exceptional about this place.
Report this review
Tomas A. Business travelers Sweden, October 13, 2011
Nice hotel with a great service

the rooms has high standard. Free WiFi
I really enjoyed this hotell and can recommend others to stay there. The room rate is ok, and there is nothing to complain about as far as the standard of the hotell. The breakfast was a little to much like a "brittish breakfast" with fried eggs, beans, susages etc, but over all very fresh and good choices that I'm happy with. I did not have the time to spend in the relax area this time, but from past experinces it is a lovely view at the penthouse level of the hotell.
Report this review
Amir A. Couples South Africa, August 31, 2011
Great hotel

fantastic breakfast, ideal location
Scandic hotel is a lovely hotel, with ideal location, as it is only a walking distance from the town center. The hotel service is great and the breakfast is superb, with a selection of healthy stuff. The only thing we didn't like is that we were promoted to a better room but unfortunately a smoking room. it appears that the good rooms in this hotel belong to smokers.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!