or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Christian M. Couples Germany, August 28, 2012
Nice Hotel with great location and Good Restaurant

Clean, Basic Room, Nice rooftop Restaurant
8.7
We stayed there for one Week. The Location is good for Shopping and Sightseeing. Gateway of India is right down the Street and also the beautiful Taj Palace Hotel. Rooms are basic but everything is really clean. Breakfast is good and you can try different Indian and Continental dishes every Day. You also get Omelett. We also tried the laundry Service which is kind of expansive for india but we got everything back. A Good Hotel with Western Standards in Cleaning and Service.
Ivan F. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Nicely located hotel but with small rooms

Location and Price
8.7
Although very well located, the rooms are small. Also, the WiFi connection wasn't up to expectations. Took some attempts to get it going.
Youngmi P. Solo travelers South Korea, July 22, 2012
good staff

Location
7.3
Good location and kind staffs Especially it is located good place. Staffs are kind. I may come back the hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location
Michael W. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
Great location but room small & poorly furnished

Lovely staff, roof terrace, location, great rate
7
i will return to the sea palace hotel, but next time spend more on a better room. the people and service are great as is the location. given what i paid for the room i have no complaints.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop terrace restaurant/bar has great views.
Mohammad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 15, 2012
Good location but poor facilities.

Great location but room small & poorly furnished
4.3
Location was great but that is where the good points end. The room was nothing like the pictures. There was mold all over the walls and the air conditioner didn't work! Would not recommend this hotel as there are much better out there for the same price
Kathryn Z. Groups United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Not luxurious, but we will return

Excellent roof terrace with fantasic sea views. Location is only 500 metres from the Taj Hotel and India Gate. Good value for money overall.
7.7
first impressions weren't great compared with the website. we choose an exec delux room, and the decor still looked dated. the 3rd bed that we ordered was a very flimsy camp bed that wasn't ready for us on arrival despite me calling ahead. however - the hotel grew on us during our stay. whilst the hotel looks dated, it was kept very clean and the staff were helpful. the roof terrace has excellent views and is a great place to enjoy a drink. the location was perfect given that we had friends paying over 5 x the price to stay in the taj hotel 500 metres down the road.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you ask for filter water then they will bring this to your room free of charge, whereas bottled water is expensive - they didn't think to tell us this. Breakfast looks basic but is tasty, and you can order fresh cooked omlettes. The 3rd bed is a very flimsy camp bed.
Simon S. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
Great Luxry Hotel

Friendly Staff
9.7
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel - we would definitely go back again :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Support this little people and hire one of the rickshaw guys that station themselves right out the front of the hotel!
Wiwiyanti H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 21, 2012
Great Location but room was average.

Walking Distance to Mumbai beach area
6
Hotel was old and Room was worst than what I have expected. Air-Conditioner constantly making noise and finally broke down in the middle of the night. Room was too stuffy that I couldn't even have a good rest. Staffs were not very helpful. I had to pay 110 Indian Rupee to use WIFI(though this was not what originally stated in the hotel's website).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although hotel was old and room was not that nice, At least one selling point I would say is the location of the hotel. Walking distance to Mumbai's beach as well as Taj Mahal Hotel and Gateway of India and Museums.
Nicola W. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Overall this is a good choice

Location, restaurant, service, cleanliness
8
For us this is a good bet in Mumbai. It is not the cheapest place but then it is hard to get a lower price in Mumbai, in comparison to other places in India. We have been twice now. The rooms are spacious and clean and will serviced. The staff are professional and the breakfast (included in the price) is very good. It is in a great location in Colaba, looking out to the harbour. The food in the restaurant is very good though expensive in comparison to eating outside the hotel. We did have one small issue with the prices quoted in the room service menu being different to the current prices - there is supposed to be a new menu but these were not provided and there was really a lack of responsibility in relation to who should be managing this (the hotel or restaurant), either way the price of my soda had tripled so be careful as a meal could cost you a lot more than you think. Trying to suggest that changing the menus now was taken as 'getting angry' but I think that might just be a cultural difference in relation to providing feedback. Either way, we would definitely stay again, we enjoyed both times, the place has a nice feel.
Ben L. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 16, 2012
Fantastic location, great service.

excellent location
8
Great location, clean room, excellent security, diverse menu

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A04