or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Lotus Park Hotel

33 Alles Garden, Trincomalee Beach front, Trincomalee, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Interior Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Interior Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Interior Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room Bathroom Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Family Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Interior Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Terrace Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Interior
Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Restaurant Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Restaurant Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Buffet Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Bar Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pool Area Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pool Area Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming Pool Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming Pool Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Fitness Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Recreational Facilities Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Reception Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Entrance to the Hotel
Area: Trincomalee Beach front Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Grant C. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
Can't beat being on the beach

Stunning location on a budget, spacious room, good breakfast
7.7
We liked Sea Lotus Park - reviews say it's a bit tired, but it's really not bad, and is reasonably priced. great to be staying right on the beach since it was beautiful but also hot as soon as we went anywhere else. The room and bathroom were generously sized (we were upgraded to a family room) and all appeared to have balconies. Pool was nice - but cloudy even though it was cleaned thoroughly and regularly. The breakfast was a plentiful mix of Sri Lankan and western choices, though the tea was just undrinkable - perhaps the plastic kettle was making the water taste funny? A few downsides and quirks: The staff just don't come across as welcoming and friendly. Our bags were carried to our room (on the staff's insistence) by a guy who immediately put out his had for a tip and then sniffed at the tip offered. Seriously - lugging our bags all around the country, on and off buses and trains and tuk tuks - we are happy to carry them to our own room without the greedy attitude, thanks. The music is hilarious! We are now fully refreshed on 80s love songs. It was gorgeous our 1st night there, but despite the full moon rising over the water, the Celine Dion, Starship, Michael Bolton etc playlist was crushing the romantic mood! They played the same stuff again our 2nd night - so the restaurant might be good but we ate elsewhere: Fernando's just south has decent music and a more backpacker feel; we ate there the first night, then a few doors further down the second night (both were tasty). When we did try to have a drink at Sea Lotus, the conversation was as follows: Can I have Pina ("Pine") Colada? Sorry our ice machine is broken Oh, ok, can I have a Grant's scotch and coke? (trying to not choose something too pricey). We only have Jonny Walker Black and Johnny Walker Red Um ok Johnny Walker red - and then it comes with Pepsi! We snorkelled at Pigeon Is with the attached group but they were pretty slow and disorganised so maybe spend $5 more and go elsewhere.
Nicola T. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
Don't believe all the negative stuff!!!

LOCATION!! Huge rooms, great balcony
7
I had my serious doubts about booking this place after reading some of the reviews. Whilst it wasn't the best value place we stayed at in Sri Lanka, we had a great time. The location is first class, the rooms, bed linen and bathroom were clean (perhaps not scrupulously so for clean freaks but certainly clean enough). The pool and the grounds were nice and breakfast was fine although there were some flies around. We were all well after eating there and don't remember any mosquitoes. The staff were all nice and smiley and took note of our request for adjacent rooms. But the beach is the winner - truly gorgeous and not at all crowded. Finding shade wasn't a problem. Only wish I was back there now!
Jirina H. Couples Czech Republic, August 15, 2014
zklamání

jen poloha hotelu přímo u pláže,NIC VÍC !!!
2.7
dirt at the hotel, we had a clearer compared to the SL 1 star hotels in Kandy and Sigiriya during our tour of sl, where we did not expect, wifi in the room did not work, as it is written and the reception only slowly until he fell signal. food had improved in the next aqua inn, where the majority of guests from the hotel went .během week stay we cleaned the room was not just replaced ny request. Standart room was smelly from waste is not recommended
Kerry C. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
The location says it all.

Location Location Location
6
the Sea Lotus Park Hotel may have not been seen by many tourists but in time to come when that part of Sri Lanka is opened up a bit more it it will become a place to go. The beach @ the Sea Lotus park Hotel is idyllic and the hotel still has a long way to go to come up to standards set in other parts of the world. The rooms are large & have basic needs & the staff are friendly & helpful. If you're looking for 2 star accommodation this will suit.
Johannes R. Families with older children Netherlands, July 14, 2014
Bad hotel

Nice beach, swimming pool and nice bar next to the hotel
3.7
We only stayed for four days. It's crazy because we booked four rooms but all the rooms were unclean, damaged and not comfortable. We got holes in the doors, mirrors were broken, the shower didn't work/was extremely dirty. There was not only a hole in our front and backdoor but also in our beds. There were also a lot of nasty spots on our blanket. You would say that when you stay these couple of days, there would be someone who cleaned your room, especially when it's so unclean. But no one came and when we asked another room/help with our room, the personnel was angry at us and not customer friendly. We don't recommend this hotel to anyone! There are a lot of hotels in this environment, and I guess there must be one that's a lot better than this one. So please don't waste your time!!! It was okay for us because we didn't stay long, but we are never coming back here
Soe S. Couples Myanmar, July 7, 2014
Beach Hotel

Nice location right on the beach
7.3
This hotel is located right by the beach. I wish the room looks a bit more nicer/cleaner as a Deluxe room! They really need to work on plumbing (drain system),every time water runs from the sink or shower, it smell very bad.We went on a snorkeling trip to Pigeon Island arranged through the hotel and it was fantastic. It is a must do trip. Overall, it was a good stay
Andrea C. Couples Italy, June 26, 2014
I didn't enjoy staying at the hotel at all.
3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
William M. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2014
Exotic

Location on the beach, food, cleanliness
8.7
Very enjoyable and pleasant.
Indra V. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Fantastic

ocean front, close to beach and close to hot spring
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay. Nice room, friendly staff
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Comfortable hotel right on the beach

Rooms in the new block are large and well equipped. Right on the beach. Enthusiastic staff.
8
We enjoyed our week a the hotel. The hotel was not very full and we were well cared for during our stay especially by the restaurant staff and chefs. There were problems with the swimming pool during the last few days of our stay but they were working hard to fix it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Standard Room BathroomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Family RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room TerraceSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Deluxe Room InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - RestaurantSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Restaurant Sea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - BuffetSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - BarSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pool AreaSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pool AreaSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Fitness RoomSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Recreational FacilitiesSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - ReceptionSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Entrance to the HotelSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Exterior ViewSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Exterior ViewSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Exterior ViewSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - GardenSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - ViewSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - BeachSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - BeachSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - EntranceSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Swimming PoolSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - InteriorSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Pub/LoungeSea Lotus Park Hotel Trincomalee - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03