Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Simonkenttä

Simonkatu 9, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland 00100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
76 reviews

40 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Lan K. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
Location quite good but something strange

Location good
6.3
I have stayed in this hotel on 29 and 31 Dec 2015. My booking on 29, didn't know why changed to 1 Adult and I need to pay extra fee to the hotel. On the 31 Dec, I check-in again and they couldn't find my booking and it took so long time to check-in again. I was told all the non-smoking room was full and they arranged a smoking room for us which really smells so bad. I think the hotel location is good and the staff is helpful but i think i wont stay there again.
Report this review
Juha F. Business travelers Finland, December 12, 2015
Good location middle of the Helsinki

Location, breakfast and Sauna
8
Good
Report this review
Virgile B. Business travelers France, August 17, 2015
OK for Location

Location
5.7
Lots of tour groups, queue at check in. Lots of traffic and the public areas feel a little tired. Good and functional room. Good location when in transit, close to museums. Lack of character overall. Crowd at the Breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Shlomo T. Couples Israel, August 17, 2015
Huge hotel, but VERY disappointing !!!!

the location
5
Unfortunately, can NOT recommend this hotel at all. The only 2 good things about it, were the location and the relatively friendliness of the people at the reception. Other then that, did not enjoy the stay here. Rooms cleaning is VERY poor !! amenities at the room pretty much ZERO !! Stayed in room facing the main road, which is very noisy. Safe in the room, the smallest I have ever seen. Breakfast was the worst I have seen, during the one month travel in Scandinavia. poor selection, bad attitude of restaurant staff. Tables at the restaurant are filthy. Bar and restaurant are closed on Sunday, never seen anything like that in hotels. Luggage-room is free entrance for all. I felt lucky to find my bag, after a couple of days that I put it there. You get no bag tag, no nothing. Self used Luggage-room storage, that anyone can walk in and take your bag. Never seen this in any hotel in the world.
Report this review
Carmen B. Couples South Africa, August 6, 2015
Great hotel with convenient location

Breakfast location staff
9.7
We had a great stay. Central location, delicious breakfast and good value for money. We would stay there again.
Report this review
Fiona O. Families with young children Australia, July 26, 2015
Good hotel in a central location.

Good breakfast, good location.
7
The Scandic is centrally located and is within the heart of the city. The rooms are a little on the small side as you'd expect, but is still very comfortable. Their breakfast is pretty good although seating is quite hard to get when it gets crowded. They have a little kiddie area in the lobby and behind the hotel is the station with easy access to shopping and restaurants. We had a good stay overall and have nothing to complain about.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2015
well above average

clean, modern and great location
8.3
very good
Report this review
Elissa M. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Perfect base

Amazing breakfast, excellent location near railway station & comfortable.
9.7
Very pleasant...surprising that their bar was closed just because it was Easter, though! Didn't seem to have cafe facilities outside breakfast/evening dining times. Noticed what looked like an upper floor bar when visiting Tori's for coffee & their view(!) which could be better utilised...we would not have known it was there. Restaurant very good with friendly staff. Free left luggage very useful when travelling on later than very civilized midday checkout! Comfortable beds & comfy seating in room too.
Report this review
Jungwon L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 15, 2015
average standard hotel

location
6.7
it was ok. nothing was significant nor bad.
Report this review
Pierre S. Business travelers Denmark, March 16, 2014
It was terrible

good location
3.3
The room was tiny and very dusty. You can barely walk in the room. The equipment and everything is so old. The bathroom is like a hostel. The only selling point is the location probably. Never and never again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04