or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel

banegardspladsen 14, Aarhus City Center, Aarhus, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Pub/Lounge Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest Room Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Restaurant Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Surroundings Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Exterior Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest Room Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest Room Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Kid’s club Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Restaurant Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Restaurant Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest Room Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest Room Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Restaurant Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Hot Tub Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Facade Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Sauna
Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Restaurant Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Meeting Room Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Lounge Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Lobby Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guestroom Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guestroom Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guestroom
Area: Aarhus City Center Number of Rooms: 162

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Jonas B. Business travelers Sweden, September 4, 2013
Central location

Location, nice staff and clean
7
Room I had was kind of spartan. Though the chair was comfortable, Is not the kind of room one sit down in and feel at home. White walls and bright wooden furniture's gave the place a kind of conference center. Nice breakfast. Though for my LCHF lifestyle missing higher fat stuff. Also the tea selection could be improved. The 4 min eggs was perfect Unusual for hotels to get that right. And they had bacon and some normal high fat cheese. Got good info from the desk
Jitendra G. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Excellent staff, clean and very tidy hotel

staff, room breakfast
10
Jian Z. Groups China, August 8, 2012
Convenient hotel

Close to the train station
9
It's a very convenient hotel next to the train station. There is a very nice steak house on the other side of the street. The hotel breakfast was nice as well. There are lots of things we could choose from. It is also close to the shopping street downtown. The hotel staffs are very helpful. The room was clean with okay size.
Rajendra G. Business travelers India, April 15, 2012
locationwise good But, with very small rooms
4.7
Location of the hotel is very good. It is just near to the Aarhus railway station but, the rooms are small and the food for asian vegetarian Hindu is minimum. They should increase the vegetarian food in the breakfast.
Tim H. Couples Denmark, March 25, 2012
perfect location and nice astaff

location
10
really nice hotel with great staff, great location and nice rooms. would def. recommend this hotel
Leung H. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2011
Great location, nice breakfast

Near Central Station
8.3
the room is big and clean, free wifi. the breakfast is very nice. the location is good, only 5 minutes to the arhus central station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Den Gamle By
Liu C. Business travelers China, July 15, 2011
Good location & Service

Many Chinese restraunt around
8.3
less than 5 mins walking from train station, receiption is very helpful, also the bar tender. room is small but clean and well orgnized. many chinese restraunt near by. but sorry to say very bad weather during my stay.
Terry H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2010
Great hotel in the centre of Aarhus

Location, cleanliness and very quiet rooms
9
this hotel is only a short walk from the train station where the airport bus stops. great for those early morning starts and pulling suitcases! this was my second stay at the scandic and i had very different rooms each time. both were very clean and so very quiet. this time i had a view of the clock tower and the park - was a lovely view with the park covered in snow.
Shopping Tip: very close to all the shops in aarhus. the shopping mall (bruuns galleri) only opens the first sunday of each month - don't get caught out! the food hall in the basement of sallings is worth a visit. also, go to the visitor information centre to find out about the aarhus card this is very near to the hotel. walk down to magasin and try a ginger latte in joe's juice bar - it is quite unique - mmm!
Terry H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2010
Great hotel in central Aarhus

Location was perfect for all amenities. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
9.3
Location was perfect - very close to the Airport bus stop - great for arrival and departure. My room was very quiet and the housekeeping was immaculate. I had borrowed some pillows from a cupboard in the corridor to prop up the end of my mattress (I need to have my feet raised while I sleep). The housekeeper left these pillows in place during my entire stay. Wonderful. I shall be back in November. Thank you Scandic!
Shopping Tip: Bruuns Gallerie is only open the first Sunday of each month!
Romvipa W. Business travelers Thailand, September 1, 2010
Arhus

good choice
6.7
Everything is acceptable such as price, location, fastilities, cleaness, services. Actually, I mention that toilet is too small but I have a chance to stay in several hotel for this business trip and I found the other one which more bad while the rate per night same as here. Then, any disadvantage are acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel AarhusScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Pub/LoungeScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest RoomScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - RestaurantScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - SurroundingsScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - ExteriorScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest RoomScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest RoomScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Kid’s clubScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - RestaurantScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - RestaurantScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest RoomScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guest RoomScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - RestaurantScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Hot TubScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - FacadeScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - SaunaScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - RestaurantScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Meeting Room Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - LoungeScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Lobby Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - GuestroomScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - GuestroomScandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel Aarhus - Guestroom

Customer Reviews - Scandic Plaza Aarhus Hotel, Aarhus

AS-AGWEB-3A04