Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Simonkenttä

Simonkatu 9, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland 00100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kamppi Number of Rooms: 360

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
73 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Virgile B. Business travelers France, August 17, 2015
OK for Location

Lots of tour groups, queue at check in. Lots of traffic and the public areas feel a little tired. Good and functional room. Good location when in transit, close to museums. Lack of character overall. Crowd at the Breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Shlomo T. Couples Israel, August 17, 2015
Huge hotel, but VERY disappointing !!!!

the location
Unfortunately, can NOT recommend this hotel at all. The only 2 good things about it, were the location and the relatively friendliness of the people at the reception. Other then that, did not enjoy the stay here. Rooms cleaning is VERY poor !! amenities at the room pretty much ZERO !! Stayed in room facing the main road, which is very noisy. Safe in the room, the smallest I have ever seen. Breakfast was the worst I have seen, during the one month travel in Scandinavia. poor selection, bad attitude of restaurant staff. Tables at the restaurant are filthy. Bar and restaurant are closed on Sunday, never seen anything like that in hotels. Luggage-room is free entrance for all. I felt lucky to find my bag, after a couple of days that I put it there. You get no bag tag, no nothing. Self used Luggage-room storage, that anyone can walk in and take your bag. Never seen this in any hotel in the world.
Report this review
Carmen B. Couples South Africa, August 6, 2015
Great hotel with convenient location

Breakfast location staff
We had a great stay. Central location, delicious breakfast and good value for money. We would stay there again.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2015
well above average

clean, modern and great location
very good
Report this review
Elissa M. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Perfect base

Amazing breakfast, excellent location near railway station & comfortable.
Very pleasant...surprising that their bar was closed just because it was Easter, though! Didn't seem to have cafe facilities outside breakfast/evening dining times. Noticed what looked like an upper floor bar when visiting Tori's for coffee & their view(!) which could be better utilised...we would not have known it was there. Restaurant very good with friendly staff. Free left luggage very useful when travelling on later than very civilized midday checkout! Comfortable beds & comfy seating in room too.
Report this review
Jungwon L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 15, 2015
average standard hotel

it was ok. nothing was significant nor bad.
Report this review
Pierre S. Business travelers Denmark, March 16, 2014
It was terrible

good location
The room was tiny and very dusty. You can barely walk in the room. The equipment and everything is so old. The bathroom is like a hostel. The only selling point is the location probably. Never and never again.
Report this review
Allan P. Business travelers Denmark, February 13, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, English speaking staff and in the city
I had a very nice stay at the hotel and would return again.
Report this review
Aashish S. Business travelers India, August 23, 2013
Great location, good price & Scandic facilities

Conveniently located, very close to Helsinki's central station, excellent breakfast (always included in the price), high-speed wireless Internet and a well equipped fitness centre.
My stay was very good, but I will probably not use Agoda again for bookings during business trips. At the reception, they were unable to locate my reservation and took quite some time for the staff to figure the details out. Of course, I have never had that problem when I have booked directly with the Scandic.
Report this review
Mazuin A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Love the location of the hotel.

Friendly and very helpful staffs.Great location and awesome wifi.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 37 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.