My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Garden Hotel

59, Ethukala Road ,, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view Rooms Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Lobby Area Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Restaurant Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Restaurant Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Restaurant Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Bar Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Bar
Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Balcony Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Balcony Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Balcony Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Hotel front View Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Hotel front View Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Beach View From Hotel Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Garden Area Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Beach Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Beach Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Beach Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Beach Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Surroundings
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
4.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Artsiom M. Couples Belarus, February 8, 2013
good value

nice beach, ok food, sea view rooms are ok
8.3
sea view room had a fan and AC + there was a balcony. very basic but clean enough. the beach was good.
Joshua B. Couples Israel, January 28, 2013
Horrible room worse than western prison cells!

Cheap & only 15 minutes from Airport - that's it!
3
No hot water, ants in bathroom, some insect bit my behind during the night. We arrived at hotel around 01:30 in the night and were looking for a decent place just to sleep. We left this pathetic excuse of a dump early morning as soon as we got up.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you arrived here by mistake and can leave, run as fast as you can. There are no Taxi's around for less that 4000 ruppies for a trip that should cost 2500-3000.
Jens P. Couples Denmark, January 6, 2013
Worn down og uncharming beach hotel

Close to the beach
4
This hotel has seen its better days, to say the least! Rooms are worn down and cleaning is almost non-existing Toilets are leaking, so you have to step dance in the bathroom to avoid the pools of .... We even had a visit by a burglar during our stay, even though nothing was missing
Peter R. Couples Germany, January 5, 2013
Hat seine beste Zeit schon hinter sich

Am Strand
5.7
Was für das Hotel spricht, ist seine Lage direkt am (nicht besonders sauberen) Strand. Das Personal ist freundlich, das Zimmer sauber aber das Interieur ziemlich heruntergekommen. A/C funktioniert nicht. Völlig ok, wenn man eine Übernachtung vor oder nach dem Flug braucht, aber bei einem mehrtägigen Aufenthalt würde ich depressiv werden. Detail: Da unser Flug recht früh ging, haben wir um ein Frühstück-Pack zum Mitnehmen gebeten. Das war nicht möglich - im Gegensatz zu wohl so ziemlich allen anderen Hotels des Ortes, wie man bei den anderen Flughafen-Reisenden beobachten konnte.
Jeffrey W. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2013
bad place ever!!!

Nothing
3
we decided to go into negombo for a quick stop on our way back from thailand. we thought 2 days in sri lanka would break up our trip back to dubai. this was hands down the most horrible creepy place i have ever stayed in my life and i have traveled the world. in fact, i was on the phone the first day desperately trying to get our flight changed but they were booked. the rooms were filthy and had mold and hair and slime in the bathrooms. soap scum built up an inch thick and when i asked for it to be cleaned the lady who was responsible for cleaning rooms seemed annoyed and it was not a bit better. the air-con was hot-wired into the wall and kept tripping the breaker.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid this place and this area at all costs. Don't let the closeness of the airport trick you. Stay in Colombo!
Anthony S. Couples South Africa, January 2, 2013
Atrocious, disintegrating dump.

Proximity to the beach.
3
The rooms are in a terrible state and the bathroom is unhygenic. There is no AC and wi-fi as advertised on the website of the hotel, no telephones, reception has to be pressurised to send a maid to clean the room, often as late as 4pm. The window of our room shattered upon opening and light bulbs had to be replaced. Unfit and undeserving for recommendation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Negombo beach and some decent restuarants in the main street.
Bhagwan G. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Beachfront Hotel

Nice beach
6
easy to locate. The hotel is old and requires a major renovation.
Restaurant Tip: Fantastic seafood
Aqram P. Groups Sri Lanka, January 1, 2013
Good location

The pubs and restaurants are just around the corner
6
The place located in an idea location. The rooms were spacious. However, the toilets weren't that good. Then hotel should be maintained well.
Amitkumar K. Couples India, December 26, 2012
good location.
3.3
Very BAD rooms and hotel overall.Very dirty.Not recommended for any one.
Dariusz R. Couples Poland, December 9, 2012
Decent hotel, adequate price for the standard

Excellent location, good service
8
The hotel is ideally located, with a terrace overlooking the beach and right at the entrance to the hotel directly overlooks the main street of the city. Unfortunately, the room was very cozy. A very badly lit. The bathroom and the room not to appear too clean. Very friendly service and great location.
Shopping Tip: Negombo is a pretty good place to shop apparel, leather and more. Prices very reasonable and worth quite a bargain in August. Nice and not overcrowded beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Garden Hotel Negombo - Hotel View from the beachSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Standard sea view RoomsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Lobby AreaSea Garden Hotel Negombo - RestaurantSea Garden Hotel Negombo - RestaurantSea Garden Hotel Negombo - RestaurantSea Garden Hotel Negombo - BarSea Garden Hotel Negombo - BarSea Garden Hotel Negombo - BalconySea Garden Hotel Negombo - BalconySea Garden Hotel Negombo - BalconySea Garden Hotel Negombo - Hotel front ViewSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Hotel front ViewSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Beach View From HotelSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Garden AreaSea Garden Hotel Negombo - BeachSea Garden Hotel Negombo - BeachSea Garden Hotel Negombo - BeachSea Garden Hotel Negombo - BeachSea Garden Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Recreational FacilitiesSea Garden Hotel Negombo - RestaurantSea Garden Hotel Negombo - ViewSea Garden Hotel Negombo - SurroundingsSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Guest RoomSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Suite RoomSea Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorSea Garden Hotel Negombo - ExteriorSea Garden Hotel Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04