or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Sofia A. Solo travelers Finland, March 19, 2012
Eccelent location

Eccelent location, nice terrace and rooftop terrace next door.
6.3
Room was small, but quite clean. Staff was ok and quite helpful. The most important thing was the location - so easy to find and near to all things I wanted to do. Food was also nice especially Tandoori chicken and Naanbred!
Violet A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Great location, dirty hotel, disorganised staff.

The hotel's location is its best feature.
4
Well I arrived at the hotel and despite booking with Agoda the staff stated that they had not received any indication that I was due to stay the night. We finally sorted things once I presented my voucher.The front of the hotel is charming however once you get inside the rooms are small, sheets were dirty and looked worn , the toilets were dusty and filthy. Breakfast was very basic with only watermelon as the fruit choice. This was my first trip to India, and if this is the standard of 3 star hotels in India I would not stay in anything less than a 4 or 5 star hotel again. Compared with other parts of the world I have visited this was definitely a dirty one star hotel which I would not stay at again.! On departure I was again asked for my booking reference which was annoying when I was rushing to the airport. Booked the airport taxi through the hotel who overcharged by 150 rupees according to the cab drive who said they should have charged me 400 rupees.
Shawn M. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
An Expensive Diamond in the Rough

Location,
7
Right next to the Taj Hotel and the Gateway to India, the Sea Palace Hotel commands an exorbitant price for its location. The rooms are not untidy, but nor are they pristine. The breakfast has a nice Indian flare, and the view of the sea fits its namesake. However, their attention to detail needs improvement, and the price they charge should be lowered until improvement has been made.
Christian W. Solo travelers Germany, February 25, 2012
Great location but a little bit tired

fantastic location and friendly staff
7
The best thing about the hotel is its location across the waterfront in the midst of Colaba. Friendly staff who will help you with anything else however the rooms are a little bit tired for this price bracket. Book this place and you can easily access all sights in the area and you feel safe.
Michel B. Solo travelers Israel, February 18, 2012
Nice. Good location

Good location
5.7
Small room, hot water was not running at every given moment
Ian M. Couples Australia, February 16, 2012
Good location and staff very attentive.

staff and service
8.3
the staff showed genuine concern. the food in the resturant was very good. location was very good walking distance to shopping areas.
Lisa C. Couples France, February 6, 2012
Very well located and Nice Hotel

Location
8
This hotel is extremely well located ! They offer budget rooms that are clean, small but with large window. I really recommend this hotel for travelers looking for budget room with a good quality/price. The Breackfast is a bit disappointing.
Wayne G. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2012
Lovely little guest and owner

Stanley the manager and lcation
9.3
We enjoyed this kittle guest house so much we have already decided to visit again next year fab location nice clean rooms wifi and Stanley is there when you need him
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try a day at the beach next oor
Fadiah A. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2012
Perfect location but the room was a little old

close to touristic places and friendly staff
8.3
It was a pleasant stay. We got help from the staff to arrange a city tour by car with a very good price. Room was very clean, but the bed, the pillows, and the sheets are old. The hotel should replace them.
Simone P. Solo travelers Germany, January 25, 2012
Good place to visit the city

bad conditions
5.3
room was not very clean, birds living in my aircondition! the reception was very unfriendly. restaurant serve good food, but not very friendly stuff. don`t book your taxi at the reception. it was to expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden CafeSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05