Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SDT Home

15 Soi 5 Kotchasarn Rd., T. Changklan, A. Muang , Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
121 reviews

52 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Ashley Y. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2016
Awesome staff and place

Location, room options, staff
8.7
This place is great. The beds are big and the room options are private to dorm. the staff is very helpful and kind
Report this review
Hiroshi O. Solo travelers Japan, January 20, 2016
everything is fine

griendly staffs,clean,location
9.3
Report this review
Mariko S. Couples Japan, January 18, 2016
Great staff / location, Room was a disappointment

Staff, Location, Wi-Fi
6.7
The staff was wonderful and friendly - definitely a 5-star for them. The location was great! The Wi-Fi worked well. What didn't work well was the shower and toilet in our room. Maybe the water heater was broken but we only got cold showers (and it can get quite chilly at night and in the morning in Chiang Mai!). We had to flush the toilet about 5-10 times, which wasn't fun. The bed was comfy enough and we were given extra blankets when we asked for them (again, staff was really nice), but it was so loud all of the time. Perhaps it's because SDT Home organizes its own tours, but there was always chatter quite early in the morning and it sounded like there were people talking at the foot of our bed. All-in-all I guess we got what we paid for!
Report this review
Dmitry G. Solo travelers Russia, December 26, 2015
All is good in this hostel

Free locker, towel, soap, shampoo, drinking water
10
Very friendly staff. Free locker, towel, soap, shampoo, drinking water
Report this review
Myriam B. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2015
Great stay

Friendly staff, comfortable room and easy to get around
6.3
Short but it was so cheap, staff was gentle offered me to shower even if I arrived too early to check-in and they checked my bags during the day, I had an activity planned and they called them to make sure that they were picking me up
Report this review
Chen S. Couples Taiwan, December 17, 2015
superb

staff, budget price, clean room
10
it was nice! very easily to make friends with those staffs. can always get helps from them once you need anything.
Report this review
Aleksei G. Solo travelers Russia, December 16, 2015
Excellent place

Very nice garden, nature vibes, friendly staff
9.3
Report this review
Jai W. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2015
Best service in town

The people who run it; the location; the laid back vibe.
7.7
This is the second time I have stayed at SDT Home. I came back because of the service and good people who run the place like a family and who want you to be a part of it. The facilities are simple but for the budget-conscious traveler, there is no better place to be in Chaing Mai.
Report this review
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2015
Can't beat the value of this place

Extremely friendly staff, pretty good location, very traveler friendly
8.7
I had a fantastic stay at the SDT home. Everyone was extremely friendly, and I met some awesome people. One of whom I'm currently traveling with! Very family like environment with a bohemian vibe that made for a really relaxing stay. This place is miles away from ordinary, in a good way.
Report this review
Jai W. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2015
Backpacker paradise

Relaxation garden; customer service, relaxed vibe.
7
The facilities are modest and exactly what you pay for in this price range, but the service, location, and relaxed vibe make it great value for money. If you are on a tight budget and need somewhere to recharge the batteries ( phone and your own) it is hard to go past this place. I would definitely go back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 52 reviews Next page
SDT Home Chiang MaiSDT Home Chiang Mai - BathroomSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - ReceptionSDT Home Chiang Mai - EntranceSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - VillaSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - InteriorSDT Home Chiang Mai - BathroomSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05