Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
281 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (281)
Sort by:
Wiwiyanti H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 21, 2012
Great Location but room was average.

Walking Distance to Mumbai beach area
Hotel was old and Room was worst than what I have expected. Air-Conditioner constantly making noise and finally broke down in the middle of the night. Room was too stuffy that I couldn't even have a good rest. Staffs were not very helpful. I had to pay 110 Indian Rupee to use WIFI(though this was not what originally stated in the hotel's website).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although hotel was old and room was not that nice, At least one selling point I would say is the location of the hotel. Walking distance to Mumbai's beach as well as Taj Mahal Hotel and Gateway of India and Museums.
Report this review
Nicola W. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Overall this is a good choice

Location, restaurant, service, cleanliness
For us this is a good bet in Mumbai. It is not the cheapest place but then it is hard to get a lower price in Mumbai, in comparison to other places in India. We have been twice now. The rooms are spacious and clean and will serviced. The staff are professional and the breakfast (included in the price) is very good. It is in a great location in Colaba, looking out to the harbour. The food in the restaurant is very good though expensive in comparison to eating outside the hotel. We did have one small issue with the prices quoted in the room service menu being different to the current prices - there is supposed to be a new menu but these were not provided and there was really a lack of responsibility in relation to who should be managing this (the hotel or restaurant), either way the price of my soda had tripled so be careful as a meal could cost you a lot more than you think. Trying to suggest that changing the menus now was taken as 'getting angry' but I think that might just be a cultural difference in relation to providing feedback. Either way, we would definitely stay again, we enjoyed both times, the place has a nice feel.
Report this review
Ben L. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 16, 2012
Fantastic location, great service.

excellent location
Great location, clean room, excellent security, diverse menu
Report this review
Nashvinder F. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Don't stay here, listen to the reviews

Hot water and the breakfast was good, the location was great.
We arrived late at night and got put in the most disgusting room no bigger than a closet. The bed coverings and blankets were horrible. You could hardly move in the bathroom. We immediately asked for a better room but the said they could not do anything until the next day. This is not a 3 star and they charge way too much for the rooms. The next day they put us in a slightly better room but it was still very ordinary. It meant you had to be out all day as you could not bear to be in your room for long. The shower dripped but the water was hot. In the area there were better hotels. I wish I had listened to the reviews. Listen to me!!!!!
Report this review
Maria C. Solo travelers Spain, April 11, 2012
well located hotel in Bandra West

the placement
the hotel is correct, very nice roof top terrace. but they put all kind of problems when you're a foreigner to make visa payements. i had to pay cash, and to discuss a lot to have a legal invoice.
Hotel Feature Tip: it is one of the few hotels in the Pali hill smart area. Good choices of shopping and restaurants around.
Report this review
Micheal G. Couples South Africa, April 3, 2012
Lovely location, time for renovation

Location, friendly staff
Piles of smelly garbage in corridor outside room door on arrival. Yuck. Grubby room. Sagging mattress.
Report this review
Tina S. Couples South Africa, April 3, 2012
Poor conditions and poor service

Good location
Room was not up to standard and due to the construction around the hotel, the dust and dirt was too much to bear. The hotel did not make it any easier. The room was not comfortable and the beddings were not up tp standard for the price paid. A complete rip off.
Report this review
Gaelle G. Solo travelers Belgium, March 25, 2012
Horrible hotel though greqt locqtion

Good location next to India gateway
Horrible stay, very expensive for a room where the ceiling was coming apart, unconfortable bed, free breakfast is served in a very unclean restaurant with very limited food choice. Unfriendly staff. Location is great, on the side of sea 200m from india gateway.
Restaurant Tip: Great Belgian bakery (Pain Quotidien) next to Indian gateway if you cannot have Indian food anymore
Report this review
Sofia A. Solo travelers Finland, March 19, 2012
Eccelent location

Eccelent location, nice terrace and rooftop terrace next door.
Room was small, but quite clean. Staff was ok and quite helpful. The most important thing was the location - so easy to find and near to all things I wanted to do. Food was also nice especially Tandoori chicken and Naanbred!
Report this review
Violet A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Great location, dirty hotel, disorganised staff.

The hotel's location is its best feature.
Well I arrived at the hotel and despite booking with Agoda the staff stated that they had not received any indication that I was due to stay the night. We finally sorted things once I presented my voucher.The front of the hotel is charming however once you get inside the rooms are small, sheets were dirty and looked worn , the toilets were dusty and filthy. Breakfast was very basic with only watermelon as the fruit choice. This was my first trip to India, and if this is the standard of 3 star hotels in India I would not stay in anything less than a 4 or 5 star hotel again. Compared with other parts of the world I have visited this was definitely a dirty one star hotel which I would not stay at again.! On departure I was again asked for my booking reference which was annoying when I was rushing to the airport. Booked the airport taxi through the hotel who overcharged by 150 rupees according to the cab drive who said they should have charged me 400 rupees.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden CafeSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.