My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Simonkentta Hotel

Simonkatu 9, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Suite Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Fitness Centre Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Meetings and conferences Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Cafe Simonkatu Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest Room Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Lobby Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest Room Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest Room Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Pub/Lounge Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest Room Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Hotel Interior Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Hotel Interior Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Restaurant Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Restaurant Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Shops Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Restaurant
Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kamppi Number of Rooms: 360

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Aashish S. Business travelers India, August 23, 2013
Great location, good price & Scandic facilities

Conveniently located, very close to Helsinki's central station, excellent breakfast (always included in the price), high-speed wireless Internet and a well equipped fitness centre.
8.3
My stay was very good, but I will probably not use Agoda again for bookings during business trips. At the reception, they were unable to locate my reservation and took quite some time for the staff to figure the details out. Of course, I have never had that problem when I have booked directly with the Scandic.
Mazuin A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Love the location of the hotel.

Friendly and very helpful staffs.Great location and awesome wifi.
8.3
Lau T. Business travelers United States of America, July 17, 2013
Quite area near central train station

next to shopping malls; numerous eating, drinking places in waling distance; easy access to the market place at the harbor
9
the woody decor in the guest room is awesome. clean and neat room. ultimate touch of scandinavia.
Igor G. Business travelers Ukraine, June 20, 2013
Great, no accomodation problems, nice servise

Location, desighn, service
9.3
Great, no accomodation problems, nice servise. Good breakfast, nice place to work and relax
Niko H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Sauna room with balcony
9.7
Our stay was very nice. We had the sauna room with a balcony, and for us smokers it was ideal. We don't like to smoke inside so the balcony proved ideal.
Juanni S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Lovely Hotel
7.7
Lovely hotel with great location. You can find anything close to the hotel.
Niko H. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Great location in centre of Helsinki

Close to everything, friendly staff, parking.
9.3
Friendly service and rooms are nice. There is parking located below the building and the staff will give you a discount voucher to use. Normal price of parking is 32EUR a day so it makes sense to use the vouchers as they give between 30 and 50% off the price.
Niko H. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
Great hotel in the centre of Helsinki

Close to everything in Helsinki centre
9
Good location, new hotel with all amenities. Staff are very friendly and helpful
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a hire car, you can park it underneath the hotel. They will give you a discount voucher, 50% off on weekends, and 30% off on weekdays. The parking is typically 32EUR a day without discount, so it makes sense to ask for the discount voucher.
Tanatchaporn K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 12, 2012
Great location with full facilities

Great location just 5 minutes walk to central station, close to every thing.
8.7
This is a very great location hotel which is very near central station, museums, bus station, metro, tramway.. it is in the heart of the city. You live very close to all attraction to Helsinki. The room is cozy with style, clean and nice. I didn't expect that I will have my own ironing in my room. There is free wi-fi internet available for 24 hours for each password but you can also get the password more at the reception. The food (Breakfast) was okay. I was having a difficult time in putting my stuff to the storage room - as that they was quite full. But the staff has open the other room to store the luggages, so that was nice. It is quite a busy hotel that you can end up queuing for something at the reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: KIASMA the museum of contemporary arts is an attraction that you should not miss. It is located just a walking distance from the hotel.
Jasmin R. Groups Canada, July 30, 2012
Fantastic breakfast

Close to rail and bus services and not far from market area
7.7
Pleasant stay. Loved the breakfast but short hours on Sunday. Convenient location. Did not like that the housekeeping staff started cleaning the lobby in the morning after 7am or so. Should be done earlier when there isn't many people around. The room doors are extremely loud when they close which was an issue for me as a light sleeper. Overall though I would probably stay again.
Shopping Tip: Note that most stores are closed on Sundays or very limited hours. Even the market has a reduced amount of vendors and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Scandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Hotel ExteriorScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - SuiteScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Fitness CentreScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Meetings and conferencesScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Cafe SimonkatuScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest RoomScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - LobbyScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest RoomScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest RoomScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Pub/LoungeScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest RoomScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Hotel InteriorScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Hotel InteriorScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - RestaurantScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - RestaurantScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - ShopsScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - RestaurantScandic Simonkentta Hotel Helsinki - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01