or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Maria C. Solo travelers Spain, April 11, 2012
well located hotel in Bandra West

the placement
6
the hotel is correct, very nice roof top terrace. but they put all kind of problems when you're a foreigner to make visa payements. i had to pay cash, and to discuss a lot to have a legal invoice.
Hotel Feature Tip: it is one of the few hotels in the Pali hill smart area. Good choices of shopping and restaurants around.
Micheal G. Couples South Africa, April 3, 2012
Lovely location, time for renovation

Location, friendly staff
5.7
Piles of smelly garbage in corridor outside room door on arrival. Yuck. Grubby room. Sagging mattress.
Tina S. Couples South Africa, April 3, 2012
Poor conditions and poor service

Good location
4.7
Room was not up to standard and due to the construction around the hotel, the dust and dirt was too much to bear. The hotel did not make it any easier. The room was not comfortable and the beddings were not up tp standard for the price paid. A complete rip off.
Gaelle G. Solo travelers Belgium, March 25, 2012
Horrible hotel though greqt locqtion

Good location next to India gateway
2.7
Horrible stay, very expensive for a room where the ceiling was coming apart, unconfortable bed, free breakfast is served in a very unclean restaurant with very limited food choice. Unfriendly staff. Location is great, on the side of sea 200m from india gateway.
Restaurant Tip: Great Belgian bakery (Pain Quotidien) next to Indian gateway if you cannot have Indian food anymore
Sofia A. Solo travelers Finland, March 19, 2012
Eccelent location

Eccelent location, nice terrace and rooftop terrace next door.
6.3
Room was small, but quite clean. Staff was ok and quite helpful. The most important thing was the location - so easy to find and near to all things I wanted to do. Food was also nice especially Tandoori chicken and Naanbred!
Violet A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Great location, dirty hotel, disorganised staff.

The hotel's location is its best feature.
4
Well I arrived at the hotel and despite booking with Agoda the staff stated that they had not received any indication that I was due to stay the night. We finally sorted things once I presented my voucher.The front of the hotel is charming however once you get inside the rooms are small, sheets were dirty and looked worn , the toilets were dusty and filthy. Breakfast was very basic with only watermelon as the fruit choice. This was my first trip to India, and if this is the standard of 3 star hotels in India I would not stay in anything less than a 4 or 5 star hotel again. Compared with other parts of the world I have visited this was definitely a dirty one star hotel which I would not stay at again.! On departure I was again asked for my booking reference which was annoying when I was rushing to the airport. Booked the airport taxi through the hotel who overcharged by 150 rupees according to the cab drive who said they should have charged me 400 rupees.
Shawn M. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
An Expensive Diamond in the Rough

Location,
7
Right next to the Taj Hotel and the Gateway to India, the Sea Palace Hotel commands an exorbitant price for its location. The rooms are not untidy, but nor are they pristine. The breakfast has a nice Indian flare, and the view of the sea fits its namesake. However, their attention to detail needs improvement, and the price they charge should be lowered until improvement has been made.
Christian W. Solo travelers Germany, February 25, 2012
Great location but a little bit tired

fantastic location and friendly staff
7
The best thing about the hotel is its location across the waterfront in the midst of Colaba. Friendly staff who will help you with anything else however the rooms are a little bit tired for this price bracket. Book this place and you can easily access all sights in the area and you feel safe.
Michel B. Solo travelers Israel, February 18, 2012
Nice. Good location

Good location
5.7
Small room, hot water was not running at every given moment
Ian M. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Good location and staff very attentive.

staff and service
8.3
the staff showed genuine concern. the food in the resturant was very good. location was very good walking distance to shopping areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A07