or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SE Hotel 1

1276 Jalan Baru Taman Emas, Seberang Perai, Penang, Malaysia 13600 (Show on map)

Book now!

SE Hotel 1 Penang - Standard Single SE Hotel 1 Penang - Deluxe Single SE Hotel 1 Penang - Standard Double SE Hotel 1 Penang - Deluxe Double SE Hotel 1 Penang - Deluxe Double SE Hotel 1 Penang - Deluxe Triple SE Hotel 1 Penang - Bathroom SE Hotel 1 Penang - Bathroom SE Hotel 1 Penang - Reception SE Hotel 1 Penang - Corridor SE Hotel 1 Penang - Corridor SE Hotel 1 Penang - Lobby SE Hotel 1 Penang - Exterior
Area: Seberang Perai Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (110)
Sort by:
Oon K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Good for business traveller

staff service, value for money, security
8
Good.
Ming T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2014
SE Hotel 1

good location, budget friendly, averagely clean
5.7
overall the hotel is ok. They need to improve on cleaniness as the bathrooms are getting dirtier due to age. The management might want to consider replacing some old items.
Chong K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Frustrated, Angry, Hopeless!!!

1) Bad
4.7
1) Poor customer service. I was facing wifi connection problem on the first night. I gave up after made 6 calls to hotel customer service. Changed a smaller room without window for me the next day. I could connect the wifi but at the very slow speed! 2) Room, only have 1 socket. I was booking double deluxe (twin beds) room. 1 socket point for 2 handphones and laptop? 3) No cupboard for clothes 4) No towel provided 5) Less TV channel choices 6) Room service is not done properly. I still could see the same rubbish and dust on the floor. 7) No restaurant at walkable distance. You must drive to nearest restaurant. 8) Took long time to check up. The receptionist did not even know how many nights I stayed there. Even after I told him that was 3 nights, he did not know room charge per night. He even asked me how much did I pay fore the room. I would choose to pay more for a better nearer hotel for my next business trip.
Wong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
quite comfort

Good service, quiet
7
Yee C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2014
nice to stay

best location, friendly staff, clean room
6.7
Yee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2014
value of money, location good

value of money, location good
6
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2014
best location, friendly staff, clean room

best location, friendly staff, clean room
6
Saravanan P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Good and comfortable stay

Clean,spacious and convinient.
7
Good and value for money
Wah J. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Just a simple budget hotel

None
4
The hotel did not provide me the Deluxe Double room as shown on the picture at the reception counter.
Leong H. Groups Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Value

Value
7
Budget hotel, nothing else to talk about, room is just so so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SE Hotel 1 Penang - Hotel ExteriorSE Hotel 1 Penang - Standard SingleSE Hotel 1 Penang - Deluxe SingleSE Hotel 1 Penang - Standard DoubleSE Hotel 1 Penang - Deluxe DoubleSE Hotel 1 Penang - Deluxe DoubleSE Hotel 1 Penang - Deluxe TripleSE Hotel 1 Penang - BathroomSE Hotel 1 Penang - BathroomSE Hotel 1 Penang - ReceptionSE Hotel 1 Penang - Corridor SE Hotel 1 Penang - Corridor SE Hotel 1 Penang - LobbySE Hotel 1 Penang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08