Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scandic Simonkenttä

Simonkatu 9, Kamppi, Helsinki, Finland 00100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Kamppi Number of Rooms: 360
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 64 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Peter D. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2015
well above average

clean, modern and great location
8.3
very good
Report this review
Elissa M. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Perfect base

Amazing breakfast, excellent location near railway station & comfortable.
9.7
Very pleasant...surprising that their bar was closed just because it was Easter, though! Didn't seem to have cafe facilities outside breakfast/evening dining times. Noticed what looked like an upper floor bar when visiting Tori's for coffee & their view(!) which could be better utilised...we would not have known it was there. Restaurant very good with friendly staff. Free left luggage very useful when travelling on later than very civilized midday checkout! Comfortable beds & comfy seating in room too.
Report this review
Pierre S. Business travelers Denmark, March 16, 2014
It was terrible

good location
3.3
The room was tiny and very dusty. You can barely walk in the room. The equipment and everything is so old. The bathroom is like a hostel. The only selling point is the location probably. Never and never again.
Report this review
Allan P. Business travelers Denmark, February 13, 2014
Nice Hotel

Clean, English speaking staff and in the city
8.7
I had a very nice stay at the hotel and would return again.
Report this review
Aashish S. Business travelers India, August 23, 2013
Great location, good price & Scandic facilities

Conveniently located, very close to Helsinki's central station, excellent breakfast (always included in the price), high-speed wireless Internet and a well equipped fitness centre.
8.3
My stay was very good, but I will probably not use Agoda again for bookings during business trips. At the reception, they were unable to locate my reservation and took quite some time for the staff to figure the details out. Of course, I have never had that problem when I have booked directly with the Scandic.
Report this review
Mazuin A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Love the location of the hotel.

Friendly and very helpful staffs.Great location and awesome wifi.
8.3
Report this review
Lau T. Business travelers United States of America, July 17, 2013
Quite area near central train station

next to shopping malls; numerous eating, drinking places in waling distance; easy access to the market place at the harbor
9
the woody decor in the guest room is awesome. clean and neat room. ultimate touch of scandinavia.
Report this review
Igor G. Business travelers Ukraine, June 20, 2013
Great, no accomodation problems, nice servise

Location, desighn, service
9.3
Great, no accomodation problems, nice servise. Good breakfast, nice place to work and relax
Report this review
Niko H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Good hotel, great location

Sauna room with balcony
9.7
Our stay was very nice. We had the sauna room with a balcony, and for us smokers it was ideal. We don't like to smoke inside so the balcony proved ideal.
Report this review
Juanni S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Lovely Hotel
7.7
Lovely hotel with great location. You can find anything close to the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03