Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scarborough Beach Resort

89 Landsborough Avenue, Scarborough, Redcliffe Peninsula, Brisbane, Australia 4020

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 53 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Michelle B. Couples Australia, May 11, 2016
overnighter
5.3
The location was very good. The bed, hot water, and view were spot on. The carpet and lounge needed a good scrub.
Report this review
Solomon N. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2016
Customer Service
4
Went to check in at reception and the lady that served me had the managers badge on her. She confirmed that my booking had come through but then asked me to take a seat so I did. After 15secs she called me to come back to the desk and proceeded with booking. She only asked for my credit card and photo I.D which she took photocopies of them advise me where to go to park. She did not advise me that a bond will be taken out (which I knew already) or wi-if code which was available. She was pretty blunt and was not welcoming at all. I would say the worst staff service I have had at any accommodation I've experienced and she is suppose to be the manager.
Report this review
Karen F. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2016
Scenic

Across from the park and the beach / Has a nice pool / Nice cafe downstairs
7.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay , with a park across the road for the little ones and cafes and beach for all. Loved the pool area, the spa ,gym and sauna. Self contained accommodation , what more could you want. :-)
Report this review
Leanne R. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2015
Fabulous self contained apartment

Location, self contained with all mod cons
9.7
Fabulous
Report this review
Derek H. Couples Australia, November 15, 2015
Location Location Location

Location , Room size , beach front
10
Report this review
Craig M. Families with young children Australia, September 19, 2015
Nice holiday

Self contained, close to shops,close to foreshore
6
The room was different to the photos, most of the outside area of our 3 bedroom apparent was blocked off, very small area for 6 people, not enough toilet paper or washing powder or dishwashing tablets for a 4 day stay, the visitor car parking was tricky to get into. The view was good but would have been better with more room, the hallway from the room to the lift was very smelly. The staff were friendly and assisted when needed.
Report this review
Brian H. Couples Australia, September 14, 2015
Great Location

Location, Living Area, Location
8
We have stayed here a few times and it has always been terrific. This was great as well but we were on the 1st Floor this time and so missed the view. We will make sure we get higher next time. The only thing with the room was that our shower door was a bit small. I have a size 112 waist and it was a tight squeeze. Apart from that all was good
Report this review
Greg L. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
Great location

view location
7
Great location
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2015
Great Location

Staff, Cleanliness, Location
7.7
Pleasant comfortable rooms that were clean. Great location. I would rate the hotel as a 3+ star rating though
Report this review
Stephen H. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2015
Need improvement

Location, cleanliness
5.7
Small room, noisy air conditioner, untrained reception staff, limited reception hours, no food & beverage service characterised my stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 51 reviews Next page
Scarborough Beach Resort BrisbaneScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - View from front of buildingScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - BBQ Entertainment AreaScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Heated lap poolScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Welcoming EntranceScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - BBQ Pool AreaScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Rooftop BBQ AreaScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - GymScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Conference roomScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Amazing viewsScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - RooftopScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 3-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 3-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 2-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 1-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Guest informationScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 3-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 1-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 1-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 1-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 3-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 1-Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - SaunaScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Conference roomScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Rooftop entertainingScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Rooftop entertainingScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Studio ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Studio ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Studio ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Studio with BalconyScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Studio with BalconyScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Studio with BalconyScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - Studio with BalconyScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 1 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 2 Bedroom InterconnectingScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 2 Bedroom InterconnectingScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 2 Bedroom InterconnectingScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 3 Bedroom ApartmentScarborough Beach Resort Brisbane - 3 Bedroom Apartment


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03