Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Scenic Suites Queenstown

27 Stanley Street, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
198 reviews

159 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Sim C. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2016
Nice place but no view

Cleanliness & comfort
6.3
Clean & comfortable but no view
Report this review
Gin C. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Great stay with great view

Walking distance to town , great view & Spacious room sized
5.3
The room was clean and spacious. Short walk about 10 to 15 mins to town area during our free days. The Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. But a bad thing is , the room had bit smell.
Report this review
Min Z. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2016
Overall good, but check out time is 10am too early

spacious room, clean linens, quietness
8
I stayed there for one night in transit. The hotel check out time was 10am, which was a surprise. I was a bit stressed out to pack up and leave because I was thinking about a regular check out time at noon or 11am. I will not stay in this hotel again because of this policy, unless my flight leaves early.
Report this review
Zhong C. Solo travelers China, December 17, 2015
Not enough Parking space

Location is close to city centre
7.3
There is not enough Parking space underneath the suite. Need to park the car at the reception which is really far away from the room I was in. Not convenient at all.
Report this review
Remy M. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2015
Couples Weekend away

excellent customer service, clean and modern bathroom, short walk into town
7.7
Overall had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel is only a short walk away from the town which is a big plus. Beds were very comfy and bathroom was clean & modern. Staff were very friendly and the service was fantastic. My only complaint was that the room did not have air conditioning-we went in summer time and the room got very hot as it was higher up (although I am sure this would be a plus in winter). The staff promptly provided extra fans at our request which helped. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Tui M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2015
Great way to end a Queenstown holiday!

location, comfort and size of suite
9.7
I booked in after doing the Milford track - a great way to recuperate!
Report this review
Reynard T. Groups Indonesia, October 28, 2015
Nice hotel in queenstown

Clean, nice view, and kind staffs
8
Amazing. The view from the room is amazing. Nice breakfast. And near to the town
Report this review
Alexander C. Business travelers Australia, October 16, 2015
A Short walk to town and epic Mountain views

Proximity to town, comfy bed, modern feel
7.3
I stayed 4 nights as a business traveller and the room was well presented with a great view of mountains from the balcony. It's very close to town with ample parking also. Reccommended
Report this review
Lesley J. Couples Australia, October 12, 2015
Thank you

Staff, view and layout
8
Great
Report this review
Stephanie W. Families with older children Singapore, October 9, 2015
Friendly and comfortable

Spacious rooms, friendly staff and cleanliness
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 159 reviews Next page
Scenic Suites Queenstown QueenstownScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Hillside Brasserie RestaurantScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - ReceptionScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - BathroomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - InteriorScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - ReceptionScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - KitchenScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - ViewScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - ViewScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - SurroundingsScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - KitchenScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - ViewScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - SurroundingsScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - SurroundingsScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - ExteriorScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - GardenScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - SurroundingsScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - GardenScenic Suites Queenstown Queenstown - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08