Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa

Mendira Beach, Sengkidu Village, Manggis, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia 80871 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Beach Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Exterior Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Interior Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Garden Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - View Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Beach Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Beach Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Garden Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Beach Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Bathroom Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Interior Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Beach Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Beach Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Guest Room Sea Breeze Villa Candidasa Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Thomas P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2012
Excellent Room, Excellent Food, Excellent Service

Small number of people, secluded, relaxing
10
The Sea Breeze is the perfect place if you want to relax. I was by myself and though it was obviously a place set up for couples, that didn't really matter. They have a small library of books and DVDs, a great ocean view (though there were some ships in the area), great lounge chairs for relaxing in the sun (and umbrellas for relaxing out of it), and I had an excellent rooms. I was in the bottom floor of their only two story villa (all the rest are small single story villas), and it was great. I never heard the couple upstairs though I didn't spend much time in the room. The pools were great for cooling down after laying out in the sun.
Hotel Feature Tip: The manager and staff will help you set up anything you need. They found me an electrical outlet adapter when mine didn't work, they helped me set up a private tour that ended at the airport for my last day.
David I. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2012
Absolutely beautiful place !!!

Stunning views of the ocean and surrounding islands, beatiful grounds and pools. Friendly staff. Perfect place to relax.
9
Small boutique resort with only 10 beautiful rooms with amasing ocean views from all rooms. Staff are very nice. A little off the beaten track on the sound side of Candi Dasa but still only a 5 minute drive in the village centre.
Susan S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2012
Wide Beach Frontage

The Large Area the hotel is on facing the beach
8.3
We had a small cottage set back off the beach which was clean and fresh. The resort is down an obscur street off the main road through Candidasa, so we had trouble finding it but as we only stayed 1 night were happy to stay put and relax at the restaurant which was family run. As it was a holiday the night we were there we did not venture into town as most places were closed, but had dinner, although slow to come out,at the resort which was pleasant. The staff are lovely and dont overpower you as some in bali do. The Location and the wide beachfront was stunning.
Debbie S. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
Nice accom..service??

View was lovely, clean,comfy accomodation
6
Management were more than ready to make bookings,etc. Service- issues with lack of English with staff. Orders were mixed up, even after pointing to items on menu.very slow service. Took 2 days to get a single bottle of wine in minibar,when I could've bought one from the local supermarket.
Restaurant Tip: Go up to Aquairia closeby, for lovely fresh food and quick, professional service! ..lovely rooms,pools and view here as well.
Ann M. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Perfect honeymoon stop

Great location, nice & quiet
8.3
The owner is very nice and helpful as were the staff. Very decent snorkeling right in font of your room. You can relax on your balcony or on your bed and see the ocean. Two clean and beautiful infinity pools. Our only complaints are the shower did not drain properly and it was a limited menu for vegetarians and small soup portions.
Chelsey H. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
Affordable but not much to do at the resort

affordable, friendly staff
6
we stayed here because trip advisor and agoda recommended it, highly. though we liked it, i wouldn't rave about it. it feels homey, perhaps a little too homey. somewhat rundown, though we were told we were staying in a new room. the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom was miniscule (i almost fractured my elbow getting into the shower stall.) staff have very limited english, though the owner is fairly present, responsive, and multilingual. there's not a swimming beach to speak of, though you can arrange boat trips for the day to lovely places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a boat to the lagoon!
Linda S. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
Absolutely paradise.

Everything about this place was excellent.
10
We booked for only 2 nights. When we arrived we were so surprised. The quiet location and the beautiful surrounds and wonderful service we received from Krystina and all her staff. We stayed in villa 1 at the front overlooking the ocean and just over from the pool. It was absolute paradise. The restaurant was just nearby. Very quiet and peaceful. We had ocean views laying in bed. Cant say anything bad about this place. We will return and hope to stay a lot longer next time.
Elizabeth D. Groups Australia, January 12, 2012
Very quiet location, maybe too quiet.

Lovely outlook to the ocean, beautiful staff
6
Issue with sleeping arrangements. Accommodation booked in July 2011, twin beds requested. On arrival, informed we’d have to share a king size bed, no single bedding unless you pay extra. King size bed was only a double. Sharing a bed for 4 nights did not make for a great stay.
Dale B. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
A1 villas,beautifully fitted out, paradise

Location if you want peace & quiet
8.3
the best place we have stayed in bali. kristina (owner) was such a pleasure to deal with. this was paradise if you want complete peace & quiet. food good & reasonably price. rather isolated & only downfall was service slow - had to wait long time for drinks/meals. would highly recommend if you want to "veg" out & be cut-off from rest of the world.
David K. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2011
Excellence All Around

excellent beach front accommodation & service
9.7
whilst candidasa is still a little off the beaten path in bali it is really worth the effort to get there. outstanding sea views, good quality accommodation and very reasonable in-resort pricing for food, massages and ther like.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a local boat and go out snorkelling for half a day. Great fish life even though the coral has seen better days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03