or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sea Palace Hotel

26, P. J. Ramchandani Marg, Apollo Bunder, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400039 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing Room Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room Interior Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga Bar Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way Restaurant Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet Hall Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior
Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Building Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe Marina Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of India Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Entrance Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main Reception Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
John B. Couples Netherlands, March 22, 2014
Mixed feelings

location, location, location
7.3
Initially we were put in a room with an overdose of pesticides. The room was located above the kitchen. As we arrived late, we didn't realize this condition and we woke up with headache and tears in our eyes. We considered leaving, but already payed in advance through Agoda. Management didn't seem surprised by our complains and immediately offered a room 2 floors up. This room was perfect and the staff was nice, so we stayed.
Shanmugam R. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Pleasant, good breakfast and room service.

Location, breakfast, value for mmoney
8.7
Good. Place is ideal for sight seeing and easy access to shopping areas. Reasonable price and roo is spacious and clean. wi fi is good. Staffs are helpful and engish is widely spoken by main staffs.
Ali A. Business travelers Oman, March 13, 2014
Great

location, value for money
7.3
excellent
Alison L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Overpriced, but great location

Close to the Gateway of India, overlooked the sea
6
It took them nearly 45 minutes to check me in and then my room was not available. They did upgrade me to a suite, which should have been nice, but was down a dusty corridor where they were doing renovations and the room was not clean. They also said that I would have to move room the next day, which was inconvenient. However most disappointing was that I had specifically picked a room with a sea view to get photos over the sea and Gateway to India. I was moved to a sea view room the next day. However the windows are very small and have the air con pipe right across them! Other than that the stay was ok. Good location and the breakfast was good, but limited. Mostly Indian breakfast. The restaurant downstairs served good food, if a little overpriced. The rooftop restaurant was really way too expensive and the food was not so good. Seemed to be catering to people outside the hotel, rather than the guests in the hotel.
Monica R. Couples Argentina, March 3, 2014
Roof bar until 11pm

Location
6.7
People going & coming to the rooftop bar make it not safe & noicy
Zahidhussein A. Couples Kenya, February 28, 2014
Very nice and comfortable

God location, comfortable room and and good transport
8
The hotel was in a good location and rooms were comfortable with good breakfast and a good in house restaurant. The added attraction of the sea frontage certainly added to the plus point of this hotel. The only thing that was a bit on the negative side was the cleaning of the rooms which should be inproved. Our stay was for 8 nights and as such we ere quite pleased with the overall quality of staff etc.
Sanmugaselvi R. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
bad service ... need to look up at the cleaneness

beach
5
i would stay in this hotel again. services is very very bad . the staff are not very helpful... room is bad condition... tv is not working if there is card systems they should let us know about it. overall bad expreance
Miya M. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
ENJOYABLE AND STAFF WERE WERE VERY FRIENDLY

THE CONVENIENT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF
7.7
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Comfortable and convenient hotel in Mumbai

location, sea breeze, friendly ataff
8
Very decent hotel for the price, given that it is within 2-5 minutes' walk of the Taj, coffee shops, Colaba causeway, and slightly further to the Kala Ghoda and Fort areas. It is possible to do much sight-seeing and shopping without catching a taxi from here. There are plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes walk. The renovated rooms are not overly exciting but what is better than a view of the sun rising over the sea? There were basic toiletries, reliable hot water, a small but adequate buffet breakfast. The roof top restaurant is great for photos and cool evening air, but it is scandalously expensive. Staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the day Manager, breakfast guys and the doorman.
Ben S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Close to Gateway of India

Location, Restaurant, Staff
8
Great Hotel located near to Gateway of India, great staff and restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sea Palace Hotel MumbaiSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Garden Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Standard Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Deluxe Sea Facing RoomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe SuiteSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Executive Deluxe Suite Room InteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - BathroomSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga BarSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Raaga By The Way RestaurantSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Terrace Garden Banquet HallSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Exterior View Sea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel ExteriorSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main BuildingSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Cafe MarinaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - The Gateway of IndiaSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main EntranceSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Hotel Main ReceptionSea Palace Hotel Mumbai - Garden Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A03