Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SDT Home

15 Soi 5 Kotchasarn Rd., T. Changklan, A. Muang , Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

SDT Home Chiang Mai - Bathroom SDT Home Chiang Mai - Bathroom SDT Home Chiang Mai - Bathroom SDT Home Chiang Mai - Surroundings SDT Home Chiang Mai - Surroundings SDT Home Chiang Mai - Reception SDT Home Chiang Mai - Entrance SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View
SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - Villa SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - Villa SDT Home Chiang Mai - View SDT Home Chiang Mai - View
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 77 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Roland B. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2015
Feels like Home!!

Value, Location & Staffs
8.7
Amazing place! Short walking distance to all the main attractions/Old town. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They will make sure that your stay in Chiang Mai is comfortable and memorable. We initially booked for 3 nights and decided to extend for another 3 nights. The garden is so nice and peaceful as well as the awesome lounge area. I highly recommend this amazing place!!
Report this review
Alice H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2015
So welcoming!

Staff, atmosphere, location
10
Everyone was so welcoming! As soon as I arrived a whiskey and soda was pushed into my hand and I was being fed BBQ food :') 'you're staying in our home, which makes you part of our family!' What lovely people :) it was one of the staff members' birthday that evening so we had a huge party and everyone had so much fun. The atmosphere was excellent, room was very clean and incredible value for money! I would recommend this place to any solo traveler, absolutely fantastic!
Report this review
Sayra E. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 2, 2015
Book it!

The staff is great, rooms are clean and it's really peaceful.
9.3
Amazing
Report this review
Li T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 26, 2015
Tidy place with nice staff, definitely worth it

Nice staff, cheap, near to the night bazaar
9.7
The staff there are really helpful and friendly, sometimes they will play some music in the lobby and we could join. The room is tidy and surprisingly there were no mosquito during night. This is much more better than what I thought before and it worths its price! I also knew some new friends there, some from the Europe and some from the Asia. Will surely come here again next time.
Report this review
Valerie V. Couples Netherlands, June 22, 2015
Our home in Chiang Mai

The hotel staff are super friendly, the location is perfect, quiet but close to everything at the same time and great atmosphere!
9.7
This was the best place we've stayed at in Thailand. It feels like you're part of a family and we felt very welcomed and at home. The rooms are great for the price (300 Baht for a double room), they are super clean and there is a nice bathroom with it with a shower. You can get free water, tea and coffee all day. There is a chilling area in the middle of a small garden which looks like paradise and is great to meet other backpackers. Would higly recommend this place and will definitely come back for our next stay in Thailand!
Report this review
Julie K. Solo travelers France, May 28, 2015
nice place

the garden patio, individual room, good location
6.7
Report this review
Hiroshi O. Solo travelers Japan, May 15, 2015
friendly and kind staffs,location,good price

friendly and kind staffs,location,price
9.3
this hotel is good for backpachers or person who travels alone because staffs are all very kind and friendly and its eassy to join their drinking.location is very good.its lacated center of cchiang mai and you can walk to night bazar or famous temples.facilitie is clean and cokfortable for this price.i think you will love this hotel and staffs.nothing to complain but mosquitos(so many mosquitos at public space but almost no mosquitos in rhe rooms)i will come back at this hotel again.
Report this review
Nina L. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2015
Fun easy hostel

Location was amazing, staff were helpful and the hostel was nice and chilled
9.7
Tops!
Report this review
Alexandra M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2015
Extremely helpful staff

The man on reception was exremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
8.3
Report this review
Justyna K. Couples Poland, April 23, 2015
Nice place to stay

Staff were really helpful, we got free breakfest even the price of the room was really low, room was very cozy.
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SDT Home Chiang MaiSDT Home Chiang Mai - BathroomSDT Home Chiang Mai - BathroomSDT Home Chiang Mai - BathroomSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSDT Home Chiang Mai - ReceptionSDT Home Chiang Mai - EntranceSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - VillaSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - VillaSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - ViewSDT Home Chiang Mai - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03