or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Lotus Park Hotel

33 Alles Garden, Trincomalee Beach front, Trincomalee, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Interior Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Interior Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Interior Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Bathroom Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Family Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Interior Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Terrace Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Interior
Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Restaurant Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Restaurant Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Buffet Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Bar Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pool Area Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pool Area Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming Pool Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming Pool Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Fitness Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Recreational Facilities Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Reception Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Entrance to the Hotel
Area: Trincomalee Beach front Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Kerry C. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
The location says it all.

Location Location Location
6
the Sea Lotus Park Hotel may have not been seen by many tourists but in time to come when that part of Sri Lanka is opened up a bit more it it will become a place to go. The beach @ the Sea Lotus park Hotel is idyllic and the hotel still has a long way to go to come up to standards set in other parts of the world. The rooms are large & have basic needs & the staff are friendly & helpful. If you're looking for 2 star accommodation this will suit.
Johannes R. Families with older children Netherlands, July 14, 2014
Bad hotel

Nice beach, swimming pool and nice bar next to the hotel
3.7
We only stayed for four days. It's crazy because we booked four rooms but all the rooms were unclean, damaged and not comfortable. We got holes in the doors, mirrors were broken, the shower didn't work/was extremely dirty. There was not only a hole in our front and backdoor but also in our beds. There were also a lot of nasty spots on our blanket. You would say that when you stay these couple of days, there would be someone who cleaned your room, especially when it's so unclean. But no one came and when we asked another room/help with our room, the personnel was angry at us and not customer friendly. We don't recommend this hotel to anyone! There are a lot of hotels in this environment, and I guess there must be one that's a lot better than this one. So please don't waste your time!!! It was okay for us because we didn't stay long, but we are never coming back here
Soe S. Couples Myanmar, July 7, 2014
Beach Hotel

Nice location right on the beach
7.3
This hotel is located right by the beach. I wish the room looks a bit more nicer/cleaner as a Deluxe room! They really need to work on plumbing (drain system),every time water runs from the sink or shower, it smell very bad.We went on a snorkeling trip to Pigeon Island arranged through the hotel and it was fantastic. It is a must do trip. Overall, it was a good stay
Andrea C. Couples Italy, June 26, 2014
I didn't enjoy staying at the hotel at all.
3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Indra V. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Fantastic

ocean front, close to beach and close to hot spring
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay. Nice room, friendly staff
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Comfortable hotel right on the beach

Rooms in the new block are large and well equipped. Right on the beach. Enthusiastic staff.
8
We enjoyed our week a the hotel. The hotel was not very full and we were well cared for during our stay especially by the restaurant staff and chefs. There were problems with the swimming pool during the last few days of our stay but they were working hard to fix it.
Dhammika W. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
It's an OK hotel for the guest who is not "fussy"

Good beach, Tastey food,not too expensive
9
We stayed in the hotel for 4 Nights. Staffs were friendly and fairly prompt in response. The hotel made you welcomed. Manager was very “Good” and very professional in is approach with his guest. Beaches’ in this area very clean and safe. The neighbourhood a bit noise outside the hotel boundary, room rate is not that bad. Guest who is “fussy” stay away please, for those who are “not” is likely to enjoy their stay with a varied menu well worth another visit.
David L. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Great location, terrible hotel and service

Nothing
3.3
We got to our 'deluxe' room that was very basic and found there was no water. We reported immediately and we were told it will be sorted in 10 mins. 20mins later reported again, again no joy. Went to complain to duty manager who almost laughed it off and said it was in hand. It wasn't. Complained again, new duty manager, other had left!! Eventually got moved to a new room. Dinning room was hot not air conditioned - eat the warm meat at your peril, and blobs of 'butter' floating around in a bowl of water to stop from melting! Staff hot helpful at all. All in all a 3rd class service for 1st class money. Thank god for Fernandos beach bar around the corner serving good food drink in relaxed atmosphere. I would not recommended Sea Lotus to anyone. Dave & Lisa , London UK
Evald D. Families with young children France, August 9, 2013
Good and clean location. No swimming pool.

Location, clean room, boat service
5.3
The room was clean and big, hotel is at the good location on the beach, service boat to Pgeon island is nice. We can not go in the swimming pool because of the water. Staff was not able to clea it. Breakfast and restaurant is acceptable for free but not more.
Robet J. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Nice beach location

Proximity to beach, buffet dinner, staff language skills
9
The staff were very good and their English was impressive. Buffet dinners in the evening were a positive aspect with a large restaurant. The hotel was is next to Uppuveli beach which was a nice clean beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room BathroomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Family RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room TerraceSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - RestaurantSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Restaurant Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - BuffetSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - BarSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pool AreaSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pool AreaSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Fitness RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Recreational FacilitiesSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - ReceptionSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Entrance to the HotelSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Exterior ViewSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Exterior ViewSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Exterior ViewSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - GardenSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - ViewSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - BeachSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - BeachSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - EntranceSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pub/LoungeSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05