Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 86 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2969 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Siti from Singapore
Families with older children
Good location.
Central location.
Size of room. No hot water.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Peter D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
well above average
clean, modern and great location
very good
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Elissa M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Perfect base
Amazing breakfast, excellent location near railway station & comfortable.
Very pleasant...surprising that their bar was closed just because it was Easter, though! Didn't seem to have cafe facilities outside breakfast/evening dining times. Noticed what looked like an upper floor bar when visiting Tori's for coffee & their view(!) which could be better utilised...we would not have known it was there. Restaurant very good with friendly staff. Free left luggage very useful when travelling on later than very civilized midday checkout! Comfortable beds & comfy seating in room too.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Nur from Finland
Solo travelers
Excellent location but can do...
It has an excellent location
They did not have amenities like tooth brush or tooth paste in the room. So I had to buy it from the shop. The room was looking to the inner yard which was not mentioned when I was booking the hotel. ...
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Trysett from Australia
Families with young children
central place to stay in...
the breakfast was very diverse and delicious
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Pierre B. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
It was terrible
good location
The room was tiny and very dusty. You can barely walk in the room. The equipment and everything is so old. The bathroom is like a hostel. The only selling point is the location probably. Never and never again.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Allan P. from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice Hotel
Clean, English speaking staff and in the city
I had a very nice stay at the hotel and would return again.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Elena from Russia
Solo travelers
Okay
Location, breakfast.
The room was okay but with quite old and damaged furniture in the bathroom. The bedside table was too tiny where I could keep only my iPod. I did not like dinner in the hotel restaurant at all. There ...
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Olive from Ireland
Families with young children
Excellent
Enjoyed everything about hotel, staff, location, food and cleaniness of hotel
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Mazuin M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Love the location of the hotel.
Friendly and very helpful staffs.Great location and awesome wifi.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Aashish S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Great location, good price & Scandic facilities
Conveniently located, very close to Helsinki's central station, excellent breakfast (always included in the price), high-speed wireless Internet and a well equipped fitness centre.
My stay was very good, but I will probably not use Agoda again for bookings during business trips. At the reception, they were unable to locate my reservation and took quite some time for the staff to figure the details out. Of course, I have never had that problem when I have booked directly with the Scandic.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Apple from Singapore
Couples
Comfortable stay
Spacious bathroom
No disposable slippers and complimentary bottled water.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Tero from Finland
Solo travelers
Fabulous
Excellent location
Expensive parking 36 euros per night - No hotel guest discount available.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

IGOR G. from Ukraine
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great, no accomodation problems, nice servise
Location, desighn, service
Great, no accomodation problems, nice servise. Good breakfast, nice place to work and relax
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lau E. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Quite area near central train station
next to shopping malls; numerous eating, drinking places in waling distance; easy access to the market place at the harbor
the woody decor in the guest room is awesome. clean and neat room. ultimate touch of scandinavia.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Anonymous from Russia
Couples
Good, nice, comfortable place.
Good location, good breakfast and sauna, comfy beds.
Noisy outside on weekend.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Raymond from New Zealand
Couples
Great for the week end
Great beds. Good bar , and excellent choice for breakfast.short walk from the station.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Niko H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good hotel, great location
Sauna room with balcony
Our stay was very nice. We had the sauna room with a balcony, and for us smokers it was ideal. We don't like to smoke inside so the balcony proved ideal.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Juanni S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel
Lovely Hotel
Lovely hotel with great location. You can find anything close to the hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Irena from Ireland
Families with young children
Great hotel
Everything was perfect great location and extremly nice and helpfull staff
Reviewed December 03, 2015